Overview

Location & map

Reviews (59) 8.6

Apartment reviews

59 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.2
8.6

Sort by:

Milou, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 28 Sep 2010

"The apartment was fine for a couple and two single people. Perfectly located, especially the coffee house on the corner great! Only the bunk bed is not really solid. If above someone turn around, shaked the lower awake."

"Het appartement was prima voor een koppel en twee vrijgezellen. Perfect gelegen, vooral het koffiehuis op de hoek geweldig! Alleen het stapelbed is niet echt stevig. Als er boven iemand omdraait, shaked de onderste wakker."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Jenny, family with young children, Trelleborg, Sweden I 22 Sep 2010

"Great area close to everything yet far away from the hustle and bustle nice with french balcony doors that overlook the courtyard. Close to Metro and just a 15 minute stroll to Plaça d'Espanya and bus 46 that takes you the airport. And the restaurant Café Federal that's just on the corner with nice breakfasts and diner. The apartment was a good size also. Strongest point being brilliant location. And also very service minded landlord."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Halle/Saale, Germany I 02 Aug 2010

"Modern facilities, good location (close to Metro station, to the Centre, shops like bakers and grocery store) for a double bed there was only a large duvet. Two normal bed covers would have been better."

"Moderne Ausstattung, gute Lage (Nähe zur Metrostation, zum Zentrum, zu Einkaufsmöglichkeiten wie Bäcker und Supermarkt) Für das Doppelbett gab es nur ein große Bettdecke. Zwei normale Bettdecken wären besser gewesen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Buchenhain, Germany I 12 Jul 2010

"The apartment really liked us. In particular, we have seen no unpleasant surprises. The apartment looks exactly like it is shown in the photos. It is very centrally located, there are three metro stations in the immediate vicinity. Only drawback, sometimes too loud it was in the backyard. Possibly also due to the World Cup. And the Baker made sure that it so strongly smelled from five o'clock in the morning fresh croissants, that you could not resist. ;-)"

"Uns hat das Apartment sehr gut gefallen. Vor allem haben wir keine böse Überraschungen erlebt. Das Apartment sieht genauso aus, wie es auf den Fotos abgebildet ist. Es liegt sehr zentral, es gibt drei U-Bahn Stationen in unmittelbarer Nähe. Einziger Nachteil, manchmal war es im Hinterhof zu laut. Evtl. auch wegen der WM. Und der Bäcker sorgte dafür, dass es ab fünf Uhr morgens so stark nach frischen Croissants roch, dass man nicht widerstehen konnte. ;-)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Wim, family with young children, Vught, Netherlands I 13 May 2010

"staff was helpful and Nice, smooth handling and confidence radiating (by administrator/owner). Great location in older part city, all kinds of small shops in proximity, and metro around the corner."

"prettige ontvangst, soepele omgang en vertrouwen uitstralend (door beheerder/eigenaar). Geweldige ligging in oudere deel stad, allerlei kleine winkeltjes in nabijheid, en metro om de hoek."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Benjamin, group of friends, Hemmingen, Germany I 16 Mar 2010

Benjamin rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Isabelle, London, United Kingdom I 20 Dec 2009

"The apartment is very bright, there's loads of light all day long. I love the bedroom and living room! The hot water, I had to restart the boiler each time I wanted hot water, really annoying."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Jean-Paul, BAYONNE, France I 17 Nov 2009

"Its location in the city, its natural luminosity, calm. The conformity of the apartment to the announcement. The availability and kindness of the owner. Thanks Michel! A slight caveat: the small amount of toilet paper left available. But nothing serious :-)"

"Sa situation dans la ville, sa luminosité naturelle, son calme. La conformité de l'appartement par rapport à l'annonce. La disponibilité et la gentillesse du propriétaire. Merci Michel ! Un léger bémol : la faible quantité de papier toilette laissé à disposition. Mais rien de grave :-)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Fabrizio, Milano, Italy I 05 Nov 2009

"The area is very beautiful, Central and well served by the media. The House is quiet and peaceful neighbourhood with shops of all kinds and the characteristic food of San Antoni market. The apartment is really cozy, bright and equipped with all comforts, even more beautiful than you can see from the photos. We found ourselves very well and we definitely staying there for our next stay in Barcelona."

"La zona è molto bella, centrale e ben servita dai mezzi. La casa è silenziosa e il quartiere tranquillo con negozi di tutti i tipi e il caratteristico mercato alimentare di San Antoni. L'appartamento è veramente accogliente, luminoso e dotato di tutti i comfort, addirittura più bello di quanto si possa capire dalle foto. Ci siamo trovati molto bene e torneremo sicuramente ad alloggiare lì per il nostro prossimo soggiorno a Barcellona."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Arjen, Groningen, Netherlands I 22 Oct 2009

"Great, everything, Central (within walking distance), Baker and (small) supermarket in street available, friendly and flexible landlord. Noisy, cold, doors don't lock, problems with boiler."

"Groot, alles aanwezig, centraal (op loopafstand), bakker en (kleine) supermarkt in straat aanwezig, vriendelijke en flexibele verhuurder. Gehorig, koud, deuren niet goed af te sluiten, problemen met boiler."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
7.3
Susanne, Haarlem, Netherlands I 17 Oct 2009

"Bright and spacious apartment, good location, pleasant neighborhood. Fine facilities had to be done, every time the water heater pilot light went out after each use. Bed mattress is thin, could be better. Gave us back pain."

"Licht en ruim appartement, goede ligging, prettige buurt. Prima voorzieningen De geiser moest telkens aangedaan worden, waakvlam sloeg na elk gebruik uit. Matras van bed is dun, kan beter. Gaf ons rugpijn."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Jaqueline, Korneuburg, Austria I 07 Sep 2009

Jaqueline rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation