Overview

Location & map

Reviews (53) 8.4

Apartment reviews

53 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.0
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 7.7
Value for money 8.2
8.4

Sort by:

Peter, mature couple, Mortsel, Belgium I 27 May 2011

"Very fine experience. Nice terrace for breakfast and in the evening. Cava in the fridge was nice on arrival. Studio is perfect for two. Neighborhood was also best in order. Between the Spaniards. The neighborhood is a must. Mattress protector would not be bad. Otherwise, the, still, fresh mattress quickly get dirty. Tip: I think the fridge much consumed. Replaced that trade."

"Ontzettend fijne ervaring. Leuk terrasje om te ontbijten en 's avonds te zitten. Cava in de frigo was leuk bij aankomst. Studio is perfect voor twee. Buurt was ook best in orde. Tussen de spanjaarden. De wijk is een aanrader. Matrasbeschermer zou niet slecht zijn. Anders zal de ,nu nog, frisse matras snel vies worden. Tip: Ik denk dat de ijskast veel verbruikt. Vervangen die handel."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Gerald, group of friends, München, Germany I 10 May 2011

"Uncomplicated nice landlord. Great shower. The bed was slightly short with approx. 180cm"

"Unkomplizierter sehr netter Vermieter. Tolle Dusche. Das Bett war mit ca. 180cm etwas kurz"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Katelijn, mature couple, Zottegem, Belgium I 30 Apr 2011

"The apartment itself was excellent, it was quiet (as long as the air conditioning was out), the layout of the rooms was good, everything was very neat, the bath is huge! We have, as agreed, called upon arrival at the airport, but when we arrived 30 minutes later, there was no one. So yet again called, the person who answered the phone was just Spanish-speaking, he could not a word of English, and even though I can express myself in Spanish, it was impossible to understand him. Half an hour later we were still at the door, no one was there, so we have only one local addressed who's husband called. He turned out to be ' too late ' to be ... Arrived in the room there was only one bed, while we there two wanted. this reordering took another one all the time. After that, the money, and the man put in order formalities us almost the ' withdraw and-surcharge charge after 22, while we were more than good time (21 h), but he was too late. We have this friendly refused, and there is also no problem. A bad start, but otherwise it was a very comfortable and nice apartment!!!"

"Het appartement zelf was uitstekend, het was rustig (mits de airco uit was), de indeling van de kamers was goed, alles was heel netjes, het bad is gigantisch! We hebben, zoals afgesproken, gebeld bij aankomst aan de luchthaven, maar toen we 30 min later aankwamen, was er niemand. Dus nog maar eens gebeld, de persoon die de telefoon beantwoordde was enkel spaanssprekend, hij kon geen woord engels, en alhoewel ik mezelf wel kan uitdrukken in het spaans, was het onmogelijk hem te verstaan. Een half uur later stonden we nog steeds aan de deur, zonder dat iemand er was, dus hebben we maar een local aangesproken die de man heeft gebeld. Hij bleek 'te laat' te zijn... Aangekomen in de kamer bleek er maar één bed te staan, terwijl we er twee wilden. dit in orde brengen duurde nog eens een hele tijd. Daarna zijn de geldformaliteiten in orde gebracht, en ging de man ons bijna de 'na 22 u'-toeslag aanrekenen, terwijl wij méér dan ruim op tijd waren (21u), maar hij te laat was. We hebben dit vriendelijk geweigerd, en er is verder ook geen probleem van gemaakt. Een slecht begin, maar verder was het een heel gerieflijk en leuk appartement!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Evanston, United States of America I 09 Apr 2011

"Very nice apt. Location is good if you don't want to stay in the noisy Las Ramblas area, but still very convenient to everything; only a few blocks to the L-3 Green line Diaganol metro stop, on a quiet side street one block away from Passeig de Gracia (where you can find a grocery store, too). Apt. was very clean, minimalist but efficient. Great shower in a unique tub. Area around building appeared to be safe. We enjoyed our stay very much. Walls are a bit thin, but other than listening to the neighbors having a knock-down, drag out fight one evening, not a lot of noise from other units (which actually looked to be unoccupied). Not a lot of windows, so not a lot of ventilation. Outdoor terrace is nice, but surrounding walls are high enough that there's not much of a view."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Ancona, Italy I 22 Mar 2011

"The location was really good, and the apartment was quiet . Small table in the kitchen, no sunlight in the apartment, really basic kitchen."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
marielle, mature couple, breda, Netherlands I 11 Mar 2011

"Apartment was spacious enough for 2 people. Balcony to can stay is fine. Opportunities to luggage to save on terugreisdag. In consultation with clean aker and/or administrator. Quiet residential area with shops for basic necessities. You are under the Sapnjaarden. The light in the living room was limited. In the preseason, March, but limited Sun on the terrace. Later it will stuck better, there hang also a sun screen."

"Appartement was ruim genoeg voor 2 personen. Balkonnetje om te kunnen verblijven is qua grootte prima. Mogelijkheden om bagage op terugreisdag op te slaan aanwezig. In overleg te regelen met schoonaker en/of beheerder. Rustige woonwijk met winkels voor eerste levensbehoeften ruim aanwezig. Je bent onder de Sapnjaarden. De licht inval in de zitkamer was beperkt. In het voorseizoen,maart, komt er maar beperkt zon op het terras. Later zal het vast beter zijn, er hang immers ook een zonnescherm."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Anonymous, family with young children, SANTIAGO DE COMPOSTELA, Spain I 08 Mar 2011

"the only thing I liked about the apartment was the situation because it was near where had the Congress that I went. traveling with children they should warn that the staircase was impossible to come up with a cart. even by removing the cart is to very difficult. It was very narrow and steep. the photos do not reflect the State of the apartment. very bad conditioning. also they said had sofa bed and did not. they brought us an extra bed and pretended to charge for it. actually quite disaster."

"lo único que me gustó del apartamento fue la situación porque estaba cerca de donde tenia el congreso al que fui. viajando con niños deberían de avisar que la escalera era imposible de subir con un carrito. incluso desmontando el carrito se hacia muy dificil. era muy estrecha y empinada. las fotos no reflejan el estado del apartamento. muy mal acondicionado. tambien decian que habia sofa cama y no fue así. nos trajeron una cama supletoria y pretendian cobrar por ella. en realidad bastante desastre."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
5.3
Renate, family with mature children, Den Haag, Netherlands I 12 Oct 2010

"The location and the terrace. The fact that it was clean. The champagne and water in the fridge. The first night the aircon just outside the apartment mad a lot of noice and prevented us from sleeping. Luckily, it stopped around midnight. We did not hear it again the other nights. Maybe handy to have kitchen towels available?"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Asena, solo traveller, Lausanne, Switzerland I 12 Oct 2010

"The owner was extremely friendly and easy to contact. The apartment location was also excellent."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Nathalie, mature couple, Maastricht, Netherlands I 23 Sep 2010

"The location (both by Metro if on foot). The excellent tapas bar (Bar Rouge) on the corner! Really a must in our view the picture suggested an apartment with lots of light and that it is not. It's dark!"

"De ligging (zowel per Metro als te voet). De uitstekende Tapasbar (Bar Rouge) op de hoek! Echt een aanrader De foto suggereerde in onze ogen een appartement met veel licht en dat is het niet. Het is donker!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Fiona, mature couple, Katwijk aan Zee, Netherlands I 19 Jul 2010

Fiona rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, young couple, Münster, Germany I 06 Jun 2010

"Location, size and equipment fell us very well. All rooms are attractively modern, simply decorated and furnished. The bathroom is pretty spacious (large shower/bathtub). Nice also, provided toothbrushes, towels, hair dryer. There was even an awning on the Terrace / balcony. Only three things we noticed: beautiful if the closet would have at least 1 shelf (not only a garment racks). In the kitchen we had pleased us more kitchen utensils: knives, scissors, etc. Is the high balcony parapet perhaps for more privacy or security? A little more "distant view" (lower privacy?) would be nice, so you looked always against it. In total the apartment but we liked, and we would recommend it for a relaxing holiday in the District of Gràcia, Barcelona definitely!"

"Lage, Größe und Ausstattungen haben uns sehr gut gefallen. Alle Räume sind ansprechend modern, schlicht gestaltet und möbliert. Das Bad ist schön geräumig (große Dusche/Badewanne). Nett auch, dass Handtücher, Fön, Zahnbürsten bereitgestellt wurden. Auf der Terrasse/dem Balkon gab es sogar eine Markise. Nur drei Kleinigkeiten sind uns aufgefallen: Schön wäre es, wenn der Wandschrank zumindest 1 Ablagefach hätte (nicht nur eine Kleiderstange). In der Küche hätten wir uns über mehr Küchenutensilien gefreut: Schneidemesser, Schere, etc. Die hohe Balkonbrüstung ist vielleicht für mehr Privatsphäre oder Sicherheit? Ein wenig mehr „Fernblick" (niedrigerer Sichtschutz?) wäre schön, so guckte man immer dagegen. Insgesamt hat uns das Appartement aber super gefallen, und wir würden es für einen entspannten Urlaub im Viertel Gracia, Barcelona auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation