Overview

Location & map

Reviews (63) 9.0

Apartment reviews

63 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 8.7
Value for money 8.7
9.0

Sort by:

Anonymous, Livonia, MI, United States of America I 04 Jan 2010

"Our first apartment in Europe, we loved having a little kitchen and living area. The view was a pleasant surprise and proximity to the metro was great. Ease of check-in/out was great as they were flexible with arrival on a holiday and a need to store luggage late on the departure day. Didn't care for bed. Would have been nice to know that we needed to bring hand soap, hand towels, and wash cloths. An extra hook or towel rack by the bathroom sink would have been nice."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
séverine, narbonne, France I 14 Nov 2009

séverine rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Lezlie, ROXBURGHSHIRE, United Kingdom I 24 Oct 2009

"Jan arrived promptly to meet us at the apartment and was very helpful regarding advice about Barcelona. The apartment was very clean and had everything a couple needed for a short stay( although a toaster would be useful, a minor point) The district felt safe and a had a good choice of restaurants etc without needing to venture into the centre, and a good location for the metro. Also many thanks to Jan for looking for my bracelet I thought I had left behind. Possibly a new mattress as it sagged in the middle. The lift in the building was very noisy,it banged loudly on stopping but we realise this must be a problem in all older buildings in Barcelona. However the building was quiet from 11pm - 7am. Overall we were happy with our stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Leo, Zoetermeer, Netherlands I 22 Aug 2009

"Fine apartment! Nice view from the roof terrace. Fun and good neighborhood. Pleasant reception by Jan and Michel."

"Prima appartement! Mooi uitzicht vanaf het dakterras. Leuke en goede buurt. Prettige ontvangst door Jan en Michel."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Machiel, Haarlem, Netherlands I 28 Apr 2009

Machiel rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Lance, Norwalk, United States of America I 25 Mar 2009

"Loved the flat! Loved Michel! Awesome place thank you!!!!!!! Our stay was too short as was the ceiling in the lift, I hit my head 3 times. Can't fauly anyone but me for that."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Victoria, Weymouth, United Kingdom I 11 Mar 2009

"This was a lovely apartment, brilliant for the three night break we spent in Barcelona - highly recommend staying here! Lovely balcony, clean and welcoming. Check in great, no complaints!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
alain, MANTES la Ville, France I 28 Feb 2009

"a beautiful apartment, well located, well matches his description. It has appreciated district and liaison with the main centres of interest. very important noise of the machinery of the elevator located in the same floor but you can unfortunately nothing!"

"un bel appartement , bien situé , correspondant bien à sa description. On a apprécié le quartier et la liaison avec les principaux centres d'intérêt . le bruit très important de la machinerie de l'ascenseur située au même étage mais vous n'y pouvez malheureusement rien !!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
MARION, Paisley, United Kingdom I 16 Nov 2008

"We loved the having breakfast on the balcony, the clean and crisp decor and all amenities that we required. We can't wait to return!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
PABLO, Tomiño, Spain I 21 Oct 2008

PABLO rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
W.J.A., Ewijk, Netherlands I 19 Oct 2008

"Good, but on the pictures, everything seems bigger! Especially the bedroom. We have left a note with the note: buy a pair of scissors and a potato peeler and place some brackets in the bathroom and kitchen."

"Goed, maar op de foto's lijkt alles groter! Vooral de slaapkamer. Wij hebben een briefje achter gelaten met de opmerking: koop een schaar en een aardappelmesje en plaats enkele haakjes in de badkamer en keuken."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Marga, Waalwijk, Netherlands I 15 Sep 2008

"-The reception, neatly on Dutch time and what a great benefit was. -The apartment was very cosy and snug, all facilities, tea towels, toilet paper a returned to Liverpool and even an umbrella were there, very fine."

"- Het ontvangst, netjes op tijd en Nederlands wat een groot voordeel was. - Het appartement was erg gezellig en knus, alle faciliteiten handdoeken, toiletpapier een fohne, koffie en zelfs een paraplu waren er, erg fijn."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation