Overview

Location & map

Reviews (171) 9.4

Apartment reviews

171 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 9.4
Comfort 9.5
Value for money 9.2
9.4

Sort by:

Jérémy, young couple, palavas les flots, France I 04 Mar 2015

"A little eccentric but quiet area. Very close to transport. access downtown in 5 min. owner very friendly and concerned about our well being. Clean and very well equipped apartment."

"Quartier un peu excentré mais calme. Transports très proche. accès centre ville en 5 min. Propriétaire très accueillant et soucieux de notre bien être. Appartement propre et très bien équipé."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, 1789 Lugnorre, Switzerland I 20 Feb 2015

"We thoroughly enjoyed this pleasant apartment. Only downside, it smelled of smoke... For us non-smoking was a bit unpleasant at first. The kitchen is very well equipped. Perfect health. Bedroom units independent of the seating area. Good heating. Francesc waiting for us at the scheduled time and for the departure is his very nice mom who did the check out. Small supermarket at the end of the street. If it comes with the Selva de Mar metro, better take the Provençal exit which is in 10 minutes walk from the apartment. Wonderful stay in the beautiful city of Barcelona"

"Nous avons beaucoup apprécié ce sympathique appartement.Un seul bémol, il sentait la fumée...Pour nous non-fumeurs c'était un peu désagréable au début. La cuisine est très bien équipée. Sanitaires parfaits. Chambre à coucher indépendante du coin salon. Bon chauffage. Francesc nous attendait à l'heure prévue et pour le départ c'est sa très gentille maman qui a fait le check out. Petit supermarché au bout de la rue. Si on vient avec le métro à Selva de Mar, il vaut mieux prendre la sortie Provençal qui est à 10 min. à pied de l'appartement. Magnifique séjour dans la belle ville de Barcelone"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Sheena, young couple, nantes, France I 23 Dec 2014

"We most enjoyed our stay in this apartment. Well located and quiet. Very good quality/price ratio, (the tariff was in promotion). Everything is available, feels like home! "

"Nous avons plus qu'apprécié notre séjour dans cet appartement. Bien situé et calme. Très bon rapport qualité/prix, (le tarif était en promotion). Tout est à disposition, on se sent comme chez nous ! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Uwe, group of friends, 22359 Hamburg, Germany I 08 Nov 2014

"The apartment is suitable for two persons, generous and very well furnished. The kitchen is very modern equipped and lacking virtually nothing if you want to cater for themselves. Particularly noteworthy is the cleanliness! - And check-out have worked out great, everything as agreed. Even the check-out at 6:00 early, what the owner got us even the taxi to the airport. The location is very good, because there's a really good connection to all ways of public transport. Shopping are numerous, including two large shopping malls, which easily can be reached either on foot (about 1.5 km) or by tram. The beach can be reached within walking distance in 15 minutes. Die Nachbarn waren freundlich und sehr ruhig, die Wohngegend sicher und man musste auch abends keine Beklemmungen haben, wenn man durch die Straßen lief!! The construction site in front of the House don't mind, because the work between 7:00 and 18:00 to hear. Since we were already on their feet or on the road. This is already far advanced at all. Small blemish: there is a bus stop in the road and directly in front of the bedroom window, facing the street, a traffic light. This ensures a high noise level very early in the morning. As well as the glass container directly in front of the House. We have closed the window to the street and then at night kept and this opened the window in the kitchen, which go out to the courtyard. This was OK., so there is actually no reason to complain. Underestimate not providing really honest in describing on the stairway! Great apartment, much to recommend. We have enjoyed the 10 days! Thank you!"

"Das Apartment ist sehr gut für zwei Personen geeignet, großzügig und sehr gut möbliert. Die Küche ist sehr modern ausgestattet und es fehlt so gut wie nichts, wenn man sich selber verpflegen möchte. Besonders hervorzuheben ist die Sauberkeit! Ein- und Auschecken haben super geklappt, alles wie vereinbart. Sogar das Auschecken um 6:00 Uhr früh, wofür uns der Besitzer sogar das Taxi zum Flughafen besorgt hat. Die Lage ist sehr gut, da es eine wirklich gute Anbindung an alle Möglichkeiten des öffentlichen Nahverkehrs gibt. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind zahlreich vorhanden, inkl. zwei großer Einkaufszentren, die problemlos entweder zu Fuß (ca. 1,5 km) oder mit der Straßenbahn zu erreichen sind. Der Strand ist fußläufig in ca. 15 Minuten zu erreichen. Die Nachbarn waren freundlich und sehr ruhig, die Wohngegend sicher und man musste auch abends keine Beklemmungen haben, wenn man durch die Straßen lief!! Die Baustelle vor dem Haus stört nicht, da die Arbeiten zwichen 7:00 und 18:00 zu hören sind. Da waren wir schon auf den Beinen bzw. unterwegs. Überhaupt ist diese schon weit fortgeschritten. Kleiner Makel: In der Strasse ist eine Bushaltestelle und direkt vor dem Schlafzimmerfenster, zur Straße hin, eine Ampel. Das sorgt für einen hohen Geräuschpegel schon früh am Morgen. Ebenso wie der Glascontainer direkt vor dem Haus. Wir haben die Fenster zur Straße hin daraufhin nachts geschlossen gehalten und dafür die Fenster in der Küche geöffnet, welche zum Innenhof hinausgehen. Das war dann o.K., so dass es eigentlich keinen Grund zur Klage gibt. Unterschätzen Sie nicht die wirklich ehrliche Angabe in der Beschreibung bzgl. des Treppenhauses! Tolle Wohnung, sehr zu empfehlen. Wir haben die 10 Tage genossen! Danke!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Marc, solo traveller, Maastricht, Netherlands I 28 Oct 2014

"About this apartment is actually everything has already been said: great value for your money. Apartment has double gals and shutters, so the activities opposite does one hear a lot. While there you can smoke, smells like it's not there. My advice for Barcelona: rent a bike. Also seen the location of apartment. However, 15 minutes walking to the beach and metro station. In addition, you'll see three times as much of the city as different. In a quarter of an hour cycling are you at the Sagrada Familia and in half an hour on the other side of the city at Montjuïc Bicycle you can near apartment on the corner of the Cami Antic de Valencia and the Rambla del Poble Nou. And that's another fun street full of restaurants."

"Over dit appartement is eigenlijk alles al gezegd: great value for your money. Appartement heeft dubbel gals en rolluiken, dus van de activiteiten tegenover hoor je niet veel. Hoewel er gerookt mag worden, ruikt het er niet. Mijn advies voor Barcelona: huur een fiets. Ook gezien de ligging van appartement. Toch een kwartiertje lopen naar strand en metrostation. Bovendien zie je drie keer zoveel van de stad als anders. In een kwartier fietsen ben je bij de Sagrada Familia en in een half uur aan de andere kant van de stad bij Montjuïc Fiets kun je vlakbij appartement huren op de hoek van de Cami Antic de Valencia en de Rambla del Poble Nou. En dat is weer een leuke straat vol restaurants."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Helena, young couple, SALFORD, United Kingdom I 22 Oct 2014

Helena rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
SUNGWON, mature couple, 서울, Korea, Republic of I 20 Oct 2014

"Living like the locals do in Spain. Contains a chapter on the market especially in the Kmart and whatnot being able to have a glass of wine with, feel in different travel experience. However, in somewhat of a distance, and the distance from the center of the city as compared to the hotel late hard points to travel Apartment is on the third floor (South Korea, 4th floor), there is no elevator and narrow stairs which climb up the burden. But, in terms of price and offer a different experience to give it a high rating given."

"스페인에서 현지인처럼 생활 할 수 있다는 점이 좋았습니다. 특히 마트와 시장에서 이것 저것 장을 보고 들어와 와인을 한잔 할 수 있다는 것은, 여행지에서 느끼는 색다를 경험이었습니다. 다만, 지하철 역에서 다소 거리가 있고, 호텔에 비해서 시내 중심지로부터의 거리가 있어서 늦게까지 여행 하기는 힘들었던 점과 아파트가 3층(한국으로는 4층)에 있는데 엘리베이터가 없고 계단이 좁아 짐을 들고 올라가기는 불편했습니다. 하지만, 가격 대비 색다른 경험을 제공해 주었다는 점에서는 높은 평가를 주고 싶네요."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.8
István, young couple, Budapest, Hungary I 28 Sep 2014

"The apartment has a really great interior and I am talking not only about the design - the used materials are also worth mentioning. It's a cool, modern apartment, perfect for young couples. It is very well equipped, much more than expected. Kitchen provides you everything to cook more complicated meals as well. Very quiet building. The only con is that it could be a bit more closer to the centre - the area (Poblenou) is a very residential district and does not provide the feel of the inner classic quarters. The beautiful beaches are quite close but be prepared to use public transport (or taxi) if you are heading to the major sights."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Utrecht, Netherlands I 23 Sep 2014

"The stay at the apartment was excellent, important was also that at leaving the key transfer well on time, making the plane back on time could be achieved. A pleasant stay that I would recommend."

"Het verblijf in het appartement was uitstekend, belangrijk was ook dat bij het weggaan de sleuteloverdracht goed op tijd ging waardoor het vliegtuig terug op tijd gehaald kon worden. Een prettig verblijf dat ik zou aanraden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Luc, mature couple, Maaseik, Belgium I 11 Sep 2014

"Very nice and complete apartment close to AV. Diagonal. Good base to go to the city and beach. Recommended to rent a bicycle. Neat neighborhood with grocery/convenience store on the corner and a supermarket within walking distance. Too bad there is no elevator to 3rd floor as it not suitable for less mobile guests. "

"Heel leuk en compleet apartement dicht bij de Av.Diagonal. Goede uitvalsbasis om naar de stad en strand te komen. Aanrader om daarbij een fiets te huren. Nette buurt met winkeltje op de hoek en een supermarkt op loopafstand. Jammer dat er geen lift is naar 3de verdieping want daardoor niet geschikt voor minder mobiele gasten. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Penny, mature couple, Perth, Australia I 03 Sep 2014

"Funky apartment for couple. Great location and easy access to public transport. A quick walk to some amazing eating locations. Would recommend it."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Andrea, group of friends, Cormeilles-en-Parisis, France I 11 Aug 2014

"Great flat! Not to far from the beach and the subway to join the city center: a perfect match. "

"Great flat ! Not to far from the beach and the subway to join the city center: a perfect match. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation