Overview

Location & map

Reviews (174) 9.4

Apartment reviews

174 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 9.4
Comfort 9.5
Value for money 9.2
9.4

Sort by:

, mature couple, Bodegraven, Netherlands I 18 Mar 2013

"Beautiful apartment. Beautiful stairwell, nicely decorated, well appointed kitchen, excellent location close to the city center, excellent public transport. Unfortunately, new build committed right in front of the apartment. If you sleep with the window open, you can hear the traffic for the traffic light wait and pull up. Also come than the exhaust gases inside."

"Prachtig appartement. Mooi trappenhuis, mooi ingericht, uitstekend ingerichte keuken, uitstekende ligging ten opzichte van het centrum, uitstekend openbaar vervoer. Helaas wordt er nieuwbouw gepleegd recht tegenover het appartement. Als je met het raam open slaapt, hoor je het verkeer voor het verkeerslicht wachten en optrekken. Ook komen dan de uitlaatgassen naar binnen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, mature couple, Groningen, Netherlands I 26 Feb 2013

"Clean, very complete, cosy apartment! Good, solid bed, nice shower! The entrance/stair is what dark and narrow, in contrast with apartment, but in lovely old building. To enter the center you should be with subway/tramstation, you do that later in the evening than no longer so fast, we do not at least, after a long day at the tad."

"Schoon, heel compleet, knus appartement! Goed, stevig bed, lekkere douche! De opgang/trap is wat donker en smal, in contrast met appartement, maar in mooi oud gebouw. Om het centrum in te gaan moet je wel met metro/tram, dat doe je 's avonds later dan niet meer zo snel, wij niet althans, na al een lange dag in de tad te zijn geweest."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Salt Lake City, United States of America I 14 Jan 2013

"We loved it! The landlord, the location, the floorplan, the kitchen, the washer, and it was really easy to take care of. It was a contempory and modern design with all the anticipated comforts that a guest needs. The proximity to shopping, Metro, Tram and one of the main building attractions, Torre Agbar, was all terrific! We would highly recommend this apartment to everyone looking for a wonderful experience in Barcelona. P.S. There are stairs to climb everyday so be prepared, however, we didn't mind at all. Absolutely nothing we didn't like."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Oost- West -Middelbeers, Netherlands I 12 Dec 2012

"De ligging is erg centraal zowel voor wandelaars als mensen die met het openbaarvervoer Barcelona gaan bekijken. Goede verbinding met bus-metro en tram. Het appartement ligt met openbaar vervoer 10min uit het centrum. Fijn ook om even uit de drukte van het centrum te zijn Het appartment is verder heel rustig weinig geluiden van buitenaf, en heel schoon en confortabel."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, Puertollano, Spain I 05 Nov 2012

"Very complete and well decorated. Good location close to metro, tram, bus and supermarket. Parking in the area to say something... A third party without a lift "

"Muy completo y bien decorado. Buena situación cerca de metro, tranvía, autobús y supermercado. Aparcamiento en la zona Por decir algo... Un tercero sin ascensor "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
, mature couple, Apeldoorn, Netherlands I 23 Oct 2012

"Good bed well-equipped kitchen excellent studio good distance from city, metro and beach"

"Goed bed goed uitgeruste keuken voortreffelijke studio goede afstand tot stad, metro en strand"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 18 Oct 2012

"It's a very comfortable apartment, all the amenities are in order. It looks the part as well as the entire place is quite nicely decorated. The kitchen is really large and the bath room's got a good shower. All in all, this apartment is great value for money and I'd heartily recommend it. The owner's a nice guy as well: ask him about his bar! We liked the area too: it's an up and coming neighbourhood not too far from the city center and it's got a couple of nice bars and restaurants if you know where to look for them. I'd recommend renting a bike during your stay: it will take you into the city center in about 10 minutes (by a lovely ride along the beach!) and will provide you with a lot more freedom than a car would, since traffic can be a bit of a problem in some areas of Barcelona. The kitchen knives were a bit blunt, but other than that I can't really think of anything negative to say about this place."

"It's a very comfortable apartment, all the amenities are in order. It looks the part as well as the entire place is quite nicely decorated. The kitchen is really large and the bath room's got a good shower. All in all, this apartment is great value for money and I'd heartily recommend it. The owner's a nice guy as well: ask him about his bar! We liked the area too: it's an up and coming neighbourhood not too far from the city center and it's got a couple of nice bars and restaurants if you know where to look for them. I'd recommend renting a bike during your stay: it will take you into the city center in about 10 minutes (by a lovely ride along the beach!) and will provide you with a lot more freedom than a car would, since traffic can be a bit of a problem in some areas of Barcelona. The kitchen knives were a bit blunt, but other than that I can't really think of anything negative to say about this place."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Adorp, Netherlands I 10 Oct 2012

"It is a complete apartment and stylishly furnished. A good stove, oven and fridge/freezer. Bathroom is fine. A quiet area, little to no traffic noise or nuisance neighbours. A kettle was missing, but we have our fine saved with a small pan. "

"Het is een compleet appartement en stijlvol ingericht. Een goed fornuis, oven en koel/vries combinatie. Badkamer is prima. Een rustige wijk, weinig tot geen hinder van verkeersgeluid of buren. Een waterkoker ontbrak, maar we hebben ons prima gered met een pannetje. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Heerenveen, Netherlands I 05 Oct 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, mature couple, Tholen, Netherlands I 21 Sep 2012

"Sleek design and fully equipped."

"Strakke inrichting en van alle gemakken voorzien."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
, young couple, Arnhem, Netherlands I 11 Sep 2012

"We went there by car (because Vueling decided to change their flight schedule with 2 days). Parking your car somewhere in the neighbourhood is free and save. Very nice apartment for a reasonable price. Metro stations Pouble Nou and Selva de Mar only 10 minutes away (we found station Selva de Mar the easiest to walk to and esies to find: located between carrer de Provençals and carrer de Selva de Mar, near Av. Diagonal). Walk to the beach: only 20 minutes. We stayed for 7 nights. If you go by car or rent a car, a nice day's outing is driving to Cadaques and then from Cadaques to Cap de Creus. From Cap de Creus, you can also visit the Sant Pere de Rodes Monastery in the area of El Port de la Selva. Another nice place with nice beaches, shopping area and restaurants is Sitges."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
, young couple, Zwolle, Netherlands I 26 Aug 2012

"We found the facilities of the apartment very well. It was really the little things that make the arrival and stay pleasant. There was a standard stock oil, vinegar, pepper, salt and herbs. Also there was laundry detergent and cleaning products. Very fine if you're flying in and not much stuff can take them. We arrived later than expected but the apartment holder got ready with ice cream and cold water. It was very hot and we were lost, so some very fine ' coming home '. They also told where the supermarket, beach and near metro station was. Maps of the city, metro and how and what in Spanish was ready. It really is a beautiful modern apartment, fully equipped. It is really like the photos and description. Great for when you are a City/Beach holiday will and many would like to cook at home. We have had a wonderful stay. The are again small dots that can be improved. The blades were very bone, it was therefore not really comfortable cutting and cooking. There was also no possibility of the blades to grind. I also missed some extra cooking utensils such as e.g. ladles. "

"Wij vonden de faciliteiten van het appartement erg goed. Het waren echt de kleine dingen die de aankomst en verblijf prettig maken. Er was een standaard voorraad olie, azijn, peper, zout en kruiden. Ook was er wasmiddel en schoonmaakmiddelen. Erg fijn als je met het vliegtuig komt en niet veel spullen kan meenemen. We kwamen later aan dan verwacht maar de appartement houder stond klaar met ijsjes en koud water. Het was erg warm en we waren iet wat verdwaald, dus heel fijn 'thuiskomen'. Ook vertelde zij waar de supermarkt, strand en dichts bij zijnde metro station was. Kaarten van de stad, metro en hoe en wat in spaans lag klaar. Het is echt een mooi modern appartement, van alle gemakken voorzien. Het is echt zoals de foto's en de beschrijving. Ideaal voor als je een stad/strand vakantie wil en veel thuis wil koken. Wij hebben een heerlijk verblijf gehad. Het zijn wederom kleine puntjes die verbeterd kunnen worden. De messen waren erg bot, het was daarom niet echt comfortabel snijden en koken. Er was ook geen mogelijkheid om de messen te slijpen. Ik miste ook wat extra kookgerei zoals bijv. pollepels. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation