Overview

Location & map

Reviews (18) 8.8

Apartment reviews

18 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.2
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 7.9
Value for money 8.9
8.8

Sort by:

Anonymous, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 25 Nov 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
Martyn, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 16 Apr 2014

"The apartment was in a pretty good location, clean, all necessary requirements inside. We were a group of 6 and it was a squeeze. No way I'd stay there with 12. That'd mean sharing a bed each. Really not all that comfortable in that case. The owner however was lovely and knowledgable. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
8.3
Sandrine, family with mature children, Gresy sur Aix, France I 30 Apr 2013

"The apartment is ideally located for visiting Berlin. Public transport nearby. Very good reception, the beds are comfortable. It lacks a bit if it is not every couple but 8 is perfect. Even beers are in the fridge when you arrive. We will return. Perhaps curtains blackout to be able to sleep a little longer but this is not essential."

"L'appartement est idéalement situé pour visiter Berlin. Transports en commun à proximité. Très bon accueil, les lits sont confortables. Il en manque un peu si on est pas tous en couple mais à 8 c'est parfait. Même les bières sont au frigo quand on arrive. On y retournera. Peut être des rideaux plus occultants pour pouvoir dormir un peu plus longtemps mais ce n'est pas essentiel."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Olivier, family with mature children, Ferney-Voltaire, France I 06 Mar 2013

Olivier rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Iftach, group of friends, budapest, Hungary I 25 Feb 2013

"Nice and clean with all the accessories in the kitchen. location is very good with easy connection to public transportation. House manager is very nice and flexible with check-in/out. all in all very good choise The only thing is that it would be very hard to have 12 people in the flat as advertised, simply not enough beds. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, group of friends, southampton, United Kingdom I 02 Nov 2012

"It was comfortable, clean and we had everything we needed, including a few beers on arrival. The manager was also very friendly and gave us lots of information despite our very late check in. The apartment was also ideally located. There was one less bedroom than advertised on the website as in reality the living room was counted twice, once as a bedroom and once as living room. The manager also insisted we checkout an hour earlier than advertised on the website and on the contract so he turned up and started cleaning while we were still in there. His companion was unfriendly at this point. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Anonymous, group of friends, LONDON, United Kingdom I 03 Oct 2012

"The apartment was clean, and the apartment manager was responsive when we had a problem with the cooker (i.e. picked up the phone straight away and provided the solution). We thought some of the beds would be beds, but all were sofa beds (so a bit harder than we had hoped!). Also, there was some confusion due to the language gap when we checked in as to how much bedding we needed... the apartment manager seemed quite cross with us so it might have been easier if there had been an option to specify earlier what we wanted.... "

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Twan, group of friends, Boxmeer, Netherlands I 26 Sep 2012

"The apartment looks good, all one needs to make a good weekend to get through is included. There are two laptops available, with which to work (are now stuck to location in house). Check in, went smoothly and was quickly arranged. Shower is fine. Lift, very fine when you're on the 10th floor is. Aldi is around the corner, this was also very handy. When you want to go here with a group of friends and like to have a beer and music wants to turn to the evening to usher in, I will go hard after thinking about another apartment. Within an hour we had the police on the doorstep, because we made too much noise. We were also very excited after the long ride (7 hours), but you can make almost no noise here or a complaint is reported and you can leave out the apartment. This was really a drawback. Some of us found the beds too hard. The are actually leather sofas, which can be transformed into a bed. "

"Het appartement ziet er goed uit, alles wat men nodig heeft om een weekend goed door te komen is inbegrepen. Er zijn twee laptops aanwezig, waarmee gewerkt kan worden (zitten wel vast aan bepaalde plaats in huis). Check in, verliep soepel en was snel geregeld. Douche is prima. Lift aanwezig, erg fijn als je op de 10e verdieping zit. Aldi zit om de hoek, dit was ook zeer handig. Wanneer je hier met een vriendengroep heen wil en graag een biertje drinkt en muziek wil draaien om de avond in te luiden, zal ik hard na gaan denken over een ander appartement. Wij hadden binnen een uur de politie op de stoep staan, omdat we teveel herrie maakte. We waren ook wel erg enthousiast na de lange rit (7 uur), maar je mag hier bijna geen geluid maken of er wordt een klacht gemeld en je kunt vertrekken uit het appartement. Dit was echt een nadeel. Sommige van ons vonden de bedden te hard. Het zijn eigenlijk leren banken, welke omgetoverd kunnen worden tot bed. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Palermo, Italy I 31 Jul 2012

"Of this apartment I liked:-comfort (goods of primary necessity like oil, salt etc ..., microwave, hair dryer, abundant towels, etc..) -The position (media, location, etc..) -An excellent landscape enjoyed by the tenth floor -The availability of the owner wouldn't, we found very satisfying. "

"Di questo appartamento mi è piaciuto: -Il comfort (Beni di primaria necessità come olio, sale etc...,microonde, asciugacapelli, abbondanti asciugamani, etc..) -La posizione (mezzi, vicinanza al centro, etc..) -L'ottimo panorama di cui gode il decimo piano -La disponibilità del proprietario Non saprei, l'abbiamo trovato molto soddisfacente. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3
Anonymous, business group travellers, Den Haag, Netherlands I 18 Jun 2012

"Great. In one of the two apartments in this building that we rented there was one bedroom less than was mentioned on the waytostay website."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Leonie, family with mature children, Hengelo (O), Netherlands I 01 May 2012

"The welcome is very much indeed. The apartment is located on a good place in the city, just opposite the park of Friedrichshain and super close to Alexanderplatz and in addition three supermarkets within walking distance and several nice restaurants around the corner. All beds were ' learning ' sofa beds. It would be finer are on a real bed with a good mattress to sleep. "

"Het welkom is zeer hartelijk. Het appartement staat op een prima plek in de stad, net tegenover het park Friedrichshain en superdicht bij Alexanderplatz en bovendien drie supermarkten op loopafstand en verschillende leuke restaurants om de hoek. Alle bedden waren 'leren' slaapbanken. Het zou fijner zijn op een echt bed met een goede matras te kunnen slapen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Freya, family with mature children, Taynuilt, United Kingdom I 15 Apr 2012

"Views, good showers, plenty of towels, wifi with laptops, well-equipped kitchen. Washing machine available but did not use. Residential block so very quiet and private. Friendly locals. Close to tram stops etc. Secure entry. Owner friendly and welcoming. No proper curtains - too light too early. Very small compared to impression on website. Two doubles in one room and two in living area to make 12 sleeping spaces. Would not have been suitable with 12 people. All beds double sofa beds and rather small. Bit dusty, peanuts under livingroom sofas, sour cream left in fridge and too many leftovers from previous occupants."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 4
Value for money 7
7.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation