Overview

Location & map

Reviews (46) 9.7

Apartment reviews

46 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.8
Comfort 9.6
Value for money 9.5
9.7

Sort by:

Roel, family with young children, Vught, Netherlands I 07 May 2017

"Mooi en comfortabel appartement in een hele leuke buurt. Van alle gemakken voorzien, winkels, openbaar vervoer en restaurantjes. Zeker de moeite waard om terug te keren."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Howard, family with young children, Kudelstaart, Netherlands I 07 Mar 2017

"Comfortable apartment in a pleasant neighbourhood: Sants. Also in the evening you can here streets. Easily accessible by public transport: metro stations B or Placa de Sants both within walking distance. B near (from apartment turn right towards Placa de Sants) and Carrefour near (from apartment turn left direction B). Within walking distance of Camp Nou: contest runs after everyone cozy all through the streets. You travel from the airport to apartment in half an hour (Orange + Blue L9 L5 Badal). Please note that with a T-10 ticket you have to pay separately for the L9-at a Hola BCN map is the L9 included. You can at any metro station at the entrance to the red/white ov buy tickets ticket machines. The spacious apartment is located on the fourth floor, both by elevator and stairs. Kitchen is equipped with Nespresso coffee machine, kettle, dishwasher, fridge/freezer combi. Pleasant upon arrival water, sugar, coffee capsules and toilet paper were present. Beds fine, air conditioning/heating. Only flaw is that the stuff could be, only to use it as a hand shower. Friendly staff by Indira, although she speaks only Spanish but with Google translate you come an end. We received an email just before our visit and whatsapp of Lu with a video of the apartment and Tel. number English speaking contact in Barcelona in an emergency, as Lu himself was traveling. Layers in the apartment upon arrival a map & metro map of Barcelona ready, plus some tourist brochures. We will definitely recommend this apartment to others! "

"Comfortabel appartement in een prettige volksbuurt: Sants. Ook 's avonds kun je hier veilig over straat. Makkelijk bereikbaar met openbaar vervoer: metrostations Badal of Placa de Sants beide op loopafstand. Bakker vlakbij ( vanuit appartement rechtsaf richting Placa de Sants) en Carrefour vlakbij ( vanuit appartement linksaf richting Badal). Op loopafstand van Camp Nou: na afloop wedstrijd loopt iedereen gezellig met z'n allen door de straten. Vanaf het vliegveld reis je naar appartement in een half uur (oranje L9 + blauw L5 Badal). Let op: met een T-10 ticket dien je apart voor de L9 te betalen - bij een Hola BCN kaart zit de L9 wel inbegrepen. Op elk metrostation kun je bij de ingang bij de rood/witte kaartjesautomaten ov kaartjes kopen. Het ruime appartement is gelegen op de vierde verdieping, zowel per lift als trap bereikbaar. Keuken is voorzien van Nespresso koffieapparaat, waterkoker, vaatwasser, koel/vriescombi. Prettig dat er bij aankomst water, suiker, koffie capsules en toiletpapier aanwezig waren. Bedden prima, airco/verwarming aanwezig. Enige minpunt is dat de douchekop niet opgehangen kon worden, alleen te gebruiken als handdouche. Ontvangst was hartelijk door Indira, weliswaar spreekt zij alleen Spaans maar met Google translate kom je een eind. Wij ontvingen vlak voor ons bezoek een e-mail en whatsapp van Lu met daarin een video van het appartement en telnr Engels sprekende contactpersoon in Barcelona in geval van nood, aangezien Lu zelf op reis was. Bij aankomst lagen in het appartement een kaart & metrokaart van Barcelona klaar, plus een aantal toeristische folders. Wij zullen dit appartement zeker aanraden bij anderen! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
mireille, family with mature children, MARVEJOLS, France I 01 Nov 2016

"Apartment well located to visit Barcelona but also for businesses. Well equipped and quiet apartment parking is nearby. However the ad is a little blurry, in truth there is only a one-bedroom with a double bed, an alcove with two single bunk beds rather for children and a sofa two seats in the living room."

"Appartement bien situé pour la visite de Barcelone mais aussi pour les commerces .Appartement bien équipé et calme un parking est à proximité. Par contre l'annonce est un peu flou,en vérité il n'y a qu'un seule chambre avec un lit double, une alcôve avec deux lits simples superposés plutôt pour des enfants et un canapé deux places dans le salon."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Stanley, Falkland Islands (Malvinas) I 14 Oct 2016

"Nice apartment and nice area. Easy access to train station. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Anonymous, business solo traveller, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 26 Sep 2016

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Danny, mature couple, Bulskamp, Belgium I 16 Sep 2016

"Perfect apartment and centrally located. Close to the metro."

"Perfect appartement en centraal gelegen. Dicht bij de metro."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Catherine, family with young children, Cork, Ireland I 07 Sep 2016

"This apartment was the best apartment I have ever stayed in. The outside of the building had lots of character but the inside was very modern and clean cut. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning was brilliant to have. The location of the apartment was great. There were plenty of shops all along the street. Carrefour was just a few doors down and it catered for gluten free eaters very well also. The metro stops were quite close so it didn't take too long to be in the city centre. It was a lovely apartment to chill out in in the middle of the day. I actually thought the apartment surroundings were very quiet. One great plus that went with this apartment was Lu, the girl who met us on arrival. She was so friendly and extremely helpful with tips for seeing the tourist sights and what to see also. This was very helpful as we hadn't really researched beforehand! Lu even went to the trouble of taking a photo of the train timetable to the airport on the day we were leaving and sent it to us via mobile phone. She informed us about the terminals and to where the metro and train went. We so appreciated all her help, good humour and great welcome. I would highly recommend this apartment. Well done. Booking through Way to Stay worked like a dream. Thank you to all! I haven't been paid for this review!! Its genuine! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Mariette, family with mature children, Groningen, Netherlands I 25 Aug 2016

"We had a great time in Sleepy Sants. Everything was available, touristic information, a well equiped kitchen, 2 separate bedrooms, air conditioning and all beautifully decorated. And, important, very clean. Tube, shops and bars are just one step out of the door. You feel like taking part of the Spanish life living between the local people thats really nice. Easy acces to all metro lines. We were welcomed by a friend of Lucila as Lucila was on holidays. The check in was nice, and cold drinks were in the fridge. Although we dId not meet Lucila she was really helpful and concerned. We could ask her anything we would need and she gave good advise for nice restaurants in the barrio. Thank you so much for the wonderfull Lucila and Indira stay in the apartment. I hope I will come back .... UN abrazo!"

"We had a great time in Sleepy Sants. Everything was available, touristic information, a well equiped kitchen, 2 seperate bedrooms, airco and all beautifully decorated. And, important, very clean. Tube, shops and bars are just one step out of the door. You feel like taking part of the Spanish life living between the locale people thats really nice. Easy acces to all metro lines. We were welcomed by a friend of Lucila as Lucila was on holidays. The check in was nice, and cold drinks were in the fridge. Although we dId not meet Lucila she was really helpful and concerned. We could ask her anything we would need and she gave good advise for nice restaurants in the barrio. Thank you so much Lucila and Indira for the wonderfull stay in the appartement. I hope I will come back....Un abrazo!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Roisin , family with mature children, Dublin,, Ireland I 14 Aug 2016

"Lu (Lucila), who manages the apartment was waiting for us when we arrived. She gave us useful tips and showed us around. She also gave us great directions from the airport. The area was good, near the main centres and with a bus stop (D20) outside going directly to the bottom of La Rambla/Christophe Colomb statue. Badal metro and Placa des Sants metro also very near. Neighbourhood safe, friendly and full of life. We loved the small restaurants and shops on the Carrer de Sants. Carrefour supermarket just up to the left of the apartment. The apartment building itself is lovely, with beautiful marble flooring and stairs in the hall. It's an old building and well maintained. Wifi connection and air conditioning were fine. The bed linen perhaps could do with some updating - it all seemed to be old and not the best quality, although it was very clean. Washing machine absolutely brilliant - a 15 minute wash programme was very useful! Lu was really friendly and helpful. We couldn't recommend her highly enough. She answered our queries and texts very quickly and was always available."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Filip, family with young children, Moorslede, Belgium I 11 Jul 2016

"Just perfect for us, huge welcome with the necessary explanations about Barcelona itself, air conditioning is an absolute plus point (in living room and main bedroom), and station (we are by train), an absolute must!!"

"Gewoonweg perfect voor ons, enorm hartelijke ontvangst met de nodige uitleg over Barcelona zelf, airco is een absoluut pluspunt ( in woonkamer en grote slaapkamer ), ligging vlakbij metro en station ( wij zijn met de trein gekomen ), een absolute aanrader !!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jolanda, mature couple, Asten, Netherlands I 10 Jun 2016

"Fine stay here ... Super attentive, friendly and helpful hostess (Lu)???? For your next visit to the "city that has everything" I would definitely book this apartment!"

"Prima verblijf gehad hier... Super attente, vriendelijke en behulpzame hostess ( Lu)???? Voor een volgend bezoek aan de "stad die alles heeft" zou ik dit appartement zeker weer boeken!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Andrea, family with mature children, rotterdam, Netherlands I 06 Jun 2016

"We have greatly enjoyed our trip to barcelona. What a busy beautiful city. and then you can relax in sleepy sants. a beautiful clean and cozy apartment where the. the manager has lucilas us more than welcomed and that is so huge fine start to our holiday. She has also given us tips and directions that are very useful. also was pleased that there was some drinking and snacking and that we could put a cup of coffee. Thank you so much lucilas you get from us a 10 plus. Andrea simonis"

"wij hebben enorm genoten van onze trip naar barcelona. wat een drukke mooie stad . en dan is het heerlijk toeven in sleepy sants. een prachtig schoon en gezellig appartement waar het aan niets ontbreekt. de manager lucilas heefd ons meer dan welkom geheten en dat is zo enorm fijne start van onze vacantie geweest. ze heefd ons ook nog tips en directions gegeven die erg bruikbaar waren. ook was het zeer prettig dat er alvast wat te drinken en snoepen stond en dat we een kop koffie zetten konden. dank je wel lucilas je krijgt van ons een 10 plus. andrea simonis"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation