Overview

Location & map

Reviews (87) 8.7

Apartment reviews

87 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.4
Value for money 8.4
8.7

Sort by:

Helen, family with mature children, Tralee, Ireland I 01 Jul 2014

"++The apartment manager was very helpful in facilitating an early check in and we simply closed the door behind us when leaving so no fussing on check out. ++The apartment was clean and there were many guide books and maps for us to use ++ The location beside the U-Bahn stop was excellent and walking distance to Kudam and zoo. ++ There were good restaurants nearby and a lovely Irish pub across the road were we watched all the world cup games. - - The Wi-Fi was broken. We were told it would be fixed during our stay but it wasn't and we received no apology. - - The apartment is advertised as having a single bed but it didn't, this was a drawback for us. The description of the property should be changed to reflect this. - - The construction noise is very loud and starts very early. If these three negatives had been highlighted before the trip I probably would not have booked this apartment. Having said the positives out weighed them and I would recommend the location. We had a great holiday overall."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5

“Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate it because it helps us improve our service! The owner has been notified about the WIFI problems and it turns out that the internet cable wasn´t working properly. It has recently been fixed. Sorry for the inconvenience. The construction works are completed now, so it should be quiet again. The apartment indeed does not have a single bed and we have changed the information on our website. We are happy that you had a great holiday! ”

Joachim, family with young children, 79117 freiburg, Germany I 24 Jun 2014

"In the morning from 6:45 traffic noise loud construction work Jackhammer in the neighbor's House and yard area, from the road! Recreation?? Escape the rest due to visit!"

"Morgens ab 6.45 Uhr laute Bauarbeiten mit Presslufthämmern im Nachbarhaus und Hofbereich, von der Straße Verkehrslärm!! Erholung??? Flucht zur Besichtigung der Ruhe wegen!?"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Sarah, family with young children, Arncroach, United Kingdom I 30 May 2014

"This apartment was fine and suited our needs for a very brief stay (5days) however, I would hesitate to recommend it for a longer stay. While perfectly adequate and well equipped it is not as spacious as the photographs suggest, the bathroom facilities, while clean, definitely need upgrading, and the kitchen is very small indeed. (We also had an issue with building works in the adjacent apartment block which were noisy and dirty and of which we were not made aware.) All of that said, it is in a very convenient location withe shops and small restaurants nearby and a U-bahn stop almost on the doorstop. The landlord was very nice and friendly and the overall service was very good."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Diepenveen, Netherlands I 27 Feb 2014

"Bit noisy road and remodeling over the garden fence. Furthermore, Fine location"

"Beetje lawaaiige weg en verbouwing bij de buren. Verder Prima locatie"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, family with young children, Coesfeld, Germany I 26 Oct 2013

"Location and neighborhood for us super, who doesn't like traffic noise, should be somewhere else book. Enough room for two children. The beds unfortunately takes getting used to. Great equipped."

"Lage und Nachbarschaft für uns super, wer Verkehrslärm nicht mag, sollte woanders buchen. Genug Platz für zwei Kinder. Die Betten leider gewöhnungsbedürftig. Toll ausgestattet."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Edinburgh, United Kingdom I 22 Oct 2013

"Apartment good location fantastic surroundings pleasant"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Theodore, group of friends, New York, United States of America I 17 Oct 2013

"Conveniently located comfortable apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Jos, mature couple, Vlissingen, Netherlands I 01 Sep 2013

"The location was very good, the apartment was very good comparing the price"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Tomas, group of friends, Stockholm, Sweden I 18 Aug 2013

"It was close to the U-Bahn, it was well laid out. Everything was very satisfactory. It was a bit noisy, which is unavoidable being on the ground floor. There was some construction in the courtyard which tended to start a bit early in the mornings. It could be a little better decorated to give it a cosier feeliing, but it was very nice and convenient all around."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Amstelveen, Netherlands I 08 Aug 2013

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
David, group of friends, Hibaldstow, United Kingdom I 10 Jun 2013

"good location roomy and clean"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Gerda, family with mature children, Hoogland, Netherlands I 15 May 2013

"The location in Berlin, close to metro and shopping centre. The cosy living room. The kitchen is very small. With a few shelves on the wall which you can put the o. a. the microwave and the stuff on the tables you already have quite a bit more space.(table is a stand in the road) An extra TOILET would also be an improvement but this is moelilijk think to realize."

"De ligging in Berlijn, vlakbij metro en winkelcentrum. De gezellige huiskamer. De keuken is erg klein. Met een paar planken aan de muur waarop je de o. a. de magnetron kan zetten en de spullen op het tafeltjes heb je al aardig wat meer ruimte.(tafeltje is een sta in de weg) Een extra WC zou ook een verbetering zijn maar dit is denk moelilijk te realiseren."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation