Overview

Location & map

Reviews (41) 9.6

Apartment reviews

41 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.8
Comfort 9.7
Value for money 9.2
9.6

Sort by:

Nick, mature couple, Annandale, Australia I 19 May 2013

"We had been travelling for over a month and were pleasantly relieved to arrive at place that had that the comforts of home. The apartment is spacious and as it was just the two of us we could use the spare room for our suitcases etc. Which meant the bedroom that much more restful. The kitchen and bathroom (including laundry) were very clean and modern appliances were easy to use. The views from all windows were great. The rear faces the other apartments in the block so we had a real sense of the neighborhood. The front windows overlooked the surroundings with a great view of Tibidabo park on a distant hill - nicely lit at night. The Gracia is a friendly neighborhood with lots of little bars , cafes, shops & plazas plus a huge market all within very short walking distance. Two different Metro lines can be quickly accessed (10 minute walk) very easily. We walked straight up C. Verdi to the Park Guell - steep and about 20-30 minutes depending on stamina. The WaytoStay staff were very helpful, even printing our train tickets and organizing a taxi for our departure. Highly recommended for a Barcelona visit. The apartment is a 4th floor walk-up, so be prepared for that at the end of the day (and consider hauling luggage up and down)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, London, United Kingdom I 10 Apr 2013

"The apartment really is a home from home, its spacious, beautifully decorated, very comfortable and well equipped. The location is fairly central and for the most part quite peaceful out of working hours. the stairs are a bit of a killer, there's about 70 of them and the balcony is handy for smokers but not great for acrophobics."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Marcel, mature couple, cantley, québec, Canada I 04 Apr 2013

"The apartment had absolutlley everything we needed to be comfortable and to cook our meals. The location is amazing."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
SARAH, group of friends, LONDON, United Kingdom I 18 Mar 2013

"The spaciousness of the apartment and great design. Colours , Paintings and furniture really lovely. Great area, very quite street , but near to everything, bars and restaurants Two really small things that could easily be attended to; No bedside light in the single bedroom. In general lighting in all rooms not very good for reading ! Need a couple more table lamps The hot water was a bit sporadic and not enough or hot enough for baths"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“Hi Sarah, many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you liked the apartment so much. It's indeed a really nice apartment. The owner has let us know that he will get an extra light for in the second bedroom. He thought that the water was instantaneous and he didn't knew that there were any problems with the water. He will make arrangements to have the boiler serviced and inspected. Thanks again for your review!”

David, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 04 Jan 2013

"Wonderful apartment right in town. The market (http://www.mercatabaceria.com/) is around the corner. "

"Heerlijk appartement midden in stad. De markt (http://www.mercatabaceria.com/) is om de hoek. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Saskia, mature couple, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 22 Oct 2012

"Good service of Waytostay, the receipt but also proposal to call a taxi for departure. Because the apartment was not posted after us, we could stay a little longer than the normal departure time, fine you so flexible and thinking! Apartment is situated very conveniently, nice quiet area (on the neighborhood dog after). If you walk out of the street to the right is at Carrer Baillen a "large" supermarket (better sorted than the buurtmercats), anywhere bakeries. The bath towels were very large-awkward, but to well to say that this was not good:-) "

"Goede service van Waytostay, de ontvangst maar ook voorstel om een taxi bellen voor vertrek. Doordat het appartement na ons niet geboekt was, konden we iets langer blijven dan de normale vertrektijd, fijn dat jullie zo flexibel zijn en meedenken! Appartement ligt heel gunstig, lekker rustige buurt (op de buurthond na). Als je de straat uitloopt naar rechts is op Carrer Baillen een "grote" supermarkt (beter gesorteerd dan de buurtmercats), overal bakkertjes. De badhanddoeken waren erg groot - onhandig, maar om nou te zeggen dat dit niet goed was :-) "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Greg, business group travellers, MELBOURNE, Australia I 05 Aug 2012

"We loved everything about this apartment. The manager was excellent, she organised a taxi for us to take us back to the airport. The apartment was spacious and clean and had everything we needed. The location suited us and we really enjoyed our stay there"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Roel, mature couple, Utrecht, Netherlands I 10 Jul 2012

"This is really a fantastic apartment for a weekend or week barcelona. Perfectly located at the finest district of Gracia. Very flexible and the apartment is perfectly clean. If you don't mind having to walk up a few flights of stairs then this is ideal. "

"Dit is echt een fantastisch appartement voor een weekend of week barcelona. Perfect gelegen in de leukste wijk Gracia. Zeer flexibel ontvangen en het appartement is perfect schoon. Als je het niet erg vind om een paar trappen te lopen dan is dit ideaal. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Paul, mature couple, Glasgow, United Kingdom I 11 Jun 2012

"This was the 4th time (inc. Nice, Berlin, Paris) we had booked through Waytostay and was the best experience so far. Fantastic modern apartment with everthing we needed for our 10 day stay. The Gracia area is great with many reasonably priced bars and restaurants, quiet and mostly free from tourists which we liked. We would definitely recommend this apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Dion , mature couple, Almere, Netherlands I 22 May 2012

"Very complete apartment, with a very good location. It's clean, modern style. Supermarket 100 m, underground station "Diagonal" on such a 7-minute walk away. Because it is a crowd is there is little noise. We have had a wonderful stay."

"Zeer compleet appartement, met een hele goede ligging. Het is schoon, en modern ingericht. Supermarktje op 100 meter, metrostation "Diagonal" op zo'n 7 minuten lopen. Omdat het een achteraf straatje is is er weinig geluidsoverlast. We hebben een heerlijk verblijf gehad, echt een aanrader."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Birgit, group of friends, Stuttgart, Germany I 21 Oct 2011

"Very comfortable and modern furnishings. Well equipped. Central location."

"Sehr gemütlich und modern eingerichtet. Gut ausgestattet. Zentrale Lage."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Hendrik, family with young children, LEDE, Belgium I 03 Oct 2011

"Thanks to Nadiya for a warm welcome! This apartment, located in the Gracia neighbourhood, is the ideal base from which to explore Barcelona. After a visit from the busy center time each time you return to this quiet (but still bustling) and secure part of the city. Ideal with small children. The apartment is spacious, modernly decorated, very clean and everything is provided. This is the second time that we have booked through WaytoStay and we are very satisfied by the service. At the third time any additional discount? ( :-) ) No elevator but we knew this when we booked this apartment so no complaining."

"Met dank aan Nadiya voor een hartelijke verwelkoming! Dit appartement, gelegen in de wijk Gracia, is de ideale uitvalsbasis om Barcelona te verkennen. Na een bezoek in het drukke centrum keer je telkens terug naar dit rustige (maar toch bruisende) en veilige gedeelte van de stad. Ideaal met kleine kinderen. Het appartement is ruim, modern ingericht, heel netjes en alles is voorzien. Dit is de tweede maal dat we via WaytoStay hebben geboekt en we zijn heel tevreden van de service. Bij de derde maal eventueel extra korting? ( :-) ) Geen lift aanwezig maar dit wisten we toen we dit appartement boekten zodus geen geklaag."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation