Overview

Location & map

Reviews (22) 8.7

Apartment reviews

22 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.5
8.7

Sort by:

Karin, business solo traveller, , Netherlands I 23 Sep 2016

"Perfect, clean apartment (basement). On quiet street, but though when someone walk past. Many eateries in the neighborhood (Turmstrasse), you should be keep;) kebab"

"Perfect, schoon appartement (kelder). Aan rustige straat, maar wel erg gehorig wanneer iemand voorbij loopt. Veel eettentjes in de buurt (Turmstrasse), moet je wel van kebab houden ;)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, , France I 16 Jun 2016

"quiet area, a little eccentric (we would have appreciated that the bus to Tegel going close to the stop Turmstr. that would have avoided a few taxi costs - even if the race is not very high) but nice. apartment comfortable and well kept. A few additional hooks in shower rooms would be welcome to ask the business of toilet and hang towels. The layout of the apartment takes advantage of all the space available. Beautiful renovation! The stairs to access the apartment in sub soil are a little difficult to access (especially for the elderly)"

"quartier calme, un peu excentré (nous aurions apprécié de savoir que le bus pour Tegel passe près de l'arrêt Turmstr. ce qui nous aurait évité quelques frais de taxi - même si la course n'est pas très élevée) mais agréable. appartement confortable et bien tenu. Quelques crochets supplémentaires dans les salles de douche seraient bienvenus pour poser les affaires de toilettes et accrocher les serviettes. L'agencement de l'appartement tire profit de tout l'espace disponible. Belle rénovation ! Les escaliers pour accéder à l'appartement en sous sol sont un peu difficiles d'accès (notamment pour les personnes agées)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Jasna, family with mature children, Santiago, Chile I 25 Mar 2016

"Excellent stay. Very good connectivity. Close to everything. The apartment is very well equipped. "

"Excelente la estadía. Muy buena conectividad. Todo cerca. El departamento esta muy bien equipado. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Jeroen, group of friends, Utrecht, Netherlands I 14 Sep 2015

"Spacious apartment for 5 persons (with 8 would the kitchen a bit on the small side), also not expensive and near bus, metro, tram, etc. Free parking in the street was also useful:-) And that the apartment largely below street level is kept in the week that we were there (where the most days above 30 degrees was) still hold out by at the right times certain Windows closed and others open. All in all a fine apartment"

"Ruim appartement voor 5 personen (met 8 zou de keuken wel wat aan de kleine kant zijn), niet duur ook en vlakbij bus, metro, tram, etc. Gratis parkeren in de straat was ook handig :-) En dat het appartement grotendeels onder straatniveau ligt hield het in de week dat wij er waren (waarbij het de meeste dagen boven de 30 graden werd) toch nog uit te houden door op de juiste momenten bepaalde ramen dicht en juist anderen open te doen. Al met al een prima appartement"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, group of friends, , Germany I 02 Aug 2015

"Location in the basement, so bad way to open the window, because they are located on Fußhõhe Street."

"Lage im Keller, daher schlechte Möglichkeit, die Fenster zu öffnen, da sie auf Fußhõhe zur Straße liegen."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
6.8

“Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Die Wohnung liegt im Souterrain und der Eigentümer hat mir bestätigt dass die Fenster ohne Probleme geöffnet werden können. Wenn Sie Fragen haben, können Sie immer das Apartment-Manager oder Waytostay kontaktieren. Wir wollen Sie noch einmal für die Bewertung danken und wünschen dass Sie Ihrer Aufenthalt in Berlin genossen haben. ”

Anita, family with mature children, Harderwijk, Netherlands I 25 Dec 2014

"The apartment is located in a lively area. There are many shops and restaurants in the immediate vicinity. The Bandelstrasse itself is quiet. The apartment was clean, the bedrooms are very spacious, the living room, on the other hand, is small. "

"Het appartement ligt in een levendige buurt. Er zijn veel winkeltjes en eetgelegenheden in de directe omgeving. De Bandelstrasse zelf is rustig. Het appartement was schoon, de slaapkamers zijn erg ruim, de woonkamer daarentegen is klein. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Anonymous, group of friends, Prato, Italy I 03 Jun 2014

"Excellent spacious apartment and well cared especially great price"

"Ottimo appartamento spazioso e ben curato sopratutto ottimo prezzo"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, family with young children, pornichet, France I 11 May 2014

"The flat was comfortable, and the area was quiet and calm.Oliver was very nice. It is quite dark though since the rooms are below level pavement. We aso thought there was a washing machine goal no.. Dishwasher was very convenient! A microwave would be useful... It was our first stay in Berlin and we would probably choose a flat nearer Mitte next time. We had to take the bus, then metro to get to famous places. Very doable goal a bit long everyday. Thanks for the stay, we loved the city!"

"The flat was comfortable, and the area was quiet and calm.Oliver was very nice. It is quite dark though since the rooms are below pavement level. We aso thought there was a washing machine but no. Dishwasher was very convenient ! A microwave would be useful.... It was our first stay in Berlin and we would probably choose a flat nearer Mitte next time. We had to take the bus, then metro to get to famous places. Very doable but a bit long everyday. Thanks for the stay, we loved the city !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

“The owner let us know that the washing machine is in another room in the apartment. Please know that you always can contact the apartment manager during your stay if you might have questions. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. See you next time! ”

Michiel, group of friends, Montfoort, Netherlands I 14 Apr 2014

"Near was not much going on. A large supermarket on +/-300 m away. In the proximity a bakkertje for breakfast. Many traveled by taxi with 6 people. As expensive as public transport but much easier. Apartment was fine. More spacious as expected and the landlord was friendly. "

"In de buurt was niet veel te beleven. Wel een grote supermarkt op +/- 300 meter lopen. In de nabijheid wel een bakkertje voor ontbijt. Veel met de taxi gereisd met 6 personen. Net zo duur als het ov maar veel gemakkelijker. Appartement was prima. Wat ruimer als verwacht en de huisbaas was vriendelijk. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Martine , group of friends, Bunnik, Netherlands I 04 Apr 2014

"The apartment is good. Very quiet neighborhood. Ideal that there are towels, tea towels, etc. all ready are. Tips: slightly more space for groceries in the kitchen would be handy. And maybe get some better cover the shower door. Still feels crazy in the hallway and there is a little from you with who you are or at ease with. Delicious shower though. We had a wonderful weekend and are very happy."

"Het appartement is goed bevallen. Heerlijk rustige buurt. Ideaal dat er handdoeken, theedoeken e.d. Allemaal klaar liggen. Tips: iets meer ruimte voor boodschappen in de keuken zou handig zijn. En misschien de douchedeur nog wat beter afdekken. Voelt toch een beetje gek om in de gang te staan en hangt er een beetje vanaf met wie je bent of je je daar op je gemak bij voelt. Heerlijke douche overigens. We hadden een heerlijk weekend en zijn heel tevreden."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Lattrop, Netherlands I 30 Dec 2013

"Spacious bedrooms, kitchen/living room small. Amenities in the kitchen: If what luxer"

"Slaapkamers ruim, keuken/woonkamer klein. Benodigdheden in de keuken: mocht wat luxer"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Erik, group of friends, Hoorn, Netherlands I 30 Jul 2013

"Flexible ran from start to finish. The host explains everything neatly from where the most important things are. At hauptbahnhof get your a 24, 48 and 72 hour ticket and you travel the entire city. Free parking in front and metro, bus, supermarket, pharmacy etc within walking distance. With 10 minutes in the Center. Basement apartment is a very spacious, clean and a great tasty stortdouch. Would you like to sit outside when the weather is nice, this can but is a courtyard. We found it fine but I imagine if you what is missing. Enjoy a dishwasher and a good oven. For us this was a top location for little money. We found it regrettable that the cooking equipment were not sufficient. For example, there was not even a frying pan and the knives were bone. This apartment is suitable for pizza but for the rest you just have too few resources. "

"Vanaf begin tot einde liep flexibel. De gastheer legt alles keurig uit waar de belangrijkste dingen zijn. Bij hauptbahnhof haal je een 24,48,72 uurs ticket en je reist de hele stad door. Gratis parkeren voor de deur en metro, bus, supermarkt, apotheek etc op loopafstand. Met 10 minuten in het centrum. Appartement is een kelder erg ruim, schoon en een geweldig lekkere stortdouch. Wil je buiten zitten met mooi weer, dit kan maar is een binnenplein. Wij vonden het prima maar kan me voorstellen als je wat mist. Lekker een afwasmachine en een goede oven. Voor ons was dit een top locatie voor weinig geld. We vonden het jammer dat de kookspullen niet voldoende waren. Er was bijvoorbeeld niet eens een koekenpan en de messen waren bot. Voor pizza eten is dit appartement geschikt maar voor de rest heb je gewoon te weinig middelen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation