Overview

Location & map

Reviews (50) 8,9

Apartment reviews

50 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.7
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 8.7
8.9

Sort by:

, solo traveller, Quebec, United States of America I 31 Jul 2017

"Very well located. Huge. Very comfortable beds. Appartement clean, but the oven very dirty. Could have a better sofa"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.8
, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 20 Jul 2017

"Large, light, airy flat in a great location in a cool neighbourhood with lots of cafes and restaurants. Good transport connections. Lots of hot water and a good shower. Decor was 'DDR shabby chic'. Check-in was a pain as we had to go and get keys from a friend of the landlord half a mile away, pulling our bags with us, but checkout was great and we were allowed to leave our bags in the flat and pick them up later. The flat is quiet between midnight when the cafe below closes and 4.30am when the first tram rumbles past, so we had to sleep with the windows closed - could have been a problem in hot weather but it wasn't too hot while we were there. Very little supplied in the flat apart from toilet paper and a small amount of washing up liquid. No dishwasher tablets, no cleaning products, no soap or shower gel."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.3
, group of friends, Romont, Switzerland I 23 Mar 2016

"The apartment is extremely well located nearby with lots of small bars, restaurants and cafes. The street is relatively calm and the mattress are comfortable. Some small negative points to stress nevertheless. The dishes is not the cleanest, it took the clean to use. The second negative point was the difficulty of the owner for the payment of the apartment, we paid him only at the end of stay. The owner is very nice and it allows me to recommend that you take this apartment."

"L'appartement est extrêmement bien situé, proximité avec pleins de petits bars, restos et cafés. Le rue est relativement calme et les matelas sont confortables. Quelques petits points negatifs à souligner néanmoins. La vaisselle n'est pas des plus propre, il a fallu la nettoyer pour l'utiliser. Le deuxième point négatif a été la difficulté de joindre le propriétaire pour le paiement de l'appartement, nous l'avons payé qu'en fin de sejour. Le propriétaire est tout de même très gentil et c'est ce qui me permet de vous recommander de prendre cet appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.3
, family with young children, , United States of America I 10 Oct 2015

"This was a delightful apartment and our stay was wonderful. We had our young grandson with us and the owners provided a high chair and crib, making our stay very comfortable with a baby. The apartment is in a great neighborhood with an incredible variety of restaurants and shops literally right out the door. We were within walking distance to major sightseeing stops (Spree River, Reichstag, Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie). And the trams connect with everything if you choose to use them. This was a fantastic place to stay!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Kessel-Lo, Belgium I 27 Aug 2015

"Check-in was not as heard it. When we contact we were told that we had to retrieve the key elsewhere, our contact person was not prevented. Fortunately it rained but after a long travel day is that downright annoying.. We had to walk a long way with our children and suitcases to a kebab shop on kastanienallee 15 and then again back to the apartment, back and back almost 2 km. ... and find it myself but good. There was no toilet paper in the apartment. That is very spacious and comfortable and situated in a nice neighborhood. The wifi did an outstanding job. The night before we would get the money, the deposit check-out came across someone we didn't have to pay more, we left the keys behind in the apartment. All in all a nice stay but a very nonchalant landlord. Easily earned anyway. That is why we found the price too high. For the price we paid we expected better service. The apartment is only accessible for wheelchairs with assistance, the shower is inaccessible. "

"Het inchecken verliep niet zoals het hoorde. Toen we contact opnamen kregen we te horen dat we de sleutel elders moesten ophalen, onze contactpersoon was helaas verhinderd. Gelukkig regende het niet maar na een lange reisdag is dat ronduit vervelend.. We moesten met onze kinderen en koffers een heel eind lopen naar een kebabzaak op de kastanienallee 15 en daarna weer terug naar het appartement, heen en terug bijna 2 km.... en zoek het zelf maar lekker uit. Er was geen toiletpapier in het appartement. Dat is overigens heel ruim en comfortabel en gelegen in een leuke buurt.De wifi deed het uitstekend. De avond voor we zouden uitchecken kwam iemand het geld ophalen, de borg hoefden we niet meer te betalen, we lieten de sleutel achter in het appartement. Al bij al een leuk verblijf maar een heel nonchalante verhuurder. Makkelijk verdiend toch. Daarom vonden wij de prijs te hoog. Voor de prijs die we betaalden verwachtten we een betere service. Voor rolstoelers is het appartement enkel toegankelijk mits assistentie, de douche is ontoegankelijk. "

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 4
6.5
, family with mature children, Voreppe, France I 11 Aug 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
, group of friends, Best, Netherlands I 16 Jun 2015

"When checking out the owner was convinced that we didn't pay him 200 euro deposit, while that was certain. Felt like he was trying to swindle us. After a lot of discussion he let us go to a friend of him to get the 200 euro back."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.3

“Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about the misunderstanding between you and the owner. When the €200 damage deposit is taken at Check-in, it is given back at Check-out. We want to thank you again for your review and we hope you enjoyed your stay in Berlin!”

, group of friends, madrid, Spain I 08 Jun 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
, family with mature children, Banbury, United Kingdom I 23 Feb 2015

"Lovely apartment in a residential district with lots to do nearby. A 10 minute walk from the U-bahn but we only used it a few times as it's not far to walk into Mitte. Mauer Park Sunday fleamarket is nearby and not to be missed. The Berlin Wall memorial is also close by and really worth going to. We had great meals in the café below and at Momo's - Tibetan dumpling restaurant nearly. The idea was to cook in the apartment to save money - but eating out was really cheap compared to the UK so we didn't need to."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“Thank you for your kind review Sara! We are happy that you have such a good memories!”

, group of friends, Leiden, Netherlands I 11 Feb 2015

"One week prior to arrival reported the, otherwise friendly, apartments manager that there was a double booking and the apartment was not available. He apologized here extended over and offered me an alternative nearby. The alternative had a different comfort than originally requested. Too bad he doesn't via WayToStay communicated. I have still done. Then choose multiple alternatives offered. In the end our journey continued, but with an apartment that does not meet our original aspirations. Good and fast helped by WayToStay! That gives confidence. My confidence in the apartment owners with which WayToStay does business, however, is impaired."

"Een week voor aankomst meldde de, overigens vriendelijke, appartementsmanager dat er sprake was van een dubbele boeking en het appartement niet beschikbaar was. Hij verontschuldigde zich hier uitgebreid over en bood me een alternatief in de buurt. Het alternatief had een ander comfort dan oorspronkelijk gevraagd. Jammer dat hij dat niet via WayToStay communiceerde. Dat heb ik alsnog gedaan. WayToStay heeft vervolgens meerdere alternatieven aangeboden. Uiteindelijk is onze reis doorgegaan, maar met een appartement dat niet aan onze oorspronkelijke wensen voldeed. Goed en snel geholpen door WayToStay! Dat geeft vertrouwen. Mijn vertrouwen in de appartementseigenaren waarmee WayToStay zaken doet, is echter geschaad."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
, family with mature children, Tel Aviv, Israel I 20 Oct 2014

"The apartment was beautiful, very spacey and lovely. The location is excellent location, and the owner is charming."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, business group travellers, a coruña, Spain I 14 Sep 2014

"The apartment is well. Very little in house, towels, bed linen etc. There is some noise from the bar that there is down. Located in good area for dinner, eat etc. There is no hairdryer, or corkscrews. "

"El apartamento está bien. Muy escaso en ropa de casa, toallas, sábanas etc. Hay un Poco de ruido del bar que hay abajo. Situado en buena zona para ir a cenar , comer etc.. No hay secador, ni sacacorchos . "

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation