Overview

Location & map

Reviews (11) 8.6

Apartment reviews

11 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.8
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.1
8.6

Sort by:

Anonymous, mature couple, Breda, Netherlands I 03 Jun 2016

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, family with young children, creteil, France I 27 May 2016

"Pity that all lamps are not functional and a store room is desired not descend or climb but this did not prevent a good stay!"

"Dommage que toutes les lampes ne soient pas fonctionnelles et qu'un store de chambre n'est pas voulu ni descendre ni monter mais cela n'a pas empêché de passer un bon séjour!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Hans, family with young children, Houten, Netherlands I 27 May 2016

"Downsides It was already indicated on Zoover but it proved again that sewer smell coming from shower well of one of the bathrooms. In addition to a limited extent even kitchen utensils for cooking. Plus points Beautiful views and good bed in the living room,"

"Minpunten Het was al aangegeven op Zoover maar het bleek opnieuw dat er rioollucht uit doucheputje van een van de badkamers kwam. Daarnaast weining keukengerei om zelf even te kunnen koken. Pluspunten Prachtig uitzicht en goed bed in vooral de woonkamer,"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Christchurch, United Kingdom I 23 Mar 2016

"Great views over the city and to the sea. Good location in walking distance of Poblenou Ramblas and the seafront. The apartment needs maintenance: very bad smell in the shower room (ignored when we commented on this at check in) and missing tiles in the en-suite. Lounge shutters faulty. Heating and air con temperamental. The website said there was a modern espresso machine but there was no coffee machine at all (we bought a cafetiere)and the only kettle was a stove top 'whistle' kettle with the whistle missing. Website said there was a safety box but there wasn't."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Elena, group of friends, Moscow, Russian Federation I 13 Mar 2016

"Liked: location, type in 15-th floor-excellent, Landry quite convenient. Apartment large, comfortably furnished. Sleep comfortable, quiet House, noise from neighbours or from the street. Cons: constantly down the tube when you turn the air conditioner on heating (it was very cold); horrible smell from the shower and bathtub. About cleaning. Conditions did not anticipate any cleaning, when we entered, the room was not very clean, medium removed. If not finding fault, then everything is in order."

"Понравилось: расположение, вид в 15-го этажа- отлично, добираться до центра вполне удобно. Квартира большая, удобно обставленная. Спать комфортно, дом тихий, шум от соседей и с улицы не беспокоит. Минусы: постоянно вырубались пробки при включении кондиционера на отопление (было очень холодно); ужасный запах из душевой кабины и ванной. По поводу уборки. Условия не предполагали какую-либо уборку, когда мы въезжали, квартира была не сказать, что очень чистая, средне убрана. Если не придираться, то все в порядке."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
Rob, family with young children, Haarlem, Netherlands I 02 Jan 2016

"Spacious apartment with fantastic views over the entire city. Reasonably complete kitchen. Tram and bus in front of the door. Some overdue maintenance including shutters, sewer air in bathroom (solved by putting a dish on top), chilly lighting. Safe area with plenty of supermarkets, cafes and bakeries nearby."

"Ruim appartement met fantastisch uitzicht over de hele stad. Redelijk complete keuken. Tram en bus voor de deur. Wel wat achterstallig onderhoud o.a. Rolluiken, rioollucht in badkamer (opgelost door er een bakje overheen te zetten), kille verlichting. Veilige buurt met voldoende supermarktjes, cafe's en bakkers in de buurt."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Hans, family with young children, Arnhem, Netherlands I 27 Aug 2015

"Our stay in this apartment was fantastic. The view is super, especially in the evening you have a beautiful view on Barcelona. The beach is a 15-minute walk away and is a beautiful and very clean beach. When you think of running, reading, are you on this beach is the place to be. The Poblenou area with its own Ramblas is cozy and sit there delicious tapas restaurants where you eat between the local population. The apartment is spacious and equipped with every comfort. We have a super nine-day stay. This apartment is very suitable for combining a beach holiday with a city trip. Really a must. "

"Ons verblijf in dit appartement was fantastisch. Het uitzicht is super, vooral in de avond heb je een prachtig zicht op Barcelona. Het strand is op 15 minuten lopen en is een mooi en zeer schoon strand. Wanneer je van hardlopen, skaten en sporten houdt, ben je op dit strand aan het goede adres. De wijk Poblenou met haar eigen Ramblas is gezellig en daar zitten heerlijke restaurantjes waar je lekkere tapas eet tussen de plaatselijke bevolking. Het appartement is ruim en voorzien van alle comfort. We hebben een super verblijf gehad van negen dag. Dit appartement is zeer geschikt om een strandvakantie te combineren met een stedentrip. Echt een aanrader. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, averbode, Belgium I 12 Jul 2015

"The apartment is nicely equipped. The swimming pool is a plus. Had problems with Wi-Fi and that has lasted 3 days before they have resolved, that this was a flaw."

"Het appartement is netjes en volledig uitgerust. Het zwembad is een pluspunt. Problemen gehad met wifi en dat heeft toch 3 dagen geduurd vooraleer ze dit hebben opgelost, dat was toch wel een minpunt."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Stella, group of friends, Maidenhead, United Kingdom I 03 Jul 2015

"Fabulous apartment - spacious, stylish and spotlessly clean. The view from the small terrace is panoramic - I don't know why they don't make more of it on the website - you can see the Sagrada Familia, the Torre Agbar (lit up blue at night) and also the Med. Rebecca, the English lady who checked us in was delightful. We called WaytoStay next morning to report a leaking shower and it was fixed by the time we came back from sightseeing, so a big tick for their prompt reaction to a problem. The apartment block is gated and has a concierge/security man who buzzes you in and out so is super secure. Not that the area feels in any way dodgy, quite the opposite. We didn't try the pool but it looked lovely - no loungers or deckchairs but a grassy area to sunbathe - bring your own beach towel. When we were there a corner shop right beside the apartment had just opened a few days previously so a great place to stock up on cava, diet, coke and snacks. The nearest metro station is Poblenou - a 10 minute walk, although busses and trams are closer. The Poblenou Ramblas is also a 10 minute walk away and just wonderful - some tourists but mainly where locals of all ages come to eat and drink - the atmosphere is terrific. We gravitated there everyday whether it was after sightseeing for coffee and pastry or for dinner. The beach is a 15-20 minute walk from the apartment and you can walk along it all the way to the bottom of the more well known Ramblas, although it would take you an hour. We walked along as far as the Villa Olympica Metro which is also close to an entrance for Cuitadella Park which has a fabulous fountain which apparently Gaudi helped design as a young man. Villa Olympica also has the Frank Gehry designed copper fish which you can see glittering from viewsights all over Barcelona so well worth stopping for to get a closer look. It was our fourth stay in Barcelona - we just love it there. If we come back we'd definitely book this apartment again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anja, family with mature children, Middelbeers, Netherlands I 03 May 2015

"We found it wonderful, well arranged like a doorman at the entrance of the complex, this gave a feeling of safety in Barcelona. It was neat and all luxury was present. The only downside was that the regular smelled sewage from the shower drain, I have just set up a plastic jar and then it was resolved. "

"Wij vonden het fantastisch, goed geregeld zoals bv een portier bij de ingang van het complex, dit gaf een veilig gevoel in Barcelona. Het was netjes en alle luxe was aanwezig. Het enigste nadeel was dat het er regelmatig rook naar riool vanuit het douche putje, ik heb hier gewoon een plastic potje opgezet en toen was het opgelost. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
GerritJan Robertus, solo traveller, Leusden, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 23 Nov 2014

"You are taking the metro into the city centre is easy and fast. Great views. Enjoyed. However this apartment is not in the city center, but a top location!!"

"Je bent met de metro snel in de binnenstad. Prachtig uitzicht. Heerlijk genoten. Echter dit appartement is niet in het centrum, maar wel een top locatie !!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation