Overview

Location & map

Reviews (41) 9.0

Apartment reviews

41 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 8.7
Value for money 8.8
9.0

Sort by:

Sebastiaan, mature couple, Zeist, Netherlands I 21 Oct 2014

"Even though we only at 01: 00 arrived we were very welcomed and welcomed. The apartment was clean, large, good bed, good shower, large clean kitchen with everything on it and going on. Excellent WI-FI, air conditioning, safe, keep up the good work. The location nearby the metro was good. Several bakeries, bar and restaurants within 2 min walk in the street. Sound audible but acceptable, you'll stay in a big city. Neighbors have we not heard. Our first experience with a waytostay instead of a clean. At the next city break, we know where we need to be. Thanks!"

"Ondanks dat we pas om 01:00 aankwamen werden we zeer gastvrij ontvangen en welkom geheten. Het appartement was schoon, groot, goed bed, goede douche, grote schone keuken met alles er op en er aan. Uitstekende WIFI, airco, kluis, ga zo door. De locatie dichtbij de metro was goed. Meerdere bakkertjes binnen 2 min lopen, bar en restaurants in de straat. Geluid hoorbaar, maar acceptabel, je verblijft tenslotte in een grote stad. Buren hebben wij niet gehoord. Onze eerste ervaring met een waytostay i.p.v. een hotel is uitstekend bevallen. Bij een volgende stedentrip weten wij waar we moeten zijn. Bedankt!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Daphne, mature couple, Haarlem, Netherlands I 21 Jun 2014

"Fine apartment. Dutch owners so no language barrier. We were with four adult persons so two had to sleep on the couch there often this is not the most comfortable way to sleep but that was certainly not the case here. Slept fine. The apartment is fully equipped. Because we are on the street side it was at night but not really disturbing for us. It is about a 15-minute walk to the city center. Bakery, greengrocer, supermarket all within very short distance from the apartment. Ideal base for your excursions."

"Prima appartement. Nederlandse eigenaren dus geen taalbarrière. Wij waren met vier volwassen personen dus twee moesten er op de bank slapen vaak is dit niet de meest comfortabele manier van slapen maar dat was hier zeker niet het geval. Prima geslapen. Het appartement is van alle gemakken voorzien. Omdat wij aan de straat kant zaten was het 's nacht wel gehorig maar voor ons niet echt storend. Het is ongeveer 15 minuten lopen naar het centrum. Bakker, groenteboer, supermarkt allemaal op zeer korte afstand van het appartement. Prima uitvalbasis voor je uitstapjes."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Bola, group of friends, seoul, Korea, Republic of I 18 Jun 2014

"First of all, by the local Manager, and represents South Korea's so kind and let us hit a lot when I was in a difficult situation did a lot to help ^ ^ Bathrooms are spacious and well-furnished spacious? two surge was no inconvenience to bet Just got around to cafes until late late far noise a little grocery store Ralphs did not clean the living room, the State dot everything except fine ^ ^"

"우선 현지매니저님과 한국대표님이 너무 친절하시고 저희가 어려운 상황에 쳐했을때 많은 도움을 주셨어요^^ 욕실도 넓고 침실도 넓구요 둘이서지내기 불편함 전혀없었습니다~ 다만 주변에 늦게까지하는 카페들이있어 밤늦은시간까진 소음은 좀 있구요 거실에 쇼파상태가 청결하지 못한점빼고는 다 괜찮았습니다^^"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Stephan, family with young children, Münster, Germany I 09 Jan 2014

"The apartment well as is very centrally located as described. You can walk to the Ramblas, the sea or the nearest metro station to reach. Around the apartment there are a lot of supermarkets, cafes and restaurants. The apartment is very spacious and nicely decorated. We traveled as a family with a young child (1 year old). The owner provided a cot with mattress and a high chair available. With the elevator so we could our folded buggy ride to the second floor. It is not possible to get a stroller in the elevator! So it is not possible to carry this up the stairs. Both are very tight! The already mentioned restaurants and cafes are unfortunately so a downside to the apartment, we were in December in Barcelona, about 10 degrees outside in the evenings. Nevertheless, many people were still sitting outside the cafes and restaurants and what it always so crowded spot, add to that the street noise, despite one-way street. This is apparently at the traffic lights just outside the door. In addition, 5 dumpster located in front of the living room and bedroom windows that really round and the clock are filled with waste glass very loud. The garbage collection then travels daily between 23 and 0.30 clock clock from the garbage. For clairaudient sleeper it is therefore difficult to sleep there. The apartment has a PIN code at the front door, additional security to get into the apartment. We loved our stay good, but would rather to couples without children or recommend someone during the day is a lot, and at night maybe himself long run out. The apartment is located very centrally, as also described. You can reach on foot of the Ramblas, the sea or the nearest metro station. There are many supermarkets, cafés and restaurants around the apartment. The apartment is very spacious and nicely decorated. We travelled as a family with a small child (1 year old). The landlord provided a baby cot with mattress and a high chair. We could travel so our folded buggy on the second floor with elevator. It is not possible to get a stroller in the elevator! Also, it is not possible to wear the stairs up. Both very closely! You already mention restaurants and cafes are unfortunately also a downside to the apartment, we were about 10 degrees in December in Barcelona, temperature in the evening hours. Yet many people still in the outdoor of cafes and restaurants were and it was always rummelig, in addition still the road noise, despite a one-way street. This is apparently due to the traffic light directly in front of the door. Also 5 dumpster located really around right in front of the living room and bedroom window and filled the clock, very noisy with waste glass. The garbage departs the garbage then daily between 23: 00 and 12: 30 am. For bigger sleeper, it is therefore difficult to sleep. The apartment has a PIN code at the front door, an additional security to get into the apartment. We found good stay, would recommend but rather to couples without children or someone there who is travelling a lot during the day and at night maybe yourself long."

"The apartment is very centrally located as well as described. You can walk to the Ramblas, the sea or the nearest metro station to reach. Around the apartment there are a lot of supermarkets, cafes and restaurants. The apartment is very spacious and nicely decorated. We traveled as a family with a young child (1 year old). The owner provided a cot with mattress and a high chair available. With the elevator so we could our folded buggy ride to the second floor. It is not possible to get a stroller in the elevator! Also it is not possible to carry this up the stairs. Both are very tight! The already mentioned restaurants and cafes are unfortunately also a downside to the apartment, we were in December in Barcelona, about 10 degrees outside in the evenings. Nevertheless, many people were still sitting outside the cafes and restaurants and it was always so crowded spot, add to that the street noise, despite one-way street. This is apparently at the traffic lights just outside the door. In addition, 5 dumpster located in front of the living room and bedroom windows that really round and the clock are filled with waste glass very loud. The garbage collection then travels daily between 23 und 0.30 clock clock from the garbage. For clairaudient sleeper it is therefore difficult to sleep there. The apartment has a PIN code at the front door, an additional security to get into the apartment. We loved our stay good, but would rather to couples without children or recommend someone during the day is a lot and at night maybe himself long run out. Das Apartment liegt sehr zentral wie auch beschrieben. Man kann zu Fuß die Ramblas, das Meer oder die nächste U-Bahn Station erreichen. Rund um die Wohnung befinden sich sehr viele Supermärkte, Cafes und Restaurants. Die Wohnung ist sehr geräumig und schön eingerichtet. Wir reisten als Familie mit einem kleinen Kind (1 Jahr alt). Der Vermieter stellte eine Babybett mit Matratze sowie einen Hochstuhl zur Verfügung. Mit dem Aufzug konnten wir so unseren zusammengeklappten Buggy mit in den zweiten Stock fahren. Es ist nicht möglich einen Kinderwagen in den Aufzug zu bekommen! Auch ist es nicht möglich diesen die Treppen hoch zu tragen. Beides sehr eng! Die schon erwähnen Restaurants und Cafes sind leider auch ein Minuspunkt zu der Wohnung, wir waren im Dezember in Barcelona, ca. 10 Grad Außentemperatur in den Abendstunden. Trotzdem saßen viele Menschen noch im Außenbereich der Cafes und Restaurants und es war deswegen immer rummelig, dazu kommt noch der Straßenlärm, trotz Einbahnstraße. Dies liegt anscheinend an der Ampel direkt vor der Tür. Außerdem befinden sich 5 Müllcontainer direkt vor dem Wohn- und Schlafzimmerfenster die wirklich rund und die Uhr befüllt werden, bei Glasabfällen sehr laut. Die Müllabfuhr fährt dann täglich zwischen 23 Uhr und 0.30 Uhr den Müll ab. Für hellhörige Schläfer ist es deshalb schwierig dort zu schlafen. Die Wohnung verfügt über einen PIN-Code an der Wohnungstür, eine zusätzliche Sicherheit um in die Wohnung zu gelangen. Wir fanden den Aufenthalt gut, würden es aber eher an Paare ohne Kind oder jemanden empfehlen der tagsüber viel unterwegs ist und nachts vielleicht selber lange ausgeht."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
Barbara, mature couple, Zwolle, Netherlands I 22 Oct 2013

"Apartment has everything you need. Fine location, all within easy reach. "

"Appartement heeft alles wat je nodig hebt. Prima locatie, alles goed bereikbaar. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
JOHN, mature couple, overland park, United States of America I 01 Oct 2013

"convenient to metro. convenient to food shopping and dining."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, München, Germany I 31 Mar 2013

"I like that it offers a lot of space and that its very clean. So its location is very good as Raval, the city centre and many other places are within walking distance. It is very noisy. You don't only hear all people and traffic in the street because of the bad isolation windows. So the garbage container in front of the building, where the sleeping room heads to, is dumped every day and nighttime. So it happened that the garbage collection arrives at 2 am to collect the glass! Surely not a place to stay for people that want to sleep calm."

"I like that it offers a lot of space and that its very clean. Also its location is very good as Raval, the city centre and many other places are within walking distance. It is very noisy. You don't only hear all people and traffic in the street because of the bad isolated windows. Also the garbage containers in front of the building, where the sleeping room heads to, is dumped every day- and nighttime. So it happened that the garbage collection arrives at 2am to collect the glas! Surely not a place to stay for people that want to sleep calm."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Anonymous, family with mature children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 08 Oct 2012

"Great location, spacious apartment with everything that you need as a base in Barcelona. Super friendly host, with great tapas places in the street to be enjoyed as a local. Awesome balcony... Can be a bit noisy, so bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. Not major issues though. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Brigitte, family with mature children, Steenokkerzeel, Belgium I 04 Aug 2012

"It was lovely located, not far from metro or bus station, in local neighbourhood. Not far from Aérobus stop! little shops and nice cafés close by. Nice apartment, stylish and appropriate for a short stay!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Gil , mature couple, Dallas, United States of America I 29 Jul 2012

"Waytostay has a little jewel of an apartment in San Antoni. These accommodations exceeded our expectations and loved that every detail was already taken care of. All we had to do was unpack and pretend that we were residents of Barcelona. Thank you Waytostay! We will definitely be back and want to stay here again. As fellow Americans, we are used to air conditioning and it was in the middle of the summer. We managed well with the fans and stepping out during the day. Overall, it was a little transition to adapt to no AC but overall everything about the apartment outweighed this minor detail and we took in stride as part of "living" in Barcelona during the summer. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, APO, United States of America I 18 Jul 2012

"The apartment was great. It is in a cute part of town, easy access to public transportation, both metro and bus to the airport. The wine bar down the street is great too! It fit the 3 of us perfectly. The bathroom shower was great and after hot humid days it was nice to get a good shower in. The bed and pull out bed were comfortable. The 2 tables were great for snacking/playing cards on. We didn't use the kitchen much but it seemed to have everything you would need. The door had great locks on it. All in all great apartment. The only down fall is in the summer it is so hot you have to keep the windows/balcony doors open which is great except what is going on below is loud. The balcony is located just above the recycling bins and it seemed like all day and night someone was always dropping off glass containers. It was so loud it kept waking us all up. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Edwin, mature couple, The Hague, Netherlands I 06 Jul 2012

"Balkon was heerlijk, bed was goed, voldoende kastruimte, prima keuken, goede douche. Te weinig ventilatie. Los van appartement wel vervelend dat bijna dagelijks vroeg in de ochtend de glas- en vuilnisbakken geleegd worden welke onder ons appartement op straat stonden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation