Overview

Location & map

Reviews (43) 8.9

Apartment reviews

43 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.9
Cleaning 9.1
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.7
8.9

Sort by:

Uwe-Ulrich, group of friends, Münster, Germany I 25 Jun 2013

"Good central location with access to public transport, especially Metro. Good infrastructure, because all shopping facilities nearby. Very spacious, ideal for several people, in particular, two families. Good, modern Aussatttung. Both the lock of the front door as the front door also are knocked out or hook so that a close took sometimes minutes until the doors were open. "

"Gute zentrale Lage mit Anbindung an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel, insbesondere Metro. Gute Infrastruktur, da alle Einkaufmöglichkeiten in der Nähe liegen. Sehr geräumig, ideal für mehrere Personen, insbesondere zwei Familien. Gute, moderne Aussatttung. Sowohl der Schließzylinder der Haustür als auch der Wohnungstür sind ausgeschlagen bzw. haken, so dass ein Schließen machmal Minuten dauerte, bis die Türen zu öffnen waren. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Irene Marijn, group of friends, Ede, Netherlands I 23 Apr 2013

"Super nice and big apartment! We arrived very early and could check in directly. Everything was well arranged. It is a really nice area and can do pretty much everything on foot here today. Close to El Born and the Mall. We would definitely go back again!"

"Super mooi en groot appartement! Wij kwamen erg vroeg aan en konden direct inchecken. Alles was goed geregeld. Het is een hele leuke wijk en kunt hier vandaag vrijwel alles te voet doen. Dicht bij El Born en het winkelcentrum. Wij zouden hier zeker weer naar terug gaan!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Dagmar , group of friends, Lostorf, Switzerland I 27 Mar 2013

"The apartment in this beautiful old town house is located very well, actually already almost centrally. From there, you can explore the city walking. If one wants to prepare breakfast yourself, it has next door some simple but good coffee, where you can eat. The delivery was straightforward. We've got a few tips for tapas bars and good shopping. In a room, they heard the voices of the House through a ventilation shaft. Was but not noisy, rather a murmur. The terrace is unfortunately to the backyard, where it smells from the restaurant after meal."

"Das Appartement in diesem schönen alten Stadthaus ist sehr gut, eigentlich schon fast zentral, gelegen. Man kann von da aus gut zu Fuss die Stadt erkunden. Wenn man das Frühstück nicht selber zubereiten will, hat es gleich nebenan einige einfache, aber gute Kaffees, wo man sich verpflegen kann. Die Uebergabe war unkompliziert. Wir haben noch ein paar Tips für Tapas-Bars und gute Einkaufsstrassen bekommen. Im einen Zimmer hat man durch einen Lüftungschacht die Stimmen aus dem Haus gehört. War aber nicht laut, eher ein gemurmel. Die Terasse ist leider zum Hinterhof, wo es vom Restaurant nach Essen riecht."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Lisa, family with mature children, Centennial, United States of America I 06 Jan 2013

"The apartment was very close to the metro station, grocery stores, and walking to areas we wanted to go to. The apartment was the perfect size and had everything we needed. The balconies were beautiful! The only negative was the check-in/out process. We did not like having to bring so much cash and then getting a bunch of Euros back in cash the day we left with nothing to do with them. Would be much better to be able to charge all of it upfront and have the apartment manager paid a different way. Also, the check-in took a long time. Fortunately, we did not have any plans."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, family with young children, Zwijndrecht, Netherlands I 30 Sep 2012

"Beautiful, spacious apartment. Despite being on a busy road is very noise from outside. The kitchen is very primitive (no dishwasher and but two seeds). Also the TV's are quite dated, but that is certainly passable."

"Mooi, ruim appartement. Ondanks dat het aan een drukke weg ligt, totaal geen last van herrie van buitenaf. De keuken is erg primitief (geen vaatwasser en maar twee pitjes). Ook de TV's zijn nogal gedateerd, maar dat is zeker overkomelijk."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Makati City, Philippines I 22 Sep 2012

"The manager is very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The apartment has an awesome location! Very lovely neighborhood. Near everything -- metro station, main sights, the beach!--so convenient. The rooms are spacious w/ ample cabinet space. And I love it that the apartment had 2 full bathrooms plus a powder room. Perfect for a big group. We had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed every minute of it. There's a washer in the laundry area, but no dryer. Had a hard time air drying our clothes. Sofa bed in the lounge area needs an update as it is old already w/ stains on the cushions. But we still hung out there a lot anyway, haha."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Marian, family with mature children, Eindhoven, Netherlands I 03 Sep 2012

"Apartment was clean, with sufficient stock of bv dish soap, garbage bags etc. Format was very enjoyable with 6 adults. Cost late check-in and early check-out fell against me. The first was mentioned in the paper, but not the second. And since it's not mentioned at check-in was it fell at the check-out, where we were a bit hasty to be on time at the airport, against that there 2 x EUR 30 of the deposit went off."

"Appartement was schoon, met voldoende voorraad van bv afwasmiddel, vuilniszakken ed. Indeling was erg plezierig met 6 volwassenen. Kosten late check-in en vroege check-out vielen me tegen. Het eerste was wel vermeld in de papieren, maar het tweede niet. En aangezien het bij de check-in niet vermeld was viel het bij de check-out, waar we toch wat haastig waren om op tijd op het vliegveld te kunnen zijn, tegen dat er 2x EUR 30 van de borg af ging."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.5
David, family with mature children, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia I 28 Aug 2012

"We would highly recommend the apartement! Our group of three couples had plenty of space, the two living areas and outdoor area were perfect, as were the two bathrooms and extra toilet. The location is very central (15 min walk to Sagrada Familia and Barri Gotic, close to the metro) and the air conditioning worked well during the mid 30 degree temperatures we experienced. The apartment was very well equipped - althought we did purchase two tea towels as there were none - hope they are now available for others to use! Would definitely come back again. Just a suggestion, on check-in please advise people where the safe is in the main bedroom - it's not obvious, we found it on the last day!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, delft, Netherlands I 25 Aug 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Sabina, group of friends, München, Germany I 10 Jul 2012

"The location, the size of the apartment. Was everything available. At any time! The neighbors are apparently somewhat confining. Abens, one must be very quiet from 21.00 on the terrace."

"Die zentrale Lage, die Größe des Appartements. War alles vorhanden. Jederzeit wieder! Die Nachbarn sind anscheinend etwas lärmempfindlich. Man muss abens ab 21.00 auf der Terasse sehr ruhig sein."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Hamburg, Germany I 26 Mar 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.5
Kathleen, family with mature children, Stockbridge, United States of America I 29 Dec 2011

"Nos lo pasamos genial en Barcelona! La comida fue fantástica, los sitios para ver muy interesante! Marcos y Paula era muy servicial Nuestra confirmación de la reserva no tienen la dirección real del apartamento. La empresa sólo tenía el número de confirmación. Pensé que era la dirección. Pasamos horas el primer día en busca de una dirección que no existe. Nos encontramos a alguien que nos ayude llamando manera de permanecer, quien entonces envió Marcos a nosotros del apartamento.Yo sugeriría para estar seguro de que la dirección es en toda la correspondencia relacionada con alquiler de apartamentos."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation