Overview

Location & map

Reviews (63) 9.0

Apartment reviews

63 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 8.7
Value for money 8.7
9.0

Sort by:

Klemens, mature couple, 33106 Paderborn, Germany I 26 May 2016

"great location, quiet and yet central, everything you need nearby, good service When the check-out, felt very comfortable"

"beste Lage, ruhig und doch zentral, alles notwendige in der Nähe, guter Service beim Ein- und Auschecken, haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Carole, mature couple, Adelaide, Australia I 07 Oct 2015

"best ever deck/ terrace great view very comfortable apartment"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Detlef, mature couple, Wuppertal, Germany I 01 Apr 2015

"The apartment is situated in a residential neighbourhood. Everything we needed for our one-week stay was within walking distance (supermarket, baker, restaurants). From the terrace you have a wonderful view of the Hospital di San Pau. The rooms are furnished with everything that is useful and are friendly and quite comfortable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Bonnie, young couple, Dorchester, United Kingdom I 22 Oct 2014

"I cannot believe how lucky we were to stay in this apartment. Jan was there to meet us and go through domestic arrangements. He left us safe in the knowledge that he was contactable should we need any assistance (not that we did!). The roof terrace really made the apartment special for us. We had a wonderful view of the newly renovated 'old' hospital. The buildings and gardens are breathtaking. You must visit this - Art Deco at its finest. The apartment is ideally located to both the metro and bus tours. There are many lovely bars, restaurants and street markets around. 10 minutes walk to Sagrada Familia. I would definitely recommend this apartment to others."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Willi, mature couple, Niederkassel, Germany I 05 Jun 2014

"The apartment is very well equipped. The location is fantastic, and all the trappings is simply good."

"Das Apartment ist sehr gut ausgestattet. Die Lage ist fantastisch, und alles drumherum ist einfach gut."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Sharon, mature couple, Surrey, Canada I 17 May 2014

"We arrived at the apartment and were greeted by Jan. He had contacted us previously and was waiting on the doorstep. Sant Pau is a beautiful location with a view that many travelers will never see of the old hospital. The deck is a wonderful place to enjoy a glass of wine in the afternoon sun. We walked most places but there is easy access to transit and cabs. It is a very quiet neighborhood and feels very safe. They only problem we had was with the toaster. There seems to be insufficient power to use it. Instructions on the use of the European appliances would also be useful as they are quite different than American. Overall we had a delightful stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

“Dear Sharon, Thanks for your feedback. The owner informed us that they will check the toaster, they will also instruct future guests about using the electricity in the apartment. We are happy that you had a delightful stay.”

Anonymous, group of friends, Krimpen aan den IJssel, Netherlands I 10 May 2014

"A nice apartment with a great view. The manager was very friendly. Sagrada Familia was within walking distance and for the metro with the right connection you only have 3 minutes to run. In short, highly recommended to rent this apartment."

"Een mooi appartement met een geweldig uitzicht. De manager was heel vriendelijk. Sagrada Familia was op loopafstand te vinden en voor de metro met de juiste aansluiting hoef je maar 3 minuten te lopen. Kortom: Zeer aan te raden om dit appartement te huren."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Peter, mature couple, Lower Hutt, New Zealand I 21 Oct 2013

"The high light of our stay was undoubtedly the al fresco experience afforded by the nicely private terrace area and the great outlook over the under-restoration (nearing completion) Sant Pau Hospital buildings. We found this to be a small apartment. We found the linen supply - towels and tea towels, to be poor quality/needing replacement. Jan, the apartment manager, was helpful, prompt and everything was handled very professionally. Thank you. We loved Barcelona and would use Waytostay again for access to an apartment on a future visit. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Gabriel, business traveller with family, Sydney, Australia I 20 Oct 2013

"We really enjoyed our stay in this bright, modern and airy flat. MIchel received us with great enthusiasm and gave us a few tips around the area. It's a very short walk to La Sagrada Familia and next to two main train stations - very easy to access all the main areas in Barcelona. The view from the balcony is great as you can really appreciate the Santa Pau modernista architecture. There's also a supermarket nearby. I'd definitely recommend this place. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, young couple, La Roche Blanche, France I 22 Aug 2013

"the terrace"

"la terrasse"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Nick, mature couple, Auckland, New Zealand I 25 Jul 2013

"Helpful and friendly manager (Jan). Good location. Free wifi. Air conditioning. Washing machine. Bed too big for bedroom/bedroom too small for bed. No spare pillows. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Amstelveen, Netherlands I 08 Jul 2013

"The apartment is fully equipped and was blissfully fresh and clean. Nice views. The bedroom was small and the fact that you can walk is not the less. In addition, the bed was not comfortable. "

"Het appartement is van alle gemakken voorzien en was heerlijk fris en schoon. Mooi uitzicht. De slaapkamer was klein en het feit dat je niet om het bed heen kunt lopen is wat minder. Bovendien was het bed niet comfortabel. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation