Overview

Location & map

Reviews (8) 7.9

Apartment reviews

8 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.4
Cleaning 8.4
Comfort 7.3
Value for money 7.6
7.9

Sort by:

Hendrikje, family with mature children, Nieuwleusen, Netherlands I 26 Feb 2015

"The apartment was not available at the time we arrived. Though there was an apartment available to Paseo San Juan. The location was excellent, close to the metro and a organic shop. "

"Het appartement was niet beschikbaar op het moment dat wij arriveerden. Wel was er een appartement beschikbaar aan Paseo San Juan. De ligging was uitstekend, dicht bij de metro en een biologische winkel. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Minji, group of friends, iksan, Korea, Republic of I 11 Feb 2015

"The location and facilities and so overall it was great!"

"위치와 시설 등등 전반적으로 좋았어요!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Rhys, young couple, Mount Pleasant, Australia I 29 Jul 2012

"The size of the apartment was good. We had several problems with this apartment starting with check-in. Confirmed with Waytostay that we'd be arriving in Barcelona at 230pm and would check in at 3pm as per the confirmed check-in time on our confrimation. Waytostay confirmed they notified the apartment manager. When we arrived in Barcelona we called the contact number provided as per the instructions only to be told that the check-in time is 430pm and we'd have to wait outside the apartment for an our and a half with 4 heavy bags because the lady was 'too busy' to check us in even though we had written confirmation of the 3pm check-in. When we were shown around the apartment after the lady finally arrived we walked into the main bedroom and she flicked on the light. She noticed it didn't go on but walked out of the room anyway. I had to say to her 'the light is broken' where she then came back and checked again and then had to get someone to come in and fix it. The fact the light was broken wasn't the problem, it was more the fact she was just going to ignore it and not say anything. The curtains in the bedroom do not block out ANY light. The noise coming from the street is horrendous. The apartment is just so incredibly loud all day and all night. The windows do not prevent the street noise at all. We purchased the wifi for 6 euro a day however it didn't even work and they tried to charge us at the end. We had to refuse to pay. We called twice asking for someone to fix it but no one ever came. The shower head was broken and spirted from every angle. The basin was clogged It says the tv has several english channels but they fail to mention they are english shows however they are dubbed over in Spanish so are un-watchable. "

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 7
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
4.8
Martin, family with young children, Paddington, United Kingdom I 17 Apr 2012

"Location, comfortable facilities, proximity to Barcelona sites & Sagrada Familia, proximity to transport options, lots of good local shops for fruit, bread, deli etc. The linen wasn't clean enough, missing light bulbs, and some minor repairs needed. We also had to wait for our bond to be refunded, and had to chase this up."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.3
Celine, group of friends, GUIGNES, France I 22 Aug 2011

Celine rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Danielle, group of friends, Los Angeles, United States of America I 13 Jul 2011

"It was just a couple blocks from Sagrada Familia. The location was delightful! The living room is quite dark."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
David, young couple, Sydney, Australia I 12 Jul 2011

David rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Els, mature couple, Ootmarsum, Netherlands I 06 Apr 2011

"location living/sitting room with no window. Seems to be a prison cell. This info should be in prospectus"

"locatie woon/zitkamer zonder raam. Lijkt een gevangeniscel. Deze info MOET in prospectus"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
7.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation