Overview

Location & map

Reviews (17) 8.7

Apartment reviews

17 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.2
8.7

Sort by:

Jeroen, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 03 Jan 2013

"very spacious. There was towel/Tea towel in the kitchen. and the toilet dent could not lock"

"lekker ruim. Er was handdoek/theedoek in de keuken. en de wc deuk kon niet op slot"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Anonymous, family with mature children, Kulpin, Germany I 18 Oct 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Dr. Paul, business group travellers, Washington DC, United States of America I 16 Jul 2012

"we didn't have hot water for the first day and a half and the last day of our stay the fact that there was no hot water for the first day and a half and last day ruined it"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
jeroen, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 07 Jun 2012

"location: great, apartment itself looks a bit "tired". Bank is fun on the picture but not very comfortable (bit impossible even), 2 of the 4 seats were broken, an open socket (without plastic cover) in the bathroom pretty scary, the shower was impossible on temperature. Geluidsislotatie: excellent, very good beds. On the whole, quite a good apartment in a nice place with a great balcony"

"ligging: geweldig, appartement zelf ziet er een beetje "moe" uit. Bank is leuk op de foto maar niet erg comfortabel (beetje onmogelijk zelfs), 2 van de 4 stoelen waren kapot, een open stopcontact (zonder plastic cover) in de badkamer best eng, de douche was onmogenlijk op temperatuur te houden. Bedden: uitstekend, geluidsislotatie erg goed. Over het geheel best een goed appartement op een leuke plek met een geweldig balkonnetje"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Hoofddorp, Netherlands I 03 May 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Robert, family with mature children, Berlin, Germany I 05 Oct 2011

"The location of the apartments is ideal for exploring the city. Located right next to the Sagrada Familia and the corresponding Metro, allows the apartment of the Erkungung Barcelona in an ideal way. The apartment itself is practically furnished and contains everything you need for the days on the spot. All of the everyday shops are walking distance, the area is safe, set to tourists and yet you can get a good impression of the Spanish way of life. All in all an excellent apartment for a stay in Barcelona. Particularly noteworthy is the really great Betreueung by the contact person on the spot. There is a 24 hours-occupied phone that is available for all requests and always helps. Abroad, this is an essential advantage. Highly recommended, we had a great holiday in this apartment :)."

"Die Lage des Apartments ist ideal um die Stadt zu erkunden. Direkt neben der Sagrada Familia und der entsprechenden Metro gelegen, erlaubt die Wohnung die Erkungung Barcelonas in idealer Weise. Die Wohnung an sich ist praktisch eingerichtet und beinhaltet alles, was man für die Tage vor Ort benötigt. Alle Geschäfte des täglichen Bedarfs sind fußläufig erreichbar, die Gegend ist sicher, auf Touristen eingestellt und dennoch bekommt man einen guten Eindruck von der spanischen Lebensart. Alles in Allem eine ganz hervorragende Wohnung für einen Barcelonaaufenthalt. Besonders hervorzuheben ist die wirklich tolle Betreueung durch die Ansprechpartner vor Ort. Es gibt ein 24 Stunden besetztes Telefon, dass für sämtliche Anfragen verfügbar ist und jederzeit gerne hilft. Gerade im Ausland ist das ein unverzichtbarer Vorteil. Absolut empfehlenswert, wir hatten einen tollen Urlaub in dieser Wohnung :)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Dr. Christof, family with young children, Bonn, Germany I 01 Sep 2011

"Very much!!! Nice support by rezeptionspersonal"

"sehr !!! nette Betreuung durch rezeptionspersonal"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Melanie, family with mature children, Bristol, United Kingdom I 13 Aug 2011

"The location was excellent with good local amenities, transport links and it was quiet away from the hustle and bustle of down town Barcelona. Victor and his colleague were brilliant and so helpful in giving us advice on all sorts of things Barcelona.There was a magical ever changing view of Sagrada Familia from the apartment balconies."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Brenda, family with mature children, New York, United States of America I 17 Jul 2011

"Beautiful apartment with great view and location Problem w/ hot water coming off and on in shower. Other than that everything perfect!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Johannes P.J.N., mature couple, Julianadorp, Netherlands I 17 Jun 2011

"Perfect location in the Centre of Barcelona. Service of the location manager perfect, questions were answered immediately and resolved."

"Perfecte locatie in het centrum van Barcelona. Service van de locatiemanager perfect, vragen werden direct beantwoord en opgelost."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anneke, family with mature children, MIDSLAND TERSCHELLING, Netherlands I 30 May 2011

"Very friendly and very helpfull manager - thank you - Victor. Watercooker was immediately replaced when broken. Return transportation was arranged very conveniently. And, the appartment was just a wonderfull place to stay!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Francisco, family with mature children, Quito, Ecuador I 04 May 2011

"The appartment is very well located. Besides it has everything around it: pharmacy 24 hrs, grocery store a few steps away, a 24/7 market a block away. And for the nights when nobody wanted to cook, we just "crossed" the street and bought pizza and some spanish delicacies. I rented a large car (for 6) and had never a problem finding a space for parking it arround the appartment (the furthest distance was a block away, although I had a parking garage just in front of it, on Roselló St). It has a nice view, is sufficiently comfortable, we felt at home. I know Barcelona fairly well, and the location of the appartment, with all the facilities arround could not be better. In few words, we would repeat the palce, now that our daughter studies in Barcelona. Besides, we contacted the owner. Sandra was kind, openminded and gave solutions to our needs. Tha was nice! I am repeating the questionnaire, as I am not sure it did go through last time. I cannot say there was something we did not lioke form it. Perhaps it was a bit expensive for the level, but considering that we rented the appartment for Holly Week, I qualified the price as appropriate in value for money. The appartment is basic, but all the services worked perfectly. Our suggestions for the sake of a betterment would be: To have warm bed robes in, to avoid using the central heathing system. One night it was cold and there was one piece only for the double bed. We used the heathing system but it was too much for the night, in our opinion. The livingroom comfort could be improved a little bit with a low investment (a new couch)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation