Overview

Location & map

Reviews (92) 8.6

Apartment reviews

92 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.0
Value for money 8.2
8.6

Sort by:

Anonymous, young couple, Lippenhuizen, Netherlands I 27 Aug 2012

"The apartment is in a nice neighborhood. Located near the Centre and just a couple of minutes walk from La Ramblas and El Raval. We arrived early, so i called the day before to inform if checking in early would be a problem. It wasn’t any problem. When we arrived we were greeted by the Dutch speaking tenant. He was nice and told us allot about sights in the city. The apartment is like an average home of a Spaniard. Don’t expect to much, the pictures are deceiving. When you are thinking about breakfast (we made the mistake to get our breakfast in town) go to the cafe on the corner with the large windows. Their food is superb! When we arrived the cleaner was still cleaning (but we were early) we were told he still had to mop the floor. When we came back in the afternoon the floor appeared clean but was not. The house was not really clean at all. We had 6 towels for 7 days, this includes a towel for our hands. That amounts to 2.5 towels per person for 7 days. We called and asked if we could get some more. Answer: in Spain it is normal to use one towel for three days. But he was going to get our towels and wash them for us, he never came to do that. All in all not a nice apartment to come back to when you have been in the city for a day with 40 degrees. Compared to the other apartment we have staid this was a disgrace. We don’t care about how it looked but it should be clean and it wasn’t. Would not stay here again! Great city, will definitely visiting again. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0

“Dear client, thank you for your valuable feedback! Normally the cleaning staff is very professional but the owner has promised us that he will ask them to be more careful and keep an extra eye, he's really apologetic! As per towels, they normally provide 1 towel per person for every 2 days. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you in the near future. ”

Ilse, mature couple, Almelo, Netherlands I 16 Jul 2012

"Check-in went perfect, we have the owner called and he was there at the appointed time. Very excited we have gotten a lot of good tips and the check-out went very smoothly. That was very pleasant. Within the apartment building itself was quiet, the kitchen and shower of the apartment were fine. Authentic details such as tiled floor and balcony doors very beautiful. Too bad the maintenance to the wood of the beautiful doors are not kept. It was a little fleabag and the mattresses (bunk bed) smoking really dirty to sweat. "

"Het inchecken ging perfect, we hebben de eigenaar gebeld en hij was er op de afgesproken tijd. Heel enthousiast hebben we veel goede tips gekregen en het uitchecken ging heel soepel. Dat was erg prettig. In het appartementengebouw zelf was het rustig, de keuken en douche van het appartement waren prima. Autenthieke details zoals tegelvloer en balkondeuren erg mooi. Jammer dat het onderhoud aan het hout van de mooie deuren niet bijgehouden wordt. Verder was het een beetje smoezelig en de matrassen (stapelbed) roken heel vies naar zweet. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.0
milou, group of friends, zwolle, Netherlands I 15 Jun 2012

"Actually everything though. On arrival turned out to be the dvd player broke down. Michel came within half an hour, the manager, and has replaced the broken with a new. This I find witnesses of an excellent service. The only downside was that there was no air conditioning was. But with all the Windows open and a fan, which belongs to the apartment, it is very good ge."

"Eigenlijk alles wel. Bij aankomst bleek de dvd speler kapot te zijn. Binnen een half uur kwam Michel, de manager, en heeft de kapotte met een nieuwe vervangen. Dit vind ik getuigen van een uitstekende service. Het enige minpuntje was dat er geen airco was. Maar met alle ramen open en een ventilator, die bij het appartement hoort, is het erg goed uit ge houden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
MWE, family with mature children, Bergen op Zoom, Netherlands I 06 Jun 2012

"Het ontvangst was perfect, Jan heeft ons nog goed geholpen met de shuttlebus voor de terugreis. Er waren verschillende kamers, dit is prettig. Badkamer en keuken waren goed. Er stond ook wat koffie en thee in de kastjes, dit is als je aankomt erg prettig. De buurt is prima, met de bakker twee huizen verder en een supermarktje paar huizen verder. Metro dichtbij en zo ook het centrum, dit is ook te lopen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

“The owner was unaware of this. TV and DVD player are working fine again”

Barbara, business traveller with family, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 29 May 2012

"Good Wi-Fi (I had to work), everything is nice and clean and it was very relaxed that I could and my bag right in here could. I found the bed a little hard;-) and there is a lot of noise on the streets. In addition, there was quite a bit during the day I was suffering from all that noise (but can you do anything about it seems to me)."

"Goeie Wifi (ik moest werken), alles is lekker schoon en het was heel relaxed dat ik er meteen in kon en mijn tas even kon laten staan. Ik vond het bed een beetje hard ;-) en er is wel erg veel lawaai op straat. Bovendien werd er verbouwd waardoor ik overdag wel een beetje last had van al dat lawaai (maar daar kunnen jullie verder ook niets aan doen lijkt me)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5
Margarethe, family with young children, RIJSWIJK, Netherlands I 04 May 2012

"The location is good. Beds were poor, quantity crockery if glass was mediocre, as 6 person apartment unsuitable, small water heater. with 4 tandem showering was not possible."

"De lokatie is goed. Bedden waren slecht, hoeveelheid servies als glazen was matig, als 6 persoons appartement ongeschikt, kleine boiler. met 4 achter elkaar douchen was niet mogelijk."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Rene, family with young children, Ridderkerk, Netherlands I 06 Feb 2012

"Good service by owner, took ample time to explain everything and was at agreed time near the chalet. plenty of towels, clean, fully equipped kitchen and spacious apartment. Good location, could use extra storage for baby stroller, super. Vrij noisy, you can literally follow calls from neighbors. Bathroom is nice but shower is in need of replacement. Shower head was just short of the wall and the doors of the shower were too dirty to tackle, shower doors locks then either, allowing space in shower very was limited."

"Goede service van eigenaar, nam ruim de tijd om alles uit te leggen en was op afgesproken tijd bij appartement. voldoende handdoeken, schoon, compleet ingerichte keuken en lekker ruim appartement. Goede ligging, konden extra berging gebruiken voor kinderwagen, super. Vrij gehorig, je kunt gesprekken van buren letterlijk volgen. Badkamer is mooi maar douche is aan vervanging toe. Douchekop kwam nog net niet van de muur en de deurtjes van de douche waren te vies om aan te pakken, douchedeuren sloten vervolgens ook niet, waardoor ruimte in douche erg beperkt was."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Peter, family with mature children, Arnhem, Netherlands I 21 Dec 2011

"It was a not too large but very cosy apartment with everything in it what was needed. The advantage was that it is within walking distance of the metro with the bakery two doors further. we can only say that it is a must. Sometimes the neighbors were very good to hear. The walls are very thin. However, this did not detract from a great stay here."

"Het was een niet al te groot maar erg knus appartement met alles erin wat nodig was. Het voordeel was dat het op loop afstand zit van de metro met de bakker twee deuren verder. we kunnen niet anders zeggen dan dat het een aanrader is. Soms waren de buren erg goed te horen. De wanden zijn erg dun. Toch deed dit niets af aan een heerlijk verblijf hier."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Hilda, mature couple, Oud-Beijerland, Netherlands I 23 Sep 2011

"Good advice by the person who handed us the key (Michel) over the city regarding robbery. etc. Too bad there's no good airco was present. Thereby we would not go to this apartment in the hot summer months."

"Goed advies gekregen van de persoon die ons de sleutel overhandigde ( Michel ) over de stad m.b.t. beroving.etc. Jammer dat er geen goede airco aanwezig was. Daardoor zouden wij niet in de hete zomermaanden naar dit appartement gaan."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
roel, group of friends, rotterdam, Netherlands I 13 Sep 2011

"very good location, nice neighbourhood. friendly manager"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Alejandro, family with mature children, Buenos Aires, Argentina I 10 Aug 2011

"the comfort of the place and the location of the Department"

"la comodidad del lugar y la buena ubicacion del departamento"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Tom, young couple, Boom, Belgium I 27 Jul 2011

"Very very friendly contacts, a very cozy apartment, simple but atmospheric. All kinds of facilities within walking distance. Absolute must!"

"Zeer zeer vriendelijke contactpersonen, een zeer gezellig appartement, simpel maar sfeervol. Allerhande voorzieningen op wandelafstand. Absolute aanrader!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation