Overview

Location & map

Reviews (63) 9.0

Apartment reviews

63 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,6
Cleaning 9,0
Comfort 8,7
Value for money 8,7
9,0

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with young children, mook, Netherlands I 26 Feb 2012

"Fine apartment. Good connections with location tea and coffee cups were missing. "

"Prima appartement. Goede verbindingen met metro om de hoek Thee en koffiekopjes ontbraken. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
KIM, group of friends, NEWCASTLE, United Kingdom I 24 Nov 2011

"The apartment was very clean and pleasant, excellently situated close to the Sant Pau metro (about 1 min walk), local supermarket and many nice bars. Jan was very helpful and check in/out was quick and hassle-free. Fantastic views from the balcony too! Nothing specific, the shower head doesn't spray out, rather it sprays down which wasn't ideal but not bad. We couldn't work out how to work the oven/grill either but the hob was fine! We didn't notice any issues with the lift being noisy though as per previous comments. A very pleasant stay!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Sigrid, mature couple, Soltau, Germany I 27 Oct 2011

"The location and the facilities of the apartment were very good, the decor was very convenient. The contact was immediately accessible to the appointment on the spot. Overall, a good location for exploring this magnificent city."

"Die Lage u. die Ausstattung des Apartements waren sehr gut, die Einrichtung war sehr zweckmäßig. Der Ansprechpartner war sofort erreichbar u. zum vereinbarten Termin vor Ort. Insgesamt ein guter Standort, um diese herrliche Stadt zu erkunden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Scott, young couple, New York, United States of America I 03 Oct 2011

"The terrace was great. A big market to buy food/ drinks was close by. The location was close to the Sagrada Familia, and the neighborhood was fairly quiet. Check in/ check out was very easy. Our belongings were safe when we were away. A bit further away from the main action that I wanted to see."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Roxana, group of friends, Bucharest, Romania I 03 Oct 2011

"It's located in a safe neighbourhood, very close to Sagrada Familia (10 min walk). There's a supermarket nearby and lots of restaurants. It has a beautiful view of Hospital Sant Pau and it's very easy to reach the rest of the town. We needed an early check in and the manager was very helpful making it happen. We've enjoyed our stay and we would book again this apartment. The cauch is very dirty, needs an urgent wash. The elevator is very noisy, you might need ear plugs to sleep in the morning."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,0
Laura, group of friends, Footscray, VIC, Australia I 07 Sep 2011

"This place was lovely and in a beautiful part of town, close to everything but away from the main tourist centre which was exactly what we were after. The owner was very welcoming and helpful, and the size and amenities were comfortable with a great terrace overlooking the historic sant pau hospital. The main drawback of the apartment was that it was quite loud and it was sometimes hard to sleep. The source of the noise was, as other travelers have remarked, from the old elevator, as well as from ambulances from the nearby hospital. However there is not much you can change about this! Some easy, cost effective improvements which could be made are the provision of a bath mat and some dishwashing liquid and washing powder. But overall I was very happy with my stay and would definitely recommend it."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,0
Uwe, mature couple, Hamburg, Germany I 27 Apr 2011

"Location, roof terrace, beautiful view, modern, new furnishings. It was missing a few practical details as: shelves in the bathroom for towels and washing utensils, storage space for shoes and clothes. Washing was slightly difficult, since the sink was not closed."

"Zentrale Lage,Dachterasse ,Schöner Ausblick, Moderne, neue Einrichtung. Es fehlten ein paar praktische Details, wie : Ablagen im Bad für Handtücher und Waschutensilien, Stauraum für Schuhe und Kleidung. Das Abwaschen war etwas schwierig, da das Spülbecken nicht verschliessbar war."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,8
Marion, young couple, Paisley, United Kingdom I 13 Apr 2011

"It's a very comfortable appartment with a metro stop, on the blue line, just round the corner and a 7-8 min walk to Sagrada Familia We can't fault the appartment at all and can't wait to go back!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jan, mature couple, Den Haag, Netherlands I 10 Apr 2011

"The terrace was perfect the space did for us on the forecast. From the metro station around the corner there was an excellent connection to the city centre. With bus 92 (outside) a fine connection to Parc Guell. A short walk around the corner to the Sagrada. The apartment was for us a good base."

"Het terras was perfect de ruimte voldeed voor ons aan de verwachting. Vanaf het metrostation om de hoek was er een prima verbinding met het centrum. Met bus 92 (voor de deur) een prima verbinding met Parc Guell. Een korte wandeling om de hoek naar de Sagrada . Het appartement was voor ons een goede uitvalsbasis."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Jasper, young couple, Utrecht, Netherlands I 15 Feb 2011

"Beautiful location, well served by metro. Small, private roof terrace with plenty of sunshine in the afternoon. Elevator of apartment complex makes a lot of noise. Fortunately, there at night hardly used it."

"Mooie locatie, goed bereikbaar met metro. Klein, prive dakterras met smiddags volop zon. Lift van appartementencomplex maakt behoorlijk veel lawaai. Gelukkig werd er snachts nauwelijks gebruik van gemaakt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8,3
Peter, mature couple, tilburg, Netherlands I 21 Nov 2010

"Het apartement was schoon, modern en confortabel. Vlak bij de Sagrada en de metro om de hoek. De foto's klomen overeen met de werkelijkheid. Alle apartaten die je je kunt wensen zijn er, zelfs wasmachine en strijkijzer. Ook handdoeken waren aanwezig en de badkamer was conformtabel groot. Wij waren in het najaar en de temperatuur was perfect te regelen. Al met al dik tevreden. Je kunt niet alles zien in een paar dagen, maar zorg dat je de Sagrada niet mist en ook de Maria del Mar vond ik een aanrader. De lift maakte veel lawaai vanaf 08.30 werd hij al gebruikt en werd je wakker, maar ook de buurman was aan het klussen, maar ja. Ook had de matras wat dikker mogen zijn. Maar ik ben veel slechter gewend. Al met al goed tevreden en een goede optie voor een volgend bezoek aan Barcelona."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0
michael, mature couple, Melbourne, Australia I 01 Nov 2010

"good location and nicely decorated apartment with balcony. Only one complaint. The shower is very awkward. Could cuase harm due to this. Otherwise loved the place"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation