Overview

Location & map

Reviews (44) 9.7

Apartment reviews

44 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.8
Comfort 9.6
Value for money 9.5
9.7

Sort by:

mireille, family with mature children, MARVEJOLS, France I 01 Nov 2016

"Apartment well located to visit Barcelona but also for businesses. Well equipped and quiet apartment parking is nearby. However the ad is a little blurry, in truth there is only a one-bedroom with a double bed, an alcove with two single bunk beds rather for children and a sofa two seats in the living room."

"Appartement bien situé pour la visite de Barcelone mais aussi pour les commerces .Appartement bien équipé et calme un parking est à proximité. Par contre l'annonce est un peu flou,en vérité il n'y a qu'un seule chambre avec un lit double, une alcôve avec deux lits simples superposés plutôt pour des enfants et un canapé deux places dans le salon."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Stanley, Falkland Islands (Malvinas) I 14 Oct 2016

"Nice apartment and nice area. Easy access to train station. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Anonymous, business solo traveller, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 26 Sep 2016

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Danny, mature couple, Bulskamp, Belgium I 16 Sep 2016

"Perfect apartment and centrally located. Close to the metro."

"Perfect appartement en centraal gelegen. Dicht bij de metro."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Catherine, family with young children, Cork, Ireland I 07 Sep 2016

"This apartment was the best apartment I have ever stayed in. The outside of the building had lots of character but the inside was very modern and clean cut. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning was brilliant to have. The location of the apartment was great. There were plenty of shops all along the street. Carrefour was just a few doors down and it catered for gluten free eaters very well also. The metro stops were quite close so it didn't take too long to be in the city centre. It was a lovely apartment to chill out in in the middle of the day. I actually thought the apartment surroundings were very quiet. One great plus that went with this apartment was Lu, the girl who met us on arrival. She was so friendly and extremely helpful with tips for seeing the tourist sights and what to see also. This was very helpful as we hadn't really researched beforehand! Lu even went to the trouble of taking a photo of the train timetable to the airport on the day we were leaving and sent it to us via mobile phone. She informed us about the terminals and to where the metro and train went. We so appreciated all her help, good humour and great welcome. I would highly recommend this apartment. Well done. Booking through Way to Stay worked like a dream. Thank you to all! I haven't been paid for this review!! Its genuine! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Mariette, family with mature children, Groningen, Netherlands I 25 Aug 2016

"We had a great time in Sleepy Sants. Everything was available, touristic information, a well equiped kitchen, 2 separate bedrooms, air conditioning and all beautifully decorated. And, important, very clean. Tube, shops and bars are just one step out of the door. You feel like taking part of the Spanish life living between the local people thats really nice. Easy acces to all metro lines. We were welcomed by a friend of Lucila as Lucila was on holidays. The check in was nice, and cold drinks were in the fridge. Although we dId not meet Lucila she was really helpful and concerned. We could ask her anything we would need and she gave good advise for nice restaurants in the barrio. Thank you so much for the wonderfull Lucila and Indira stay in the apartment. I hope I will come back .... UN abrazo!"

"We had a great time in Sleepy Sants. Everything was available, touristic information, a well equiped kitchen, 2 seperate bedrooms, airco and all beautifully decorated. And, important, very clean. Tube, shops and bars are just one step out of the door. You feel like taking part of the Spanish life living between the locale people thats really nice. Easy acces to all metro lines. We were welcomed by a friend of Lucila as Lucila was on holidays. The check in was nice, and cold drinks were in the fridge. Although we dId not meet Lucila she was really helpful and concerned. We could ask her anything we would need and she gave good advise for nice restaurants in the barrio. Thank you so much Lucila and Indira for the wonderfull stay in the appartement. I hope I will come back....Un abrazo!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Roisin , family with mature children, Dublin,, Ireland I 14 Aug 2016

"Lu (Lucila), who manages the apartment was waiting for us when we arrived. She gave us useful tips and showed us around. She also gave us great directions from the airport. The area was good, near the main centres and with a bus stop (D20) outside going directly to the bottom of La Rambla/Christophe Colomb statue. Badal metro and Placa des Sants metro also very near. Neighbourhood safe, friendly and full of life. We loved the small restaurants and shops on the Carrer de Sants. Carrefour supermarket just up to the left of the apartment. The apartment building itself is lovely, with beautiful marble flooring and stairs in the hall. It's an old building and well maintained. Wifi connection and air conditioning were fine. The bed linen perhaps could do with some updating - it all seemed to be old and not the best quality, although it was very clean. Washing machine absolutely brilliant - a 15 minute wash programme was very useful! Lu was really friendly and helpful. We couldn't recommend her highly enough. She answered our queries and texts very quickly and was always available."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Filip, family with young children, Moorslede, Belgium I 11 Jul 2016

"Just perfect for us, huge welcome with the necessary explanations about Barcelona itself, air conditioning is an absolute plus point (in living room and main bedroom), and station (we are by train), an absolute must!!"

"Gewoonweg perfect voor ons, enorm hartelijke ontvangst met de nodige uitleg over Barcelona zelf, airco is een absoluut pluspunt ( in woonkamer en grote slaapkamer ), ligging vlakbij metro en station ( wij zijn met de trein gekomen ), een absolute aanrader !!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jolanda, mature couple, Asten, Netherlands I 10 Jun 2016

"Fine stay here ... Super attentive, friendly and helpful hostess (Lu)???? For your next visit to the "city that has everything" I would definitely book this apartment!"

"Prima verblijf gehad hier... Super attente, vriendelijke en behulpzame hostess ( Lu)???? Voor een volgend bezoek aan de "stad die alles heeft" zou ik dit appartement zeker weer boeken!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Andrea, family with mature children, rotterdam, Netherlands I 06 Jun 2016

"We have greatly enjoyed our trip to barcelona. What a busy beautiful city. and then you can relax in sleepy sants. a beautiful clean and cozy apartment where the. the manager has lucilas us more than welcomed and that is so huge fine start to our holiday. She has also given us tips and directions that are very useful. also was pleased that there was some drinking and snacking and that we could put a cup of coffee. Thank you so much lucilas you get from us a 10 plus. Andrea simonis"

"wij hebben enorm genoten van onze trip naar barcelona. wat een drukke mooie stad . en dan is het heerlijk toeven in sleepy sants. een prachtig schoon en gezellig appartement waar het aan niets ontbreekt. de manager lucilas heefd ons meer dan welkom geheten en dat is zo enorm fijne start van onze vacantie geweest. ze heefd ons ook nog tips en directions gegeven die erg bruikbaar waren. ook was het zeer prettig dat er alvast wat te drinken en snoepen stond en dat we een kop koffie zetten konden. dank je wel lucilas je krijgt van ons een 10 plus. andrea simonis"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ingrid, group of friends, Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany I 01 Jun 2016

"We were totally satisfied"

"Wir waren total zufrieden"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Ferwerda, mature couple, DRACHTEN, Netherlands I 31 May 2016

"Lovely apartment in the lively area with many shops, small restaurants, bakkererijtjes. The apartment is located on a corner with other apartments and you stand in the middle of the Spanish life. The kitchen is fully equipped and everything is clean and fresh. We were very nice received and everything was well explained. Any downside: noisy nature but that you can expect. The apartment is within walking distance from the metro and the bus and therefore easy to reach from airport and city centre. Camp Nou is also within walking distance and a large shopping centre L'illa is a 25-minute walk away. Here you can enjoy shopping, because all the major fashion stores and other shops are there. And the biggest advantage: If you are shopping in the morning, is it still there nice and quiet and that shop is so fine. The apartment is located a little outside the village. Metro L5 has a direct connection with Sagrada Familia and change to line 1 brings you directly into the heart of the city .... and for the rest: just a fine apartment to stay as a couple or with children. "

"Leuk appartement in levendige buurt met veel winkels, kleine restaurantjes, bakkererijtjes. Het appartement bevindt zich op een hoek met andere appartementen en je staat midden in het Spaanse leven. De keuken is volledig ingericht en alles is schoon en fris. We werden erg leuk ontvangen en alles werd goed uitgelegd. Enig minpuntje: gehorigheid maar dat kun je verwachten. Het appartement is op loopafstand van de metro en de bus en daardoor gemakkelijk te bereiken vanaf vliegveld en centrum. Ook Camp Nou is op loopafstand en een groot winkelcentrum L'illa is op 25 minuten lopen. Hier kun je heerlijk shoppen, want alle grote modezaken en andere winkels zijn er. En het grootste voordeel: als je in de ochtend winkelt, is het er nog lekker rustig en dat winkelt wel zo fijn. Het appartement bevindt zich wel wat buiten het centrum. Heeft via metro L5 een rechtstreekse verbinding met Sagrada Familia en overstappen op lijn 1 brengt je rechtstreeks in hartje centrum....en voor de rest: gewoon een prima appartement om te verblijven met z'n tweeën of met kinderen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation