Overview

Location & map

Reviews (63) 9.0

Apartment reviews

63 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 8.7
Value for money 8.7
9.0

Sort by:

Howard, mature couple, Essendon, Australia I 08 May 2013

"Friendly welcoming hosts Michel and Jan. Loved the terrace and view. good location. good feel about the bright airy apartment. Felt very comfortable here. supermarket, Metro, Patisserie, Hop on Hop Off Bus stop, all a few minutes walk away. Pleasant 10 - 15 minute walk down Ave Gaudi to Sagrada Familia. space between end of bed and the wall a little tight, making manoeuvrability just a little difficult. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Pascale, mature couple, ORSAY, France I 20 Mar 2013

"apartment very well located, comfortable, quiet; Beautiful view and terrace can be a bit more dishes. The noise of the elevator at night (but this is not related to the apartment)"

"appartement très bien placé, confortable, calme; Belle vue et belle terrasse Peut être un peu plus de vaiselle. Le bruit de l'ascenseur la nuit (mais ce n'est pas lié à l'appartement)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Rama, mature couple, tel aviv, Israel I 16 Nov 2012

"we loved the beautiful, comfortable appartemen, the view, the cute veranda and the light inside. anything we need was there and i'm sure that we would like rent it next we'll be in Bacelona, and recomand her to our friends/ only that we would prefer more blankets."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Valérie, mature couple, courtry, France I 08 Nov 2012

"The location in Barcelona, the quiet, the it is really very ready of the wall difficult to go around!"

"L'emplacement dans Barcelone, le calme, Le it est vraiment très pret du mur Difficile d'en faire le tour!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Ivan, young couple, Neutral Bay, Australia I 28 Oct 2012

"Jan was very accommodating and helpful. He had wonderful tips about the area and places to visit. He was very lovely. The apartment itself was a very good size and it was in an extremely good location, right around the corner from La Sagrada Família. The views of the Sant Pau Hospital from the balcony were pretty amazing as well. We walked everywhere from the apartment, but if you prefer to taxi it to places, the taxi stand is a thirty second walk from the apartment and they are really cheap and the drivers are lovely. A taxi to Placa de Catalunya was only €7. There's also a great bakery a few doors down and a huge supermarket in the other direction. Tthere were a lot of issues with the upkeep of the apartment. Firstly there was a very unpleasant smell of mould/wet smelly clothes in the entire apartment which we hadn't noticed initially. We put it down to either the drains or the furniture or the mattress but we weren't too sure. It really was quite uncomfortable. We did our best not to stay in the apartment for too long in a day. There was also no bathmat and the clothes horse was broken. All these things could be rectified and I don't want to dissuade people from choosing this apartment. Just check thoroughly. We could've just got a one off bad experience."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Jolien, young couple, Stadskanaal, Netherlands I 07 Oct 2012

"The apartment does not in reality really at the bottom of how this is offered on the internet. The pictures are the same, but also the description on the location. Magnificent view, enough living space, neatly furnished, fully equipped, bright apartment. There was only 1 roll wcpapier, however, had one or two more of there may be. "

"Het appartement doet in werkelijkheid echt niet onder aan hoe deze wordt aangeboden op internet. De foto's komen overeen, maar ook de beschrijving over de ligging. Heerlijk uitzicht, genoeg leefruimte, netjes ingericht, van alle gemakken voorzien, een fris appartement. Er was maar 1 rol wcpapier, daar had er wel één of twee meer van mogen zijn. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, young couple, Marleston, Australia I 03 Oct 2012

"The location was excellent. Close to transport, supermarket & a short stroll to the Sagrada Familia. Due to an early arrival, we were able to leave our luggage at the apartment while it was being cleaned, this was helpful due to a lack of luggage storage facilities in Barcelona. I didn't like the fact that we had to buy our own toilet paper as there was only a roll of kitchen paper left in the bathroom."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.5

“Thank you for your comment. The cleaners have been instructed to always leave at least one role of toilet paper in the apartment. And we are happy that you liked the location. It is indeed excellent! ”

Anonymous, mature couple, Den Haag, Netherlands I 26 Sep 2012

"-location apartment compared to interesting places -friendly reception -neat and clean -great views from terrace during the day and in the evenings) -complete furnishing"

"- ligging appartement t.o.v. interessante bezoekplaatsen - vriendelijk ontvangst - keurig en schoon - geweldig uitzicht vanaf terras overdag en 's avonds) - complete inrichting"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Mary, mature couple, New York, New York, United States of America I 25 Jun 2012

"The apartment was immaculate and the view from the terrace was amazing of the modernismo hospital Sant Pau. How wonderful to sit out any time of day with that view! The shower great. The neighborhood couldn't be beat with the Sagrada familia on one end of Avenida de Gaudi and the Sant Pau at the opposite end. Perfect for an evening stroll with all the cafes to tempt you with their offerings. A perfect week. There wasn't anything to dislike however, it is not an apartment for anyone who is unable to climb at least one flight of stairs or in a wheelchair. There is an elevator from the street level to the top floor then there is 18 steps to the apartment. Inside the apartment is 3 steps from the kitchen and bedroom to the living room and terrace. Otherwise, a perfect apartment for one or 2 people. We will certainly be back."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Jeske, group of friends, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 18 Jun 2012

"The location was perfect! Very nearby shops and the metro. The appartment was small, but cosy and it had a really nice view! The shower was sometimes a bit cold, but it was 30 degrees outside, so no problem!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Kimberly, group of friends, Woy woy, Australia I 12 Jun 2012

"The apartment was perfect and looking out at that view everyday is something we are going to miss! Great neighborhood, relaxed vibe and so many restaurants and bars to choose from."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Den Haag, Netherlands I 01 Jun 2012

"Very very clean and fresh apartment in a nice neighborhood. Bakery, supermarket and bus on the corner. Within walking distance of Sagragda Familia and a spacious terrace with great views."

"Heel erg schoon en fris appartement in een leuke buurt. Bakker, supermarkt en metro op de hoek. Op loopafstand van Sagragda Familia en een ruim terras met prachtig uitzicht."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation