Overview

Location & map

Reviews (92) 8.6

Apartment reviews

92 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,4
Cleaning 8,7
Comfort 8,0
Value for money 8,2
8,6

Sort by:

Kim, Cuijk, Netherlands I 30 Sep 2008

"Very spacious, pretty nicely decorated, good kitchen, good shower with hot water and strong Jet not super cleaned, especially the oven and some crockery was very dirty, there was no toaster (though according to description), no incredible to smoke, the sofa also stinks and looks dirty and sallow; glad we didn't have to sleep, not on the double bed has not really a good mattress; too thin, the towels are very thin and I think have to be replaced, the tv had poor reception (fortunately not needed) radio no receipt, The shower drain does not run well by making your max 4 minutes can showering with a soft Jet, otherwise the bin over. (sure to call) The tray table on the bathroom looks run-down and fleabag. Above the sofa hangs a wooden frame with poster out there half peeled off. Many lamps did not and I do not go on holiday lights walk replaced though. The small bedroom has no window and so no ventilation and is very nice sound in the stairwell. At check in/out was nothing checked; for us is very convenient, but thereby also the oven was bv as dirty etc Sorry for the long list, but these are all small things that do pretty easy for improvement to the net which is better/more "finished". The description sounds all just what more luxurious than it really is. Further We have great fun though! I was here with my mother (family without children so)"

"Lekker ruim, redelijk gezellig ingericht, goede keuken, goede douche met heet water en sterke straal Niet super schoongemaakt, met name de oven en sommig servies was erg vies, er was geen broodrooster (wel volgens beschrijving), het stonk er ongelofelijk naar rook, het bankstel stinkt ook en ziet er vies en vaal uit; blij dat we daar niet op hoefden te slapen, het 2p bed heeft niet echt een goed matras; te dun, de handdoeken zijn erg dun en denk ik wel aan vervanging toe, de tv had slechte ontvangst (gelukkig niet nodig gehad) de radio geen ontvangst, Het doucheputje loopt niet goed door waardoor je max 4 minuten kan douchen met een zachte straal, anders loopt de bak over. (getwijfeld om daarover te bellen) Het ladekastje op de badkamer ziet er aftands en smoezelig uit. Boven de bank hangt een houten frame met poster die er half afgebladderd is. Veel lampen deden het niet en ik ga niet op vakantie lampen lopen vervangen hoor. Het kleine slaapkamertje heeft geen raam en dus geen ventilatie en is erg gehorig wat betreft geluid in het trappenhuis. Bij check in/out werd niks gecontroleerd; voor ons op zich wel handig, maar daardoor was bv ook de oven zo vies enz Sorry voor de flinke opsomming, maar het zijn allemaal kleine dingen die wel vrij makkelijk voor verbetering vatbaar zijn om het net wat beter/ meer "af" te maken. De beschrijving klinkt allemaal net wat luxer dan het in werkelijkheid is. We hebben ons verder prima vermaakt hoor! Ik was hier met mijn moeder (familie zonder kinderen dus)"

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6,0
Frederica C., Rijswijk, Netherlands I 19 Sep 2008

"cool apartment, which is nice in this climate. many fresh towels available, everything complete such as dish soap, cheese slicer (be nice for cheeseheads!). Nice authentic apartment. very worn, shabby bank owner was kind enough to buy a clean cloth for there and over it."

"koel appartement, wat prettig is in dit klimaat. veel schone handdoeken beschikbaar, alles compleet zoals afwasmiddel, kaasschaaf (wel prettig voor kaaskoppen!). leuk authentiek appartement. erg versleten armoedige bank, eigenaar was zo vriendelijk daar even een schone doek voor te kopen en overheen te leggen."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 6
7,0
Monique, Nijmegen, Netherlands I 28 Aug 2008

"The shower and the kitchen were pleasant, also the layout of the apartment is good. The location of the apartment was compared to the sights conveniently. The refrigerator had to be thawed and the freezer compartment closed no longer needed. Furthermore, the bank also to a cleaning."

"De douche en de keuken waren prettig, ook de indeling van het appartement is goed. De ligging van het appartement was ten opzichte van de bezienswaardigheden gunstig. De koelkast moest nodig ontdooid worden en het vriesvak sloot niet meer. Verder is de bank ook aan een schoonmaak toe."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Mélina, Saint-Etienne, France I 15 Aug 2008

"Very well located in Barcelona, comfortable and clean. Well equipped in crockery. It lacks an air conditioning system. We have been forced to sleep with the windows open at night (fans not being used for anything, it was really too hot). And the street is very noisy (motorcycles, ambulances...) We therefore had trouble sleeping."

"Très bien situé dans Barcelone, confortable et propre. Bien équipé en vaisselle. Il manque un système de climatisation. Nous avons été obligés de dormir avec les fenêtres ouvertes la nuit (les ventilateurs ne servaient à rien, il faisait vraiment trop chaud). Et la rue est très bruyante (motos, ambulances...) Nous avons donc eu du mal à dormir."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 8
8,0
Annette, Den Helder, Netherlands I 29 Jul 2008

"spacious, clean, well equipped kitchen, nice shower, centrally located with 3 metro stations nearby bank might need replacing, Furthermore, everything was to your liking. staff, which has resulted in 2 bronze and 1 silver medal in the swimming contest at the eurogames Barcelona 2008. Beautiful city, fine apartment, we will WayToStay definitely recommend to family and friends."

"ruim, schoon, goed uitgeruste keuken, lekkere douche, centraal gelegen met 3 metrostations in de buurt bank is misschien aan vervanging toe, verder was alles naar wens. prima verblijf gehad, wat heeft geresulteerd in 2 bronzen en 1 zilveren medaille bij het wedstrijdzwemmen tijdens de EuroGames Barcelona 2008. Prachtige stad, prima appartement, we zullen WayToStay zeker aanbevelen bij familie en vrienden."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
7,5
daniel, vignoux sous les aix, France I 30 Jun 2008

"near the city center, we have been able to access most of the sites on foot (sagrada, centre, Montjuïc...) renovated apartment very nice and well equipped, very nice owner rather than améliorations(car difficilement réalisable) I would say small disadvantages: -wc in the bathroom (when you are 4 or 6...) -stairs leading to the 3rd floor a bit steep (this is not annoying if you are fit, but should know)"

"proche centre ville ,nous avons pu accéder à la plupart des sites à pied (sagrada,centre,montjuic...) appartement rénové très agréable et bien équipé,propriétaire très sympa plutôt que améliorations(car difficilement réalisable) je dirais petits inconvénients: -wc dans la salle d'eau(quand vous êtes 4 ou 6 ...) -escalier d'accès au 3°étage un peu raide (ce n'est pas gênant si vous êtes en forme,mais il faut le savoir)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Thomas, Wevelgem, Belgium I 24 Jun 2008

"Very nice apartment in a good neigbourhood from Barcelona. Good comfort, it contained everything we needed. Thank you very much."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8,5
Jan, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 16 Jun 2008

"Original style of the House: when it comes to floors/format and as far as part of "regular" homes. Location in the city: most sights/neighborhoods/parks/Beach etc. can also visit dmv there walking and metro stations nearby. In residential street (between ordinary city dwellers, where local restaurants/shops etc. are is right good we found. Very pleasant that a sweeper/bucket and detergent/SOAP/cleaning stuff etc.. That kind of very basic things were so available and that is very fine! Kitchen design further very good too. Owner: nice guy. In short: a must! Street very noisy (but so does virtually for all streets...) Had thought in apartment what silence after crowds of all dagavond. Please note: with doors closed at night do not suffer from noise (traffic) We had expected something more spacious balcony we could be thought:; was not so so. Tip: some (Basic) information material in apartment. As bv. Schematic map metro, bus info touristique (with discount coupons in the ticket), user explanation metro, important Tel. Nos. (in case of emergency: police/ambulance-vehicle bv)."

"Originele stijl van de woning: wat betreft vloeren/indeling en wat betreft onderdeel zijn van 'gewone' woningen. Ligging in de stad: meeste bezienswaardigheden/buurten/parken/strand etc. kunnen bezoeken dmv erheen wandelen en ook metrostations vlakbij. In woonstraat (tussen gewone stadsbewoners, waar lokale restaurantjes/winkels etc. zittten is juist goed vonden wij. Erg prettig dat er een veger/emmer en afwasmiddel/zeep/schoonmaakspul etc. was. Dat soort heel basale dingen waren dus voorradig en dat is erg fijn! Keukeninrichting verder erg goed ook. Eigenaar: aardige vent. Kortom: een aanrader!!! Straat erg lawaaiierig (maar dat geldt vrijwel voor alle straten...) Hadden gedacht in appartement wat stilte na drukte van hele dagavond te kunnen vinden. Let wel: met 's nachts deuren dicht geen last van (verkeers)herrie Balkon hadden we iets ruimer gedacht: verwachtten dat we er zouden kunnen zitten; was niet zo dus. Tip: wat (basis) informatiemateriaal in appartement leggen. Zoals bv. plattegrondje metro, info bus touristique (met kortingsbonnen in het ticket), gebruiksuitleg metro, belangrijke tel. nrs (in geval van nood: alarmnummerpolitie / ambulance bv)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation