Overview

Location & map

Reviews (63) 9.0

Apartment reviews

63 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 8.7
Value for money 8.7
9.0

Sort by:

Lucia, mature couple, Hengelo, Netherlands I 30 Oct 2010

"Location apartment; close to metro station; terrace; tasteful layout and décor Little storage space; No coat rack hooks"

"Ligging appartement; korte afstand metrostation; terras; smaakvolle indeling en inrichting Weinig bergruimte; geen kapstokhaken"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Agnes, mature couple, amsterdam, Netherlands I 17 Sep 2010

"that we got a text message from contact that he agreed, and was directly accessible. beautiful location with views!"

"dat we een sms bericht van contactpersoon kregen dat hij bereikbaar was, en direct konden afspreken. prachtige lokatie met uitzicht!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
erik, mature couple, EPE, Netherlands I 30 Aug 2010

"The ad and the apartment come excellent match each other. Shower is fine as well as aircco and terrace. Hair in bathtub and bathroom on the other side they are at growing (that is also going to take some time). We believe that itself not so there; but I can imagine that the air drill at 8 o'clock in the morning is not any fun for everyone."

"De advertentie en het appartement komen uitstekend overeen met elkaar. Douche is prima evenals aircco en terras. Haren in bad en badkamer Aan de overkant zijn ze aan het verbouwen (dat gaat ook nog wel even duren). Wij vinden dat zelf niet zo er; maar ik kan me voorstellen dat de pneumatische boor om 8 uur 's morgens niet voor iedereen een pretje is."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
caroline, solo traveller, AMSTERDAM, Netherlands I 06 Aug 2010

"terrace, location quiet and beautiful, charm of apt, salt, coffee, etc., washing machine noise present elevator, little closet space, ants in the kitchen, kitchen stuff (afwasrek, pans) adequate but could be better"

"terras, lokatie rustig en mooi, charme van apt, zout, koffie, etc. aanwezig, wasmachine lawaai lift, weinig kastruimte, mieren in de keuken, keukenspullen (afwasrek, pannen) voldoende maar kan beter"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Isabel, mature couple, Eivissa, Spain I 19 Jul 2010

"The tranquility and comfort of the accommodation."

"La tranquilidad y comodidad del alojamiento."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Katrin, group of friends, Berlin, Germany I 09 Jul 2010

"The apartment is great and offers enough space for two! A big advantage is the location: it is not Touries but rather under Spanish, nevertheless the Sagrada Familia is far away only a stone's throw. The La Boulangerie in the street is very recommended, the coffee is very good and there are Spanish cuisine, Spanish you should can just a few words... The noise level is somewhat critical, because it directly on the road and the elevator in the building is loud. It not very bothered us, but we are also no rural silence. Just what to Pack!"

"Das Appartement ist super und bietet ausreichend Platz für zwei! Ein riesen Vorteil ist die Lage: Man ist nicht unter Touries sondern eher unter Spaniern, trotzdem ist die Sagrada Familia nur einen Katzensprung weit weg. Sehr zu empfehlen ist die La Boulangerie in der Straße, der Kaffee ist sehr gut und es gibt spanische Köstlichkeiten, nur ein paar Worte spanisch sollte man können... Etwas kritisch ist der Geräuschpegel, da man direkt an der Straße ist und der Aufzug im Haus laut ist. Uns hat es nicht sehr gestört, aber wir sind auch keine ländliche Stille gewöhnt. Einfach ein paar Ohropax einpacken!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Michael, mature couple, Martock, United Kingdom I 21 Jun 2010

"The freedom offered by a self contained flat located near to centre of Barcelona. The roof terrace was excellent albeit the weather was disappointing. Supermarkets nearby and variety of bars/cafes. A helpful check-in arrangement with good advice from Jan on what was around. Overall, we were delighted with our experiences. Just to be picky over small issues, some hooks in all rooms would have been useful for coats and other items. Also, a shelf in the shower. Cutlery was chipped and additional glass wear needed but overall was adequate for our purposes."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Joel, young couple, Highwood, United States of America I 29 May 2010

"The view was breathtaking. Thankfully, the view gave my breath back so I could go out and see the city. Everything went so smoothly. Check in was a breeze. The location is close to a Metro. There's enough space to unwind for a few hours."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Marana, United States of America I 23 May 2010

"The owner was incredibly hospitable and helpful to us! The unit is delightful and the view from the balcony memorable. We took so many pictures of the view and enjoyed many hours relaxed with wine, cheese & great bread. The super market and lots of restaurants and shops were minutes away and the metro the same. We highly recommend this unit to others!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ellis, group of friends, Landsmeer, Netherlands I 22 May 2010

"I liked the fact that the app. was situated in a building where Spanish people live. The inside of the app. was comfortable but the balcony was a great feature. The view from the balcony was great and we spent as much time there as we could. The elevator of the building is a nice old feature. That said i must comment on the elevator also. The first two nights i had trouble sleeping because of the noise. Esspecially in the nidht and early morning it took a bit af getting used to."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Angelique, mature couple, IJsselstein, Netherlands I 21 Apr 2010

"Beautiful view, nice neighbourhood and apartment was very complete and clean. Including a good bed, nice shower, fine cuisine and lovely terrace. Owner very helpful and friendly."

"Prachtig uitzicht, leuk buurtje en appartement was erg volledig en schoon. Inclusief een goed bed, fijne douche, prima keuken en heerlijk terras. Eigenaar zeer behulpzaam en vriendelijk."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, young couple, Venice, United States of America I 21 Mar 2010

"Location -- close to everything. Jan - very nice and helpful. Wi Fi -- helped us navigate the city. New mattress was needed. Shower leaked. If you're over 6"0, watch your head for that metal bar when you exit."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation