Overview

Location & map

Reviews (92) 8.6

Apartment reviews

92 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.0
Value for money 8.2
8.6

Sort by:

Hilde, family with young children, Almere, Netherlands I 22 Apr 2014

"Cozy apartment within walking distance of Las Ramblas. In the immediate vicinity guests will find a supermarket, bakery, tappasbars, as well as subway stations. In short a great location as a base to explore the city."

"Gezellig appartement op loopafstand van Las Ramblas. Direct in de buurt bevinden zich een supermarktje, bakkerij, tappasbars, alsmede metrostations. Kortom een prima locatie als uitvalsbasis om de stad te verkennen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Trier, Germany I 17 Apr 2014

"Top location with very good infrastructure."

"Top-Lage mit sehr guter Infrastruktur!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Maikel en Mandana , family with young children, HOOFDDORP, Netherlands I 26 Dec 2013

Maikel en Mandana rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Cindy, group of friends, Baarn, Netherlands I 08 Oct 2013

"The Nice Street where the apartment is located. The cosy design. The door of the bedroom with the bunk bed creaks a lot."

"De leuke straat waar het appartement aan ligt. De gezellige inrichting. De deur van de slaapkamer met het stapelbed kraakt heel erg."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Bram, group of friends, Den Haag, Netherlands I 04 Sep 2013

"Kitchen, bathroom, master bedroom, air-co, sitting room, dining table, extra slot second bedroom was benauwd. No window and door had to open to having air-co in living room."

"Keuken, badkamer, master bedroom, air-co, zitkamer, eettafel, extra slot Tweede slaapkamer was wel benauwd. Geen raam en deur moest open om profijt te hebben van air-co in huiskamer."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Emmanuel, group of friends, Aix en provence, France I 17 Aug 2013

Emmanuel rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Sophie, group of friends, Tilburg, Netherlands I 15 Aug 2013

"After 10 days in a very bad to have sat apartment, found Waytostay after hard searching this apartment for us, and we would have wished nothing better! The apartment is spacious, clean and has excellent beds. After a short walk you stand at the Ramblas and metro station of Sant Antoni is almost around the corner. The neighborhood is very nice; everywhere are cosy bars and restaurants. We have certainly enjoyed here!"

"Na 10 dagen in een ontzettend slecht appartement gezeten te hebben, vond Waytostay na hard zoeken dit appartement voor ons, en we hadden ons niets beters kunnen wensen! Het appartement is ruim, schoon en heeft uitstekende bedden. Na een korte wandeling sta je op de Ramblas en het metrostation van Sant Antoni ligt haast om de hoek. De buurt is erg leuk; overal zitten gezellige barretjes en restaurantjes. Wij hebben zeker genoten hier!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, derby, United Kingdom I 23 Jul 2013

"The apartment is in a good location. Jan met us on arrival, he was very friendly. He provided us with a map, and told us which tourist attractions to go to. The apartment had all the amenities you could need. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Emma, group of friends, Blackpool, United Kingdom I 22 Jun 2013

"The apartment was beautiful and in a fantastic location. There were many great places to eat and drink surrounding it and it was sandwiched in between two metro stations, which made exploring the city very easy. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, Apeldoorn, Netherlands I 03 Apr 2013

"The apartment has an excellent price-quality ratio. It's not excessive luxury, but definitely neat, clean and nicely decorated. It is also in a nice Street with authentic balconies. As more reviews already indicate is the position metro stations, fresh market and supermarket. With the owner you can provide good reception is fine. We have enjoyed our stay here. at night there is the necessary activity on the street (e.g. emptying containers). This will occasionally for noise. Sleep with the balcony door open was necessary because of the heat. We were partly kept awake by noise from outside. It is not continuous pressure, but every now and then and therefore be acceptable to us. We know the street sounds also called from New York. It also has its charm."

"Het appartement heeft een prima prijs-kwaliteit verhouding. Het is niet bovenmatig luxe, maar zeker netjes, schoon en gezellig ingericht. Daarnaast ligt het in een leuke straat met authentieke balkonnetjes. Zoals meer reviews al aangeven is de ligging perfect, dichtbij metro stations, versmarkt en supermarkt. Met de eigenaar kun je goed overleggen, ontvangst is prima. Wij hebben erg genoten van ons verblijf hier. 's Nachts is er wel de nodige activiteit op straat (o.a. het legen van containers). Dit zorgt af en toe voor lawaai. Met de balkon deur open slapen was nodig i.v.m. de warmte. We werden gedeeltelijk wakker gehouden door geluid van buiten. Het is niet continu druk, maar af en toe en dus voor ons wel acceptabel. Wij kennen de straatgeluiden ook wel uit New York. Het heeft ook z'n charme."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
REGIS, family with mature children, FONTAINES ST MARTIN, France I 10 Nov 2012

"One-time contact to our arrival, well situated apartment, good equipment for a stay of 4 days, rather spacious. The bathroom sink clogged (very slow flow), work on the stairs during our stay (no luck)"

"Interlocuteur ponctuel à notre arrivée, appartement bien situé, bon équipement pour un séjour de 4 jours , plutôt spacieux. Lavabo de la salle de bains bouché ( écoulement très lent ) , travaux dans l'escalier pendant notre séjour ( pas de chance )"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Mannheim, Germany I 18 Sep 2012

"Excellent construction, volume from the road, second bedroom without window"

"gute Lage Bauarbeiten, Lautstärke von der Straße, zweites Schlafzimmer ohne Fenster"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3

“Danke für Ihren Kommentar. Wir entschuldigen uns für den Lärm. In der Nachbarwohnung wurden Renovierungsarbeiten durchgeführt, die inzwischen beendet sind.”

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation