Overview

Location & map

Reviews (18) 8.9

Apartment reviews

18 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.2
Cleaning 8.9
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.7
8.9

Sort by:

Anonymous, group of friends, Darmstadt, Germany I 09 Dec 2014

"very nice apartment for 6 persons no longer. 3 minutes to Mediterranean and a few underground stations up to the barseloneta. It is recommended."

"sher schönes apartment, für 6 Personen nicht mehr. 3 minuten bis zu Mittelmeer und ein paar u-bahnstationen bis zur barseloneta. es ist empfehlenswert."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Fowlmere, Royston, United Kingdom I 19 May 2014

"The location was fine and it was easy to get around using the Metro (although beware of pickpockets). The apartment was plenty big enough for four of us. One couple used the 3rd bedroom as a dressing rooms as no wardrobe in the 2nd bedroom. The bed in our was very squeaky! Other than that, everything was as expected. All the arrangements through Way to Stay worked very well and efficiently."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Stiens, Netherlands I 04 May 2012

"The space that you had. A Chair almost fell apart."

"De ruimte die je had. Een stoel viel bijna uit elkaar."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
stefan, group of friends, kruibeke, Belgium I 25 Oct 2011

"It is the 2nd time that we stay there with friends and it was back in working order. Have 2 dots. 1) shower curtains are not long enough so that the whole toilet under water. longer shower curtains or glass panel. 2) had no balcony this time (very unfortunate) for the rest everything (recommended)"

"Het is de 2 de maal dat we daar logeren met de vrienden en het was weer in orde. Heb daarover 2 puntjes. 1) douchegordijnen zijn niet lang genoeg zodat gans de wc onder water staat. langere douchegordijnen of glazen paneel. 2) hadden geen balkon deze keer ( zeer spijtig ) voor de rest alles dik in orde ( aanrader )"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jaep, family with mature children, Assen, Netherlands I 22 Oct 2011

"Location OK. Space Ok. Privacy out OK Delicious light. Good air conditioning in living. Good shutters for the Windows. Pay remainder rent can now also with Credit card! Customize text SVP site! No tablets for dishwasher. Only 2 good seats (1 double bench) in seating area. Very thin between walls in apartment. Privacy internal not OK. Use of the parkeerarage we can not recommend! Too tight for citroen C4. Damage almost unavoidable. Automatic-operated garage Cannot be opened from the inside. Stress."

"Ligging OK. Ruimte Ok. Privacy naar buiten OK Heerlijk licht. Goede airco in living. Goede luiken voor de ramen. Betalen restant huur kan nu ook met Creditcard! SVP aanpassen tekst site! Geen tabletten voor vaatwasser. Slechts 2 goede zitplaatsen (1 tweepersoonsbankje) in zithoek. Erg dunne tussenwandjes in appartement. Privacy intern niet OK. Gebruik van de parkeerarage kunnen we beslist niet aanbevelen! Te krap voor citroen C4. Schade bijna niet te vermijden. Automatische bediende garage Kan niet van binnen geopend worden. Stress."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Ancuta, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 14 Oct 2011

"I liked the availability and willingness of the staff to help. The apartment was well equipped and in good location. I will consider booking again. I had the unpleasant surprise when I check-in that the apartment I booked on internet was occupied and I was given another apartment. The contact people responsible for the check in were willing and flexible to negotiate and we fined a win-win solution in the end."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
Daniel, group of friends, Trier, Germany I 26 Sep 2011

"The location of the apartment is great, many nice restaurants and you get to see the real Barcelona away from tourism. Just barely 5 minutes until Metro with the to within everywhere get there a few minutes. The apartment was well furnished and had items needed for a stay, except food was really present all exemplary. The shower has caused a small flood every time, because the shower curtain was too small. It might also like 2 towels per guest. The DSL access wasn't unfortunately 80% of the time for unknown reasons."

"Die Lage des Apartments ist toll, viele schöne Restaurants und man bekommt das echte Barcelona abseits vom Tourismus zu sehen. Nur knapp 5 min Fussweg bis zur Metro mit der man innerhalb von wenigen Minuten überall hinkommt. Das Apartment war gut eingerichtet und hatte Gegenstände die man für einen Aufenthalt braucht, ausser Lebensmittel war wirklich alles vorhanden, vorbildlich. Die Dusche hat jedesmal eine kleine Überschwemmung hervorgerufen, da der Duschvorhang viel zu klein war. Es hätten auch gerne je 2 Badetücher pro Gast sein können. Der DSL Zugang ging leider 80% der Zeit aus unbekannten Gründen nicht."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
David, family with young children, Maizieres-les-Metz, France I 07 Aug 2011

"Nice apartment, good location, very clean."

"Bel appartement, Bonne situation, très propre."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Paul, family with young children, Malden, Netherlands I 24 Aug 2010

"pleasant location not appropriate additional costs for garage at an apartment of this price"

"prettige locatie extra kosten voor garage niet passend bij een appartement van deze prijs"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Don, family with mature children, Leusden, Netherlands I 09 Aug 2010

Don rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
MARIANNA, SKYROS, Greece I 03 Nov 2009

"Great apartment to stay with family and eldery parents, because is new, big and modern, and everything is working properly! There is hot water with gas, which works 24hours, and the system starts to work as soon as you open your tap! Very concvenient and friendly for the enviroment. The living room is big and comfortable, the beds and pillows very comfortable and soft, there are extra blankets for the cold days, and the 2 bathrooms are very convenient if you are a big family! Also the Wifi is fast and nice!! The house is very near the Metro "PobleNou", and only 6 stops from the Ramblas! If you want to catch a taxi to the center of the city, the most is 8-10 euros. Is also very near the beach, from where you can take a 20 minute walk to Barcelonetta. There are a few things i would like to suggest, to be placed in the apartment for the future. 1) There is an espresso cafetiere only. But, most people from abroad drink filtered coffee, so it would be great if there was a "coffee press" or a"cafetiere", to use in the morning to make an american coffee. 2) The en suite bathroom of the master bedroom, is very modern and nice, but has no shower curtain in the bathtub! Unfortunately when you take a shower, even if you are carefull, the water fall out on the tiles, and some water goes on the door and the wooden furnitures, which is a pity!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Frances, Northampton, United Kingdom I 30 Oct 2009

"The apartment was within easy reach of Metro. We couldn't get the boiler to heat the water up for nice warm showers, but we survived with luke warm ones!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation