Overview

Location & map

Reviews (49) 9.5

Apartment reviews

49 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.6
Value for money 9.1
9.5

Sort by:

, family with mature children, Huizen, Netherlands I 15 Aug 2014

"Fine apartment: comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. Fully equipped. Good beds. Located in a nice, quiet neighborhood. Many shops, bakeries and restaurants nearby. You walk in 10-15 minutes to an underground station and a number of attractions are within walking distance. Check-in went well despite our delay. Be good to remember that there is no elevator. We have enjoyed in Barcelona. This apartment is highly recommended!"

"Prima appartement: comfortabel, schoon en mooi ingericht. Van alle gemakken voorzien. Goede bedden. Gelegen in een leuke, rustige wijk. Veel winkels, bakkers en restaurantjes in de buurt. Je loopt in 10-15 minuten naar een metrostation en een aantal bezienswaardigheden zijn op loopafstand. Check-in verliep goed ondanks onze vertraging. Wel goed om je te realiseren dat er geen lift aanwezig is. Wij hebben genoten in Barcelona. Dit appartement is een echte aanrader!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 21 May 2014

"Excellent apartment, just a warm welcome was missing. The treated during check in and check out was like the Assembly line work was concerned, cool and almost unfriendly. Nice quiet area, market and good restaurants within walking distance."

"Prima appartement, alleen een warm welkom ontbrak. De bejegening tijdens check in en check out was alsof het lopende bandwerk betrof, koel en bijna onvriendelijk. Leuke rustige buurt, marktje en goede restaurantjes op loopafstand."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3

“Beste Maarten, bedankt voor je review. Uit ervaring weten we dat de appartementmanager altijd haar best doet om de gasten een warm welkom te geven. Dus we weten niet precies wat er gebeurd is waardoor je dat gevoel had. Maar we hebben je feedback doorgegeven en hopen dat je een fijn verblijf hebt gehad in Barcelona. ”

, group of friends, Toronto, Canada I 26 Apr 2014

"The 70 step climb up to the apartment is worth it for the views of Barcelona roof tops, and the bright, airy rooms. There are windows on both sides of the apartment, so there is a good cross breeze. The apartment is well equiped, and the beds very comfortable. Nadia, the manager, speaks good English and is very helpful. As well as meeting us promptly when we arrived, she came on the last day to see us off and return our security deposit. The apartment is walking distance to many sights, and a short walk from a Metro station."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Carrières sur seine, France I 11 Mar 2014

"This is a great appartment, well located. The view is very nice."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, mature couple, London , United Kingdom I 06 Jan 2014

"This is a great neighbourhood. Apartment is up 70 or so stairs but this will help digest the brilliant food in the area. We are in our 50s and it was no great hardship. My single criticism is that the lights in the bedroom are not good enough to read by. The apartment itself is awesome - comfortable and well equipped"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, young couple, munich, Germany I 10 Oct 2013

"Everything :-) Would have liked to get the exact adress 1 day before arrival. Nadja wanted to tell adress the taxidriver directly, ( what was not bad for the driver to find it nevertheless)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
, business solo traveller, Almere-Stad, Netherlands I 29 Jul 2013

"Location is good, close to center and metro. Interior and decoration are ok, all you need is there. apartment was ok, only sometimes problem with airco due to power failure. there was some construction work in the neighbourhood might have been the cause. Just switched off other devices so that solution worked. In any case something to investigate if it is a structural problem. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, mature couple, Annandale, Australia I 19 May 2013

"We had been travelling for over a month and were pleasantly relieved to arrive at place that had that the comforts of home. The apartment is spacious and as it was just the two of us we could use the spare room for our suitcases etc. Which meant the bedroom that much more restful. The kitchen and bathroom (including laundry) were very clean and modern appliances were easy to use. The views from all windows were great. The rear faces the other apartments in the block so we had a real sense of the neighborhood. The front windows overlooked the surroundings with a great view of Tibidabo park on a distant hill - nicely lit at night. The Gracia is a friendly neighborhood with lots of little bars , cafes, shops & plazas plus a huge market all within very short walking distance. Two different Metro lines can be quickly accessed (10 minute walk) very easily. We walked straight up C. Verdi to the Park Guell - steep and about 20-30 minutes depending on stamina. The WaytoStay staff were very helpful, even printing our train tickets and organizing a taxi for our departure. Highly recommended for a Barcelona visit. The apartment is a 4th floor walk-up, so be prepared for that at the end of the day (and consider hauling luggage up and down)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, London, United Kingdom I 10 Apr 2013

"The apartment really is a home from home, its spacious, beautifully decorated, very comfortable and well equipped. The location is fairly central and for the most part quite peaceful out of working hours. the stairs are a bit of a killer, there's about 70 of them and the balcony is handy for smokers but not great for acrophobics."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, mature couple, cantley, québec, Canada I 04 Apr 2013

"The apartment had absolutlley everything we needed to be comfortable and to cook our meals. The location is amazing."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, LONDON, United Kingdom I 18 Mar 2013

"The spaciousness of the apartment and great design. Colours , Paintings and furniture really lovely. Great area, very quite street , but near to everything, bars and restaurants Two really small things that could easily be attended to; No bedside light in the single bedroom. In general lighting in all rooms not very good for reading ! Need a couple more table lamps The hot water was a bit sporadic and not enough or hot enough for baths"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“Hi Sarah, many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you liked the apartment so much. It's indeed a really nice apartment. The owner has let us know that he will get an extra light for in the second bedroom. He thought that the water was instantaneous and he didn't knew that there were any problems with the water. He will make arrangements to have the boiler serviced and inspected. Thanks again for your review!”

, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 04 Jan 2013

"Wonderful apartment right in town. The market (http://www.mercatabaceria.com/) is around the corner. "

"Heerlijk appartement midden in stad. De markt (http://www.mercatabaceria.com/) is om de hoek. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation