Overview

Location & map

Reviews (45) 9,5

Apartment reviews

45 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,6
Cleaning 9,7
Comfort 9,6
Value for money 9,1
9.5

Sort by:

, family with mature children, Carrières sur seine, France I 11 Mar 2014

"This is a great appartment, well located. The view is very nice."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, mature couple, London , United Kingdom I 06 Jan 2014

"This is a great neighbourhood. Apartment is up 70 or so stairs but this will help digest the brilliant food in the area. We are in our 50s and it was no great hardship. My single criticism is that the lights in the bedroom are not good enough to read by. The apartment itself is awesome - comfortable and well equipped"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
, young couple, munich, Germany I 10 Oct 2013

"Everything :-) Would have liked to get the exact adress 1 day before arrival. Nadja wanted to tell adress the taxidriver directly, ( what was not bad for the driver to find it nevertheless)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0
, business solo traveller, Almere-Stad, Netherlands I 29 Jul 2013

"Location is good, close to center and metro. Interior and decoration are ok, all you need is there. apartment was ok, only sometimes problem with airco due to power failure. there was some construction work in the neighbourhood might have been the cause. Just switched off other devices so that solution worked. In any case something to investigate if it is a structural problem. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
, mature couple, Annandale, Australia I 19 May 2013

"We had been travelling for over a month and were pleasantly relieved to arrive at place that had that the comforts of home. The apartment is spacious and as it was just the two of us we could use the spare room for our suitcases etc. Which meant the bedroom that much more restful. The kitchen and bathroom (including laundry) were very clean and modern appliances were easy to use. The views from all windows were great. The rear faces the other apartments in the block so we had a real sense of the neighborhood. The front windows overlooked the surroundings with a great view of Tibidabo park on a distant hill - nicely lit at night. The Gracia is a friendly neighborhood with lots of little bars , cafes, shops & plazas plus a huge market all within very short walking distance. Two different Metro lines can be quickly accessed (10 minute walk) very easily. We walked straight up C. Verdi to the Park Guell - steep and about 20-30 minutes depending on stamina. The WaytoStay staff were very helpful, even printing our train tickets and organizing a taxi for our departure. Highly recommended for a Barcelona visit. The apartment is a 4th floor walk-up, so be prepared for that at the end of the day (and consider hauling luggage up and down)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, London, United Kingdom I 10 Apr 2013

"The apartment really is a home from home, its spacious, beautifully decorated, very comfortable and well equipped. The location is fairly central and for the most part quite peaceful out of working hours. the stairs are a bit of a killer, there's about 70 of them and the balcony is handy for smokers but not great for acrophobics."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
, mature couple, cantley, québec, Canada I 04 Apr 2013

"The apartment had absolutlley everything we needed to be comfortable and to cook our meals. The location is amazing."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, LONDON, United Kingdom I 18 Mar 2013

"The spaciousness of the apartment and great design. Colours , Paintings and furniture really lovely. Great area, very quite street , but near to everything, bars and restaurants Two really small things that could easily be attended to; No bedside light in the single bedroom. In general lighting in all rooms not very good for reading ! Need a couple more table lamps The hot water was a bit sporadic and not enough or hot enough for baths"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“Hi Sarah, many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you liked the apartment so much. It's indeed a really nice apartment. The owner has let us know that he will get an extra light for in the second bedroom. He thought that the water was instantaneous and he didn't knew that there were any problems with the water. He will make arrangements to have the boiler serviced and inspected. Thanks again for your review!”

, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 04 Jan 2013

"Wonderful apartment right in town. The market (http://www.mercatabaceria.com/) is around the corner. "

"Heerlijk appartement midden in stad. De markt (http://www.mercatabaceria.com/) is om de hoek. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 22 Oct 2012

"Good service of Waytostay, the receipt but also proposal to call a taxi for departure. Because the apartment was not posted after us, we could stay a little longer than the normal departure time, fine you so flexible and thinking! Apartment is situated very conveniently, nice quiet area (on the neighborhood dog after). If you walk out of the street to the right is at Carrer Baillen a "large" supermarket (better sorted than the buurtmercats), anywhere bakeries. The bath towels were very large-awkward, but to well to say that this was not good:-) "

"Goede service van Waytostay, de ontvangst maar ook voorstel om een taxi bellen voor vertrek. Doordat het appartement na ons niet geboekt was, konden we iets langer blijven dan de normale vertrektijd, fijn dat jullie zo flexibel zijn en meedenken! Appartement ligt heel gunstig, lekker rustige buurt (op de buurthond na). Als je de straat uitloopt naar rechts is op Carrer Baillen een "grote" supermarkt (beter gesorteerd dan de buurtmercats), overal bakkertjes. De badhanddoeken waren erg groot - onhandig, maar om nou te zeggen dat dit niet goed was :-) "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, business group travellers, MELBOURNE, Australia I 05 Aug 2012

"We loved everything about this apartment. The manager was excellent, she organised a taxi for us to take us back to the airport. The apartment was spacious and clean and had everything we needed. The location suited us and we really enjoyed our stay there"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
, mature couple, Utrecht, Netherlands I 10 Jul 2012

"This is really a fantastic apartment for a weekend or week barcelona. Perfectly located at the finest district of Gracia. Very flexible and the apartment is perfectly clean. If you don't mind having to walk up a few flights of stairs then this is ideal. "

"Dit is echt een fantastisch appartement voor een weekend of week barcelona. Perfect gelegen in de leukste wijk Gracia. Zeer flexibel ontvangen en het appartement is perfect schoon. Als je het niet erg vind om een paar trappen te lopen dan is dit ideaal. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation