Overview

Location & map

Reviews (50) 8,9

Apartment reviews

50 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.7
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 8.7
8.9

Sort by:

, family with young children, Langenau, Germany I 28 Mar 2012

"Perfect location between Park wall and Schönhauser Allee and access to the subway 5 minutes walk through the park opposite. Facilities sympathetic restrained with everything you need and Very much comfortable beds. Families should know with young children that the listed Windows have currently only a parapet height of 70 cm, without additional crash protection."

"Perfekte Lage zwischen Mauerpark und Schönhauser Allee und Anbindung an die U-Bahn 5 Minuten zu Fuss durch den Park gegenüber. Ausstattung sympathisch zurückhaltend mit allem was man braucht und sehr bequemen Betten. Familien mit kleinen Kindern sollten wissen, dass die denkmalgeschützten Fenster momentan nur eine Brüstungshöhe von ca. 70 cm haben, ohne zusätzliche Absturzsicherung."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, family with mature children, Blaustein, Germany I 23 Feb 2012

"friendly staff, great location in pleasant surroundings, spacious apartment"

"netter Empfang, tolle Lage in angenehmer Umgebung, großzügige Wohnung"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, group of friends, Evergem, Belgium I 11 Feb 2012

"Very comfortable decorated sloppy finish: broken lamps and lack of curtains"

"Zeer geriefelijk ingericht slordige afwerking: kapotte lampen en ontbreken van gordijnen"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, family with mature children, Voorburg, Netherlands I 25 Oct 2011

"pleasant neighborhood, pleasant apartment"

"prettige buurt, fijn appartement"

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.0
, group of friends, Dundee, United Kingdom I 11 Oct 2011

"We liked the area it was in. We liked how big the rooms were. We liked the furnishings, though minimalist, as they were of our youth..ie 1950's style. Plenty towels..very good. Would return if issues below were addressed. Will reccoment though. The kitchen equipment was deficient in scissors, wine glasses, decent sized cups, saucepans..only one. And a huge omission from the apartment... hair dryer. I had to buy one."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8

“Thank you for your evaluation Linda. You can now find the missing scissors, wine glasses and cups in the kitchen. Also the owner would have provided you with a hairdryer; it was just one phone call away. However, it is in the apartment now. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Berlin and your new hairdryer too :)”

, family with mature children, Bangalow, Australia I 04 Oct 2011

"Absolutely beautiful apartment"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Madrid, Spain I 14 Sep 2011

"The location, the quietness, comfort, independence. It was all of our liking but as possible improvements we suggest: should have a microwave for heating milk, replacement trash bags and some cloth kitchen or kitchen paper."

"La ubicación, la tranquilidad, la comodidad, la independencia. Todo fue de nuestro gusto pero como mejoras posible sugerimos: Deberia haber un microondas para calentar leche, bolsas de basura de recambio y algún paño de cocina más o papel de cocina."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, family with young children, Dalfsen, Netherlands I 04 Sep 2011

Paul rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, family with mature children, Canberra, Australia I 27 Aug 2011

"We liked everything, Yousef was the best person and we would recommend this apartment to everyone."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, st-Légier, Switzerland I 04 Aug 2011

"spacious, very bright, well-located apartment in a nice neighborhood. If one sleeps with the window open, quite noisy, the apartment above a restaurant with terrace."

"appartement spacieux, très lumineux, bien situé dans un quartier agréable. si l'on dort avec la fenêtre ouverte, assez bruyant, l'appartement étant situé au-dessus d'un restaurant avec terrasse."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, group of friends, Uitgeest, Netherlands I 13 Jul 2011

"Although we had to swop appartments-due to leakage in the original booked one, one day before departure-we didn't regret it at all. The apartment wasn't even officially for rent yet, but the owner went out of his way to finish things-as hanging posters on the wall and placing a telly-for our benefit: there wasn't much choice, both arriving in the spring holidays ánd with 5 people! Mr. Yousef-the landlord-was very friendly and helpful. You can ask him for advice about things in the neighbourhood, and if there's a problem he passes by to solve it. Because of the speed things had to be done with, the TV set and internet did not work, and he offered to purchase a new one at the store, instead of waiting for the cable guy. We thanked him but said no: we didn't even miss it. We went out every day, and since Prenzlauer Berg has a lot of these small diners/cafes and restaurants, where the artists and students go for a meal, this is fresh and affordable. So why bother cooking at home! We can recommend Habba Habba, an egyptian dinner, in the Kastanienallee and an Italian one, (can't remember the name) in the Fehrbelliner Strasse, just across the street. You can either sit there or take away. We found this a very pleasant part of Berlin, with the charming buildings, little stores and cute places to eat and drink. People are friendly and easy going; you just join the free spots at the tables. Because this is on the line between Mitte and Prenzlauer Berg, a lot of trams or trolley busses are running every 5 & 10 minutes. From there you can catch the U-or S-Bahn, and explore the city from left to the right. We took a Family Pass: for 15 euros per day you can use all public transportation, with 5 people. The apartment itself was fine, new and clean. With old, original details of preserved though, which gives a nice ambiance. Everything you need is there, from a dishwasher to a washing machine. At the ground floor is a "Weinerei", a Wine Tasting Bar. The owners ask their clients to come inside after 23.00 pm, but it can be a bit noisy sometimes .... what helps is:) go down and participate. The same goes for the sound of the trams, which we-since we live in a small village-aren't used to, but with ear plugs we slept like babies! We enjoyed it very much!!"

"Although we had to swop appartments - due to leakage in the original booked one, one day before departure - we didn't regret it at all. The appartment wasn't even officially for rent yet, but the owner went out of his way to finish things - as hanging posters on the wall and placing a telly - for our benefit : there wasn't much choice , both arriving in the spring holidays ánd with 5 people ! Mr. Yousef - the landlord - was very friendly and helpful. You can ask him for advice about things in the neighbourhood, and if there's a problem he passes by to solve it. Because of the speed things had to be done with, the TV set and internet didn't work, and he offered to purchase a new one at the store , instead of waiting for the cable guy. We thanked him but said no : we didn't even miss it. We went out every day, and since Prenzlauer Berg has a lot of these small diners/cafés and restaurants, where the artists and students go for a meal, this is fresh and affordable. So why bother cooking at home ! We can recommend Habba Habba, an egyptian diner, in the Kastanienallee and an Italian one, ( can't remember the name ) in the Fehrbelliner Strasse, just across the street. You can either sit there or take away. We found this a very pleasant part of Berlin, with the charming buildings, little stores and cute places to eat and drink. People are friendly and easy going; you just join the free spots at the tables. Because this is on the line between Mitte and Prenzlauer Berg, a lot of trams & trolley busses are running every 5 or 10 minutes. From there you can catch the U- or S- Bahn, and explore the city from left to the right. We took a Family Pass : for 15 Euro per day you can use all public transportation , with 5 people. The appartement itself was fine, new and clean. With old , original details preserved though, which gives a nice ambiance. Everything you need is there, from a dishwasher to a washing machine . At the groundfloor is a "Weinerei " , a Wine Tasting Bar. The owners ask their clients to come inside after 23.00 pm, but it can be a bit noisy sometimes....what helps is go down and participate :). The same goes for the sound of the trams, which we - since we live in a small village - aren't used to, but with ear plugs we slept like babies ! We enjoyed it very much !!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 29 Jun 2011

"Amazing apartment Great location Very friendly owner"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation