Overview

Location & map

Reviews (92) 8.6

Apartment reviews

92 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.0
Value for money 8.2
8.6

Sort by:

Godfried, mature couple, Alkmaar, Netherlands I 04 Jun 2011

"Nice apartment just outside the tourist area. Many shops in the neighborhood (Baker two doors further, Spar in the same street). Within walking distance of the old town/Ramblas and various Metro stations. Great base for Barcelona but also to read a book with open balcony doors (doting a day Barca). Laid back in and check-out with nice Dutch owner."

"Leuk appartement net buiten het toeristische gebied. Vele winkeltjes in de buurt (bakker twee deuren verder, Spar in de zelfde straat). Op loopafstand van het oude centrum/Ramblas en div. Metrostations. Prima uitvalsbasis om Barcelona te zien maar ook om lekker met geopende balkondeuren een boek te lezen (uitrustend van een dagje Barca). Relaxte in/uitcheck met aardige Nederlandse eigenaar."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Benjamin, group of friends, Hemmingen, Germany I 16 Mar 2011

Benjamin rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
Jörgen, family with young children, Koog aan de Zaan, Netherlands I 11 Jan 2011

"We were welcoming and friendly received by the owner equal what recommendations and opinions cared about the city of Barcelona. The atmosphere is created in the apartment is very good. An old building which has retained its character with modern furniture."

"We werden gastvrij en vriendelijk ontvangen door de eigenaar die gelijk wat aanbevelingen en adviezen gaf over de stad Barcelona. De sfeer zoals deze in het appartement is gecreëerd is zeer goed te noemen. Een oud gebouw wat zijn karakter heeft behouden in combinatie met een moderne inboedel."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Henk, family with young children, Kerkdriel, Netherlands I 21 Nov 2010

"The kitchen and bathroom were excellent. DVD recorder did not work, the small bedroom was way too stuffy. Children did not sleep. Sofa bed in room was fine."

"De keuken en badkamer waren prima in orde. DVD recorder werkte niet, de kleine slaapkamer was veel te benauwd. Kinderen wilden er niet slapen. Slaapbank in kamer was prima."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7.3
Angela, family with young children, Rankin Park, Newcastle, Australia I 11 Nov 2010

"Jan was great - quick to greet us and full of great information, a comfortable apartment in a good location"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
stephan, group of friends, koudekerk a/d rijn, Netherlands I 24 Oct 2010

"Price/quality is in fine ratio, The check-in and check-out was perfectly arranged, we were there early and let out."

"Prijs/kwaliteit is in prima verhouding, De incheck en uitcheck was prima geregeld, we mochten er vroeg in en laat uit."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
8.8
Roy, family with young children, Maastricht, Netherlands I 24 Oct 2010

"Early check in was no problem. Super. Extreamly nice."

"Vroeger inchecken was geen probleem. Super. Aardige nederlandssprekende eigenaar."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
carla, group of friends, amsterdam, Netherlands I 12 Oct 2010

"location, (Central, but not in the-tourist-fuss) apartment similar to photos geresteaureerd, but is actually only authentic old and old .... We found this charming, but it would be others against. Second guest room lacks enough power contacts for two night lights to burn, let alone another fan to turn on."

"ligging, (wel centraal, maar niet in de -toeristische - drukte) appartement lijkt op foto's authentiek oud en geresteaureerd, maar is feitelijk alleen oud.... Wij vonden dit charmant, maar het zou anderen tegen kunnen vallen. Tweede logeerkamer mist voldoende stopkontakten om twee nachtlampjes te branden, laat staan nog een ventilator aan te zetten."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.8
Olaf, young couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 06 Sep 2010

"Fine apartment in a nice neighborhood. Very attentive and flexible landlord."

"Prima appartement in een leuke buurt. Zeer attente en flexibele verhuurder."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
CHAMBON, family with mature children, SAINT PIERRE EN FAUCIGNY, France I 02 Sep 2010

"functional, well located apartment compared to the subway. Quiet area. The home was perfect. Perfect cleanliness. The person of the chek-in very friendly and ways. In the kitchen (salt, oil, etc.) basic ingredients is super convenient, and contributes to the good home. The very bunk bedroom very small and windowless. Fans were disparate quality. Only one was really effective. Fortunately, the person of the chek-in we provided a third, otherwise I believe that we all could not sleep in a minimum of comfort. Damage to the trash trucks which pass several times in the night, especially when the heat imposes sleep open windows."

"appartement fonctionnel, bien situé par rapport au métro. Quartier tranquille. L'accueil a été parfait. La propreté parfaite. La personne du chek-in très aimable et arrangeante. Dans la cuisine la présence ingrédients de base (sel, huile, etc..) est super pratique, et contribue au bon accueil. La chambre avec lit superposés très très petite et sans fenêtre. Les ventilateurs étaient de qualité disparate. Un seul était vraiment efficace. Heureusement que la personne du chek-in nous en a fourni un troisième, sinon je crois que nous n'aurions pas tous pu dormir dans un minimum de confort. Dommage pour les camions poubelle qui passent plusieurs fois dans la nuit, surtout quand la chaleur impose de dormir les fenêtres ouvertes."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5
gerard, family with mature children, rurange les thionville, France I 27 Aug 2010

"well located, comfortable the children's bedroom which was too small, unventilated"

"bien situé, confortable la chambre des enfants qui était trop petite, sans aération"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Jill, family with mature children, Alameda, CA, United States of America I 28 Jul 2010

"We enjoyed the cleanliness and character of the apartment. The neighborhood is wonderful (markets, shops). The heat was overwhelming. It would be nice if there was an air conditioner. Also, the noise from the street was very loud, but we got used to that."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation