Overview

Location & map

Reviews (59) 8.6

Apartment reviews

59 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.2
8.6

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with mature children, Castricum, Netherlands I 07 May 2012

"Location Heater blowing out, water is not warm enough. The Cookware was in very poor condition."

"Ligging Geiser waait uit, water is niet warm genoeg. Het kookgerei was in zeer slechte staat."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
7.3
Arno, mature couple, Puiflijk, Netherlands I 19 Sep 2011

"The receipt of the owner. The location and the space in the apartment."

"De ontvangst van de eigenaar. De ligging en de ruimte in het appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Gerrit, family with mature children, Nijverdal, Netherlands I 29 Jul 2011

"no details, good reception and apartment in accordance with we found the mattresses not good."

"geen bijzonderheden, goede ontvangst en appartement conform wij vonden de matrassen niet goed."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
brigitte, family with mature children, basel, Switzerland I 18 Jul 2011

"good location, well furnished unfortunately makes the bakery in the courtyard next door from morning before 5 h! very much noise, especially the alarm bell of the oven and it takes several hours."

"gute lage, gut eingerichtet leider macht die bäckerei im innenhof nebenan ab morgens vor 5h!!! sehr viel lärm, vorallem die alarmglocke vom backofen und es dauert mehrere stunden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Melissa, family with young children, Milwaukee, United States of America I 02 Jul 2011

"The location of the apartment was great; local shops, a huge green market and only a few blocks to the metro stop. It was more lively during the week, however, so staying during the weekend was a bit slower. The apartment itself had all the necessary items and was very clean and nicely furnished. Jan, the manager, was extremely helpful in getting us acquainted with the neighborhood. He went out of his way to make our stay comfortable. He also speaks English and since we don't understand Catalan, was a huge plus. Having been robbed in Madrid previously, we were a bit security conscious and I felt the windows could have locked better."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Doug, mature couple, Silver City, United States of America I 26 May 2011

"Great location, not as noisy as some, 2nd floor apartment means three flights of stairs, easy access to transit, airport, etc. Wifi and tv work. Very helpful owner/manager. Noise from next door apartments."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Bianca, mature couple, Alkmaar, Netherlands I 23 May 2011

"It was very clean, bed was good, friendly Dutch staff warned of pickpocketing. Seems to be a nuisance in Barcelona but we have fortunately not encountered any. We had tickets for Sagrada Familia ordered over the internet. Recommended. You can walk along the queue. View is not great: on courtyard. Further you can hear outside noise and tv neighbors but we have there. I had a greater expectancy based on the pictures of the apartment. But what you see is what you get. It is also a fine apartment."

"Het was heel schoon, bed was goed, vriendelijke Nederlandse ontvangst Gewaarschuwd voor zakkenrollen. Schijnt een plaag te worden in Barcelona maar we hebben het gelukkig niet ondervonden. We hadden kaartjes voor Sagrada Familia via internet besteld. Aanrader. Kun je zo langs de wachtrij lopen. Uitzicht is niet geweldig: op binnenplaats. Verder hoor je geluid van buiten en tv buren maar we hebben er geen last van gehad. Ik had een grotere verwachting op basis van de foto's van het appartement. Maar what you see is what you get. Het is verder een prima appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Ericus, family with mature children, Enkhuizen, Netherlands I 08 May 2011

"Spacious apartment with all necessary amenities. Receipt by Dutch-speaking owner. The Baker and the shop sitting next to the apartment. It could still all good. Especially if residents of the complex to talk and sit outside, partying with noisy music. Or the neighbors are watching tv. But for the night's sleep is to solve this with earplugs."

"Ruim en net appartement met alle nodige voorzieningen. Ontvangst door nederlands sprekende eigenaar. De bakker en de winkel zitten naast het appartement. Het kan nog al gehorig zijn. Vooral als bewoners van het complex buiten luidruchtig met alkaar zitten te praten en muziek luisteren. Of de buren tv zitten te kijken. Maar voor de nachtrust is dit op te lossen met oordoppen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Duifke, group of friends, Bergschenhoek, Netherlands I 04 May 2011

"location and comfort of the apartment the shower should really be repaired! the apartment is very noisy"

"ligging en comfort van het appartement de douche moet echt gerepareerd! het appartement is wel erg gehorig"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Pedro, family with young children, Torremocha de Jarama ( Madrid), Spain I 24 Apr 2011

"What we liked most was the place where the apartment is located is in the Centre of Barcelona and also the wonderful light which has. The beds were very comfortable but otherwise uncomfortable sofa. We have been very much at home, our assessment is very positive, by removing the following aspects. We find some dirty utensils, only a roll of toilet paper and would have liked that there was sheet above, not only. We have missed a mixer, kitchen and some more than kitchen cloth scissors, since there was only one."

"Lo que más nos gustó ha sido el lugar donde se encuentra el apartamento ya que está en el centro de Barcelona y también la luz maravillosa que tiene. Las camas han sido muy cómodas pero por lo contrario el sofá incómodo. Hemos estado muy a gusto, nuestra valoración es muy positiva, quitando los siguientes aspectos. Nos encontramos algunos utensilios de cocina sucios, sólo un rollo de papel higiénico y nos hubiera gustado que hubiera sábana de arriba, no sólo bajera. Hemos echado en falta una batidora, tijeras de cocina y algún trapo más de cocina, ya que solo había uno."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Anonymous, family with young children, Culemborg, Netherlands I 24 Dec 2010

"Prima plek. Leuk om in een appartementen blok te zitten (ook al is het niet de mooiste) met kleine winkeltjes om de hoek. Veel tv-lawaai van de buurvrouw! Matrassen zijn aan vervanging toe."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Mirjam, young couple, Heelweg, Netherlands I 05 Oct 2010

"We found this a very pleasant apartment because the hold is, all amenities, close to the bakery/supermarket and tidy."

"Wij vonden dit een heel prettig appartement omdat het ruim is, alle voorzieningen heeft, dicht bij de bakker/supermarkt zit en netjes is."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation