Overview

Location & map

Reviews (75) 8.7

Apartment reviews

75 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 8.4
Comfort 8.5
Value for money 8.7
8.7

Sort by:

Matthew, family with young children, Baumholder, Germany I 14 Apr 2014

"The apartment is old and while it wasn't filthy is was not clean; under and behind all furniture is very dusty. The décor is very cluttered and we put all the stuff lying around away on the shelf away from the kids. We needed another option for the "down" bedding as half our family has allergies so we had to sleep in the duvet covers without the down blankets in them. It was definitely smoke-free but was musty and humid even in April. When you open the windows the traffic is too loud to sleep. The shower is extremely tight and the water temperature has no warm, just hot or cold. The kitchen is tiny but has enough space to prepare dinner. The table in the living room seats 8 and the TV/DVD's were fine. The Wifi works but is not high-speed so I had issues with getting kicked off often. With an over-hall and declutter it could be pleasant. I was disappointed that the apartment wasn't as fresh as the pictures lead you to believe but it slept 7 fine and is close to the U-Bahn 4 and 7."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.0
C., family with mature children, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 21 Feb 2014

"Beautiful, spacious and bright 3-room apartment. Is located on a busy main road and leaving you in the living room and one bedroom always hear traffic. Anyway, you're really in the city of Berlin. Around the corner you can and cheap eats. Tip: rent a bike and view as Berlin!"

"Mooi, ruim en licht 3-kamer appartement. Ligt aan een drukke doorgaande weg en waardoor je in de huiskamer en één slaapkamer wel altijd verkeer hoort. Maar goed, je bent dan ook echt in de stad Berlijn. Om de hoek kan je lekker en goedkoop eten. Tip: huur een fiets en bekijk zo Berlijn!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Anonymous, family with mature children, Horsens, Denmark I 17 Feb 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Maastricht, Netherlands I 27 Dec 2013

"Kitchen and bathroom not clean, house cleaning and renovation of both needed."

"Keuken en badkamer niet schoon, grote schoonmaak en renovatie van beide nodig."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
Richard, group of friends, Edgbaston, Birmingham, United Kingdom I 12 Nov 2013

Richard rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Dos Hermanas (Sevilla), Spain I 09 Oct 2013

"The location and quiet. It's very nice and comfortable room d bathroom is small and very uncomfortable. they have a small tub that is high and quite hard and discomfort at the tightness out of it. Especially if we are not so young. It has some parts closed by two old screens and is a small open part which is by where it enters and exits and has a foul-smelling, dirty and stiff and old curtain I would remove pull and put a new one. But my suggestion is to remove the bathtub ara avoid accidents and put a shower lacquer and a partition or new curtains, by God! and the pileup of squeegee the water was disgusting and very old too. Those things have to care for them much. Otherwise, we have no problem. Simply that if asa vacuum the corners there would be so much lint. In general needed a little more than cleaning and/or worst bathroom for things that I highlighted. "

"La situación y la tranquilidad. Es bastante bonito y cómodo El cuarto d baño es pequeño y muy incomodo. tienen una bañera pequeña que es alta y cuesta bastante trabajo e incomodidad por la estrechez salir de ella. Sobre todo si no somos tan jóvenes. Tiene unas partes cerradas por dos viejas mamparas y queda una parte pequeña abierta que es por donde se entra y se sale y tiene una cortina nauseabunda, sucia y tiesa y vieja que yo quitaría del tirón y pondría una nueva. Pero mi sugerencia es que quiten la bañera ara evitar posibles accidentes y poner una laca de ducha y una mampara o cortinas nuevas, por dios! y el cacharro de la escobilla del water estaba asqueroso y muy viejo también. Esas cosas hay que cuidarlas mucho. Por lo demás no hemos tenido ningún problema. Simplemente que si asa la aspiradora por los rincones no habría tanta pelusilla. En general necesitaba un poco más de limpieza ylo peor el cuarto de baño por las cosas que he resaltado. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 6
7.0
Anonymous, family with young children, Leeds, United Kingdom I 03 Sep 2013

"The apartment was well placed for our time in Berlin, close to transport links and good services. The apartment manager was very helpful and met us as soon as we landed and made sure we had everything. The apartment is on a main road so there is some traffic noise in the front bedroom, but this can't be helped and wouldn't stop us booking it again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.8
Theo, group of friends, heino, Netherlands I 23 Jul 2013

"It was simple but cosy. Location fine. Close to public transport. fine beds. Because it was hot we missed a fan or something like that. The shower tray is on the high side and a shower curtain is not as hygienic. Downside was the heavy traffic in front of the House along."

"Het was eenvoudig maar gezellig. Lokatie prima. Dichtbij openbaar vervoer. fijne bedden. Doordat het warm was misten we een ventilator of iets dergelijks. De douchebak is aan de hoge kant en een douchegordijn is niet zo hygiënisch. Nadeel was het drukke verkeer voor het huis langs."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

“Fijn dat het appartement jullie is bevallen! De eigenaar heeft ons laten weten dat het douche gordijn elke maand wordt schoongemaakt. Bedankt voor je feedback!”

Andrea, solo traveller, Freiburg, Germany I 04 Jul 2013

"It was the situation in the EC"

"die Lage und das es im EG war"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Anonymous, mature couple, carcassonne, France I 10 Jun 2013

"Well located apartment. The kitchen and the bathroom too small, shower not practical very narrow and lack soap holder. The road noise can be annoying..."

"Appartement bien situé,lumineux. La cuisine et la salle d'eau trop petites,douche pas pratique très étroite et manque porte savon. Le bruit de la route peut être gènant.."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Utrecht, Netherlands I 31 May 2013

"The apartment is very conveniently, between two U-bahn stations and to two different lines. To achieve fast and everything is very well located!. The neighborhood of Schöneberg is beautiful, safe and offers many dining options within walking distance and several parks, including play areas for children. The dishwasher is broken during the stay (reported at end of stay). The crockery is too little for 6 people, as well as the pans. The kitchen was not properly clean on arrival (not reported, cleaned themselves). Other rooms were better to properly clean."

"Het appartement ligt heel gunstig, tussen twee U-bahn stations en aan twee verschillende lijnen. Alles is snel en comformtabel te bereiken. De buurt Schöneberg is mooi, veilig en beschikt over veel eetgelegenheden op loopafstand en over meerdere parken, inclusief speelplaatsen voor kinderen. De vaatwasser is stuk gegaan tijdens het verblijf (gemeld aan einde van verblijf). Het serviesgoed is te weinig voor 6 personen, evenals de pannen. De keuken was niet goed schoon bij aankomst (niet gemeld, zelf schoon gemaakt). Overige vertrekken waren beter tot goed schoon."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8

“Bedankt voor je feedback! We hebben contact opgenomen met de eigenaar, ze heeft ons laten weten dat ze voldoende keuken gerei heeft om simpele maaltijden te maken. Het is per persoon natuurlijk ook verschillend. Wij hopen dat jullie een goed verblijf hebben gehad en zien jullie graag bij ons terug! ”

Anonymous, group of friends, Mechelen, Belgium I 24 May 2013

"Easy access to the city center, nearby subway station. Apartment was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a bit too small, didn't match the number of people that can stay at the apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation