Overview

Location & map

Reviews (51) 9.7

Apartment reviews

51 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.8
Comfort 9.6
Value for money 9.5
9.7

Sort by:

, family with mature children, Groningen, Netherlands I 25 Aug 2016

"We had a great time in Sleepy Sants. Everything was available, touristic information, a well equiped kitchen, 2 separate bedrooms, air conditioning and all beautifully decorated. And, important, very clean. Tube, shops and bars are just one step out of the door. You feel like taking part of the Spanish life living between the local people thats really nice. Easy acces to all metro lines. We were welcomed by a friend of Lucila as Lucila was on holidays. The check in was nice, and cold drinks were in the fridge. Although we dId not meet Lucila she was really helpful and concerned. We could ask her anything we would need and she gave good advise for nice restaurants in the barrio. Thank you so much for the wonderfull Lucila and Indira stay in the apartment. I hope I will come back .... UN abrazo!"

"We had a great time in Sleepy Sants. Everything was available, touristic information, a well equiped kitchen, 2 seperate bedrooms, airco and all beautifully decorated. And, important, very clean. Tube, shops and bars are just one step out of the door. You feel like taking part of the Spanish life living between the locale people thats really nice. Easy acces to all metro lines. We were welcomed by a friend of Lucila as Lucila was on holidays. The check in was nice, and cold drinks were in the fridge. Although we dId not meet Lucila she was really helpful and concerned. We could ask her anything we would need and she gave good advise for nice restaurants in the barrio. Thank you so much Lucila and Indira for the wonderfull stay in the appartement. I hope I will come back....Un abrazo!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Dublin,, Ireland I 14 Aug 2016

"Lu (Lucila), who manages the apartment was waiting for us when we arrived. She gave us useful tips and showed us around. She also gave us great directions from the airport. The area was good, near the main centres and with a bus stop (D20) outside going directly to the bottom of La Rambla/Christophe Colomb statue. Badal metro and Placa des Sants metro also very near. Neighbourhood safe, friendly and full of life. We loved the small restaurants and shops on the Carrer de Sants. Carrefour supermarket just up to the left of the apartment. The apartment building itself is lovely, with beautiful marble flooring and stairs in the hall. It's an old building and well maintained. Wifi connection and air conditioning were fine. The bed linen perhaps could do with some updating - it all seemed to be old and not the best quality, although it was very clean. Washing machine absolutely brilliant - a 15 minute wash programme was very useful! Lu was really friendly and helpful. We couldn't recommend her highly enough. She answered our queries and texts very quickly and was always available."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
, family with young children, Moorslede, Belgium I 11 Jul 2016

"Just perfect for us, huge welcome with the necessary explanations about Barcelona itself, air conditioning is an absolute plus point (in living room and main bedroom), and station (we are by train), an absolute must!!"

"Gewoonweg perfect voor ons, enorm hartelijke ontvangst met de nodige uitleg over Barcelona zelf, airco is een absoluut pluspunt ( in woonkamer en grote slaapkamer ), ligging vlakbij metro en station ( wij zijn met de trein gekomen ), een absolute aanrader !!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Asten, Netherlands I 10 Jun 2016

"Fine stay here ... Super attentive, friendly and helpful hostess (Lu)???? For your next visit to the "city that has everything" I would definitely book this apartment!"

"Prima verblijf gehad hier... Super attente, vriendelijke en behulpzame hostess ( Lu)???? Voor een volgend bezoek aan de "stad die alles heeft" zou ik dit appartement zeker weer boeken!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, rotterdam, Netherlands I 06 Jun 2016

"We have greatly enjoyed our trip to barcelona. What a busy beautiful city. and then you can relax in sleepy sants. a beautiful clean and cozy apartment where the. the manager has lucilas us more than welcomed and that is so huge fine start to our holiday. She has also given us tips and directions that are very useful. also was pleased that there was some drinking and snacking and that we could put a cup of coffee. Thank you so much lucilas you get from us a 10 plus. Andrea simonis"

"wij hebben enorm genoten van onze trip naar barcelona. wat een drukke mooie stad . en dan is het heerlijk toeven in sleepy sants. een prachtig schoon en gezellig appartement waar het aan niets ontbreekt. de manager lucilas heefd ons meer dan welkom geheten en dat is zo enorm fijne start van onze vacantie geweest. ze heefd ons ook nog tips en directions gegeven die erg bruikbaar waren. ook was het zeer prettig dat er alvast wat te drinken en snoepen stond en dat we een kop koffie zetten konden. dank je wel lucilas je krijgt van ons een 10 plus. andrea simonis"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany I 01 Jun 2016

"We were totally satisfied"

"Wir waren total zufrieden"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, mature couple, DRACHTEN, Netherlands I 31 May 2016

"Lovely apartment in the lively area with many shops, small restaurants, bakkererijtjes. The apartment is located on a corner with other apartments and you stand in the middle of the Spanish life. The kitchen is fully equipped and everything is clean and fresh. We were very nice received and everything was well explained. Any downside: noisy nature but that you can expect. The apartment is within walking distance from the metro and the bus and therefore easy to reach from airport and city centre. Camp Nou is also within walking distance and a large shopping centre L'illa is a 25-minute walk away. Here you can enjoy shopping, because all the major fashion stores and other shops are there. And the biggest advantage: If you are shopping in the morning, is it still there nice and quiet and that shop is so fine. The apartment is located a little outside the village. Metro L5 has a direct connection with Sagrada Familia and change to line 1 brings you directly into the heart of the city .... and for the rest: just a fine apartment to stay as a couple or with children. "

"Leuk appartement in levendige buurt met veel winkels, kleine restaurantjes, bakkererijtjes. Het appartement bevindt zich op een hoek met andere appartementen en je staat midden in het Spaanse leven. De keuken is volledig ingericht en alles is schoon en fris. We werden erg leuk ontvangen en alles werd goed uitgelegd. Enig minpuntje: gehorigheid maar dat kun je verwachten. Het appartement is op loopafstand van de metro en de bus en daardoor gemakkelijk te bereiken vanaf vliegveld en centrum. Ook Camp Nou is op loopafstand en een groot winkelcentrum L'illa is op 25 minuten lopen. Hier kun je heerlijk shoppen, want alle grote modezaken en andere winkels zijn er. En het grootste voordeel: als je in de ochtend winkelt, is het er nog lekker rustig en dat winkelt wel zo fijn. Het appartement bevindt zich wel wat buiten het centrum. Heeft via metro L5 een rechtstreekse verbinding met Sagrada Familia en overstappen op lijn 1 brengt je rechtstreeks in hartje centrum....en voor de rest: gewoon een prima appartement om te verblijven met z'n tweeën of met kinderen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, family with young children, , I 27 May 2016

"The apartment is perfect, clean comfortable and modern. Very well located, just steps from a metro station. The area is also very nice with everything what is available (shops, restaurants, bars etc...). Lucila is very welcoming and will give you plenty of tips during your stay."

"L'appartement est parfait,propre confortable et moderne.Très bien situé,à deux pas d'une station de métro.Le quartier est aussi très agréable avec tout ce qu'il faut à disposition ( magasins,restaurants,bars etc...). Lucila est très accueillante et pourra vous donner pleins de petits conseils lors de votre séjour."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, NANTWICH, United Kingdom I 19 Apr 2016

"Believe the reviews - this was a fantastic apartment and a great start to our Barcelona experience. Outside - the apartment is 1 minute to Badal station and less than 10 minutes to Placa de Sants (with more connections across the city), with lots of supermarkets and neighbourhood cafes and restaurants nearby (be sure to check out the market, Mercat de Sants, which was a delight). Inside, there's lots of space and everything you might need for a short stay. We appreciated the small details, from the cava chilling in the fridge, to the washing liquid available for the washing machine (handy when travelling with children!). Lu was a great host and we really enjoyed our stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Mississauga, Canada I 16 Apr 2016

"Apartment was exactly as described. Contemporary, clean, huge, brand new appliances, extremely well kept! Lu, our host, was the most amazing person! It was such a pleasure to meet you! Thank you so much for the restaurant recommendations and booking us our reservations! And for the ride to Sants station at that ungodly hour in the morning! We will definitely be back for sure! Keep in touch! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, PURMEREND, Netherlands I 01 Jan 2016

"Sleepy sants was for us the first time Barcelona. Perfect location, walking distance Camp Nou and metro B around the corner. Many supermarkets nearby. Apartment super clean and fine beds. Somewhat noisy. Lift from the first floor. "

"Sleepy sants was voor ons de eerste keer Barcelona. Lokatie perfect, loopafstand Camp Nou en metro Badal om de hoek. Veel supermarkten in de buurt. Appartement super schoon en fijne bedden. Enigszins gehorig. Lift vanaf de eerste etage. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, family with mature children, 평택, Korea, Republic of I 17 Nov 2015

"Our 3 nights 4 days with my parents stayed with me. The room was very clean pictures and same very clean. The host that this explanation was well done. In particular, we use a bed sofa in the living room, and I wanted to let you know how the way the host kindly, folding also gave up an extra blanket on the bed sheet. The bathroom is a little small than shown in photo is what use there is no discomfort. In the winter, because heating a little worried about going back to a very good heater is cold, as happened at all. Host a bottle of water, cookies, tea, hot chocolate, etc, thanks again for a good snack. Only a 3-minute walk to the market having a good market across the street from badal station as well. Elevator in the building, but a little on the stairs to the main gate of the building taking an elevator is available. It is a burden many little power available. Elevator building that can be seen from the old isseulbeobhan old film versions of elevator. Once the three of us almost fill a. .. By the way, works very well, and when one of these elevator Thabo I thought that. It was an interesting experience."

"저희 부모님이랑 저랑 같이 3박 4일 머물렀습니다. 방은 사진과 아주 똑같았구요 청소도 아주 깨끗하게 되어 있었습니다. 호스트가 이것 저것 설명을 잘해줘서 좋았어요. 특히 저희는 거실에 있는 쇼파를 침대로 이용하고 싶었는데 호스트가 친절히 피는 방법, 접는 방법 알려주고 또 베드시트에 엑스트라 이불까지 줬답니다. 화장실은 사진에서 보이는 것보다는 약간 작았는데 뭐 이용하는데는 전혀 불편함이 없었습니다. 겨울에 갔기 때문에 난방도 좀 걱정이 됐는데요, 아주 히터가 잘 돌아가서 추위도 전혀 느끼지 않았습니다. 호스트가 물 한병, 쿠키, 차, 핫초코 등 간식을 줘서 또 감사하게 잘 먹었습니다. 도보 3분 거리에 마켓이 있어서 좋았구요 마켓 길 건너에 badal 역이 있어서 잘 이용했습니다. 건물 내 엘레베이터가 있긴 한데 건물 메인 게이트에서 계단으로 조금 올라가야 엘레베이터를 이용할 수 있습니다. 짐이 많은 분들은 조금 힘드실 수 있겠네요. 엘레베이터는 건물이 오래되서 그런지 영화에서 볼 수 있을법한 올드버젼의 엘레베이터였습니다. 셋이 들어가면 거의 꽉차는.. 그런데 아주 잘 작동되고 언제 이런 엘레베이터를 타보나 하는 생각이 들었습니다. 흥미로운 경험이었어요."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation