Overview

Location & map

Reviews (41) 9.6

Apartment reviews

41 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.8
Comfort 9.7
Value for money 9.2
9.6

Sort by:

Angelika, mature couple, Wuppertal, Germany I 19 Oct 2014

"A schööönes clean apartment in a beautiful neighborhood. From here on foot, as well as with the Metro to reach many sights quickly. But even Gracia is worth an explore. A market nearby, a small bar with delicious tapas just around the corner. Wundererbarer views en Tipidabo from the living room. Good night's sleep. The 70 steps to the apartment are a highlight in the evening, but they worth ;;)) We were very pleased with everything. Nâdiya was very helpful! "

"Ein schööönes sauberes Apartment in einem schönen Viertel. Von hier aus sowohl zu Fuß als auch mit der Metro viele Sehenswürdigkeiten schnell zu erreichen. Aber auch Gracia ist einen Erkundung wert!! Ein Markt ganz in der Nähe, eine kleine Bar mit leckeren Tapas direkt um die Ecke. Wundererbarer Blick auf den en Tipidabo vom Wohnzimmer aus. Gute Nachtruhe. Die 70 Stufen zur Wohnung sind abends kein Highlight, aber sie lohnen sich;;)) Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit allem. Nadiya war sehr hilfsbereit!! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Conny, mature couple, Ommen, Netherlands I 04 Oct 2014

"Excellent apartment, you will find everything what you need. Friendly and helpful staff. Location in quiet street in really nice district. Buildings, quaint shops, good restaurants. In short: top!"

"Prima appartement, alles aanwezig wat je nodig hebt. Vriendelijke ontvangst. Ligging in rustige straat in hele leuke wijk. Gezellige pleintjes, leuke winkeltjes, goede restaurantjes. Kortom: top!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Adrianus, family with mature children, De Lier, Netherlands I 01 Sep 2014

"A spacious and excellent apartment in a peacefully nearby. no elevator so that means lots of stairs with your luggage."

"Een ruim en uitstekend appartement in een rustge buurt. helaas geen lift dus dat betekent veel trappen lopen met je bagage."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Chris, family with mature children, Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom I 21 Aug 2014

"Immaculate apartment right in the middle of the festival de Gracia. Yes, you could hear music well into the early hours of the morning but that's what it was all about. It's a long walk to the port area but well worth it - you get to see a lot more of the city. Taxi to the area was only 24 Euros from the airport, so if there are two or more of you it's not worth getting the coach or train/metro. We had a fabulous time and will definitely be back, and will book through Way to Stay again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jean-raphael, group of friends, POITIERS, France I 21 Aug 2014

"We left Bordeaux we had 1 hour late on the schedule agreed, we called waytostay to indicate the change in the delivery of the keys, everything went very smoothly! nadya the owner is very professional, the apartment is very clean well located and spacious and very well equipped (photos reflect very well the apartment), the area is very nice, at the end of the street you will find a grocery store (100 m), several bakeries in the area, for smokers there are bars in the district. View of Mount tibidabo, lit the night. good delivery. "

"nous sommes partis de bordeaux nous avons eu 1 heure de retard sur l'horaire convenu, nous avons appelé waytostay pour indiquer le changement de la remise des clés, tout c'est très bien déroulé! nadya la propriétaire est très professionnelle, l'appartement est très propre bien situé et spacieux, et très bien équipé (les photos reflètent très bien l'appartement), le quartier est très sympathique, au bout de la rue vous trouverez, un magasin d'alimentation (100m), plusieurs boulangeries dans le quartier, pour les fumeurs il y a des bars dans le quartier. Vue sur le mont tibidabo, éclairé la nuit. bonne prestation. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
Hilde, family with mature children, Huizen, Netherlands I 15 Aug 2014

"Fine apartment: comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. Fully equipped. Good beds. Located in a nice, quiet neighborhood. Many shops, bakeries and restaurants nearby. You walk in 10-15 minutes to an underground station and a number of attractions are within walking distance. Check-in went well despite our delay. Be good to remember that there is no elevator. We have enjoyed in Barcelona. This apartment is highly recommended!"

"Prima appartement: comfortabel, schoon en mooi ingericht. Van alle gemakken voorzien. Goede bedden. Gelegen in een leuke, rustige wijk. Veel winkels, bakkers en restaurantjes in de buurt. Je loopt in 10-15 minuten naar een metrostation en een aantal bezienswaardigheden zijn op loopafstand. Check-in verliep goed ondanks onze vertraging. Wel goed om je te realiseren dat er geen lift aanwezig is. Wij hebben genoten in Barcelona. Dit appartement is een echte aanrader!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Maarten, family with young children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 21 May 2014

"Excellent apartment, just a warm welcome was missing. The treated during check in and check out was like the Assembly line work was concerned, cool and almost unfriendly. Nice quiet area, market and good restaurants within walking distance."

"Prima appartement, alleen een warm welkom ontbrak. De bejegening tijdens check in en check out was alsof het lopende bandwerk betrof, koel en bijna onvriendelijk. Leuke rustige buurt, marktje en goede restaurantjes op loopafstand."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3

“Beste Maarten, bedankt voor je review. Uit ervaring weten we dat de appartementmanager altijd haar best doet om de gasten een warm welkom te geven. Dus we weten niet precies wat er gebeurd is waardoor je dat gevoel had. Maar we hebben je feedback doorgegeven en hopen dat je een fijn verblijf hebt gehad in Barcelona. ”

Christine, group of friends, Toronto, Canada I 26 Apr 2014

"The 70 step climb up to the apartment is worth it for the views of Barcelona roof tops, and the bright, airy rooms. There are windows on both sides of the apartment, so there is a good cross breeze. The apartment is well equiped, and the beds very comfortable. Nadia, the manager, speaks good English and is very helpful. As well as meeting us promptly when we arrived, she came on the last day to see us off and return our security deposit. The apartment is walking distance to many sights, and a short walk from a Metro station."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Beatrice, family with mature children, Carrières sur seine, France I 11 Mar 2014

"This is a great appartment, well located. The view is very nice."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
James , mature couple, London , United Kingdom I 06 Jan 2014

"This is a great neighbourhood. Apartment is up 70 or so stairs but this will help digest the brilliant food in the area. We are in our 50s and it was no great hardship. My single criticism is that the lights in the bedroom are not good enough to read by. The apartment itself is awesome - comfortable and well equipped"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Andreas, young couple, munich, Germany I 10 Oct 2013

"Everything :-) Would have liked to get the exact adress 1 day before arrival. Nadja wanted to tell adress the taxidriver directly, ( what was not bad for the driver to find it nevertheless)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Jeroen, business solo traveller, Almere-Stad, Netherlands I 29 Jul 2013

"Location is good, close to center and metro. Interior and decoration are ok, all you need is there. apartment was ok, only sometimes problem with airco due to power failure. there was some construction work in the neighbourhood might have been the cause. Just switched off other devices so that solution worked. In any case something to investigate if it is a structural problem. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation