Overview

Location & map

Reviews (38) 8.6

Apartment reviews

38 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.6
Cleaning 8.5
Comfort 8.5
Value for money 8.7
8.6

Sort by:

Patrizia, group of friends, Roma, Italy I 01 Dec 2010

"The apartment is very nice and quite easy to reach by metro although downstairs is very quiet, and close to the shopping supermertcati. Only flaw the TV never worked even though we left messages for it."

"L'appartamento è molto carino e abbastanza semplice da raggiungere con la metro anche se al piano terra è molto tranquillo, ed ha nelle vicinanze dei supermertcati per la spesa. Unica pecca il televisore non ha mai funzionato anche se abbiamo lasciato dei messaggi per farla sistemare."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
nick, group of friends, hengelo, Netherlands I 04 Oct 2010

nick rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Frederike, mature couple, Zwolle, Netherlands I 18 Sep 2010

"Nice, comfortable apartment. We were there with 2 pax, but he stands as to rent for 4 pax. I think that is not real. There he is really too small for. extremely noisy. Is located in a big way, and you had to open the Windows because it was otherwise stuffy."

"Leuk, comfortabel appartement. Wij waren er met 2 pax, maar hij staat als te huur voor 4 pax. Naar mijn idee is dat niet reëel. Daar is hij echt te klein voor. extreem gehorig. Ligt aan een grote weg, en je moest de ramen open hebben omdat het anders benauwd was."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
Marjolein, group of friends, Utrecht, Netherlands I 10 Aug 2010

"Clean and tidy, nice decorated. There is just checked out with the owners, not the House after you walk on any damage Yes or no, so you don't know if you will get the entire deposit back. Also not everyone spoke English by the owners of the apartment, making cash sometimes difficult."

"Schoon en opgeruimd, leuk ingericht. Er wordt net uitgecheckt met de eigenaren, je loopt de woning niet na op eventuele opgelopen schade ja of nee, zodat je niet weet of je de volledige borg terug krijgt. Ook sprak niet iedereen engels van de eigenaren van het appartement, waardoor contant soms moeilijk verliep."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
Ben, family with mature children, Brussel, Belgium I 11 Apr 2010

"lots of light, good bathroom, cosy neighborhood.."

"veel licht, goede badkamer, gezellige buurt.."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
richard, mature couple, copenhagen, Denmark I 22 Mar 2010

"very friendly staffing and wonderfully modern appmt. well situated for walking to centrum with supermarket 150metres away. Generally the appmt is too close to the street level which affects the peace and tranquillity of the appmt itself. We were wakened by people stopping and discussing 2 times outside our windows at 4-5 am! Although the rules of staying are on display and are very clear, the people above us were wearing hard shoes in their stay and talked very loudly, also at 5.30 am after discoteques(?)! We needed the floors to be cleaned with soap as they were only vacuomed, (very well!), this would have improved our value in staying as it cleans the air too and the floors obvious need for washing was clear; the previois people had smoked a lot and after we moved in we found the air heavy to bear as non- smokers. We actually "detected" after an hours looking around, that the waste-bin (under the insets) had ash from ashtrays in the container itself. This was a main cause of our discomfort. We cleaned ourselves, x3, this container, and it elliviated the smell a bit, but the episode ruined our stay, along with the noise from other people. We think wall-to wall carpets would help down-level the accustics and shoe-noise, and, the appmts should be dealt up, smokers for smokers etc... Sorry for the negative. The possitive attitude of the staff was very nice."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Anonymous, Málaga, Spain I 25 Feb 2010

"that there would be a minimum of breakfast foods and products for electrical appliances (washing machine for example). I suggest that there is information about the metro station but close or means of transport to get to the Centre."

"que no hubiera un mínimo de alimentos para el desayuno y de productos para los electrodomésticos (lavadora por ejemplo). Sugiero que haya información sobre la parada de metro mas cercana o medios de transporte para llegar al centro."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Jan Vegard, group of friends, OSLO, Norway I 22 Feb 2010

Jan Vegard rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Julija, group of friends, Manchester, United Kingdom I 08 Feb 2010

"kitchen, bathroom, heating"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Venlo, Netherlands I 26 Jan 2010

"It's a very comfortable appartment in the middle of Friedrichshain, the place to be if you like nice little restaurants, bars and cool little shops. "S-Bahn / U-Bahn" station Ostkreuz is very near. The appartment is equiped with a handy kitchen and comfortable bathroom. A WiFi network is available for free. Everything is the room was clean, except for the floor, which was quite dusty and even muddy."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.0
Michelle, mature couple, Glasgow, United Kingdom I 23 Jan 2010

"Everything! Marcin was very helpful when we got lost, and the standard of apartment was the best we"ve encountered in 20 years of travelling.............faultless...thank you. We intend to return as the area was perfect for our interests. My husband likes a bit of TV...........it was all in German,which we don't speak, but for myself, not an issue"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
theo, D e Mortel, Netherlands I 11 Jan 2010

"décor look location service accessibility that there (on ground floor) only a large window could open during sleep. You're not so there could be a possibility of small bovenraampje."

"inrichting uitstraling ligging servicebereikbaarheid dat er (op begane grond) alleen een groot raam open kon tijdens slaap. Dat doe je niet dus er zou een mogelijkheid moeten zijn van klein bovenraampje te openen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation