Overview

Location & map

Reviews (42) 8.5

Apartment reviews

42 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.9
Cleaning 8.4
Comfort 8.4
Value for money 8.4
8.5

Sort by:

Jane, mature couple, St Albans, United Kingdom I 30 Oct 2012

"The flat was very comfortable, peaceful, light and airy, just what I wanted. It also gave me a good feeling of security as I was staying there on my own for some time. The location of the flat is great too in terms of transport and facilities like shops and library, as well as access to the Tiergarten. The only cautionary note I would give is that one of the beds squeaked very loudly everytime I turned over during the night !! It didn't bother me at all and I slept in the other bed when my husband had to go home which solved the problem, but I wonder whether the noise would disturb the neighbour next door? Also the towel heater in the bathroom seemed to have come off its brackets which might give problems in the future though again didn't bother me at all."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.8
Marie, mature couple, Geelong, Australia I 28 Jun 2012

"A secure and quiet place to stay in a vast city; it was nice to return to the park environs each evening. The Giraffe Cafe underneath the building is excellent and offers free wi-fi with any purchase. It proved an easy walk, but some information about how to reach it from Tiergarten station would have been helpful to newcomers. Also wi-fi would have been welcomed, and the information that a washing machine is available in the basement but you need to speak to the caretaker about using it. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Age, mature couple, De Steeg, Netherlands I 13 Jun 2012

"Excellent apartment, all you need when staying in this city. Apartment in relatively peaceful corner overlooking park, while you can easily reach the highlights of the city. Tiergarten station just around the corner you can rent a bike with your credit card, ideal!!"

"Prima appartement, alles wat je nodig hebt bij een verblijf in deze stad. Appartement in relatief rustige hoek met uitzicht op park, terwijl je toch zo bij de hoogtepunten van de stad bent. Je kunt direct om de hoek bij station Tiergarten een fiets huren met je creditcard, ideaal!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
elly, mature couple, Baarn, Netherlands I 05 May 2012

"Easy access to S Bahn; reasonable priced restaurant downstairs. Bed was good. Apartment looks nice and is quiet, also at night. check in: we had to wait 45 minutes; check out (we needed to catch a train): we had to wait 20 minutes for the person in charge. the telephone numbers received before arrival were not the correct ones. We had to telephone 3 times before we got in touch with the person in charge of check in. ventilation is poor. it soon becomes very warm and humide in the apartment. it is a pity that the ventilation opening, which could provide air circulation, cannot be used because it has been painted shut. tea kettle in poor shape."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.3
C.H., mature couple, Ouderkakr ad Amstel, Netherlands I 26 Sep 2011

"Comfortable, stylish furnished apartment, perfect location, next to U bahn, in beautiful district, Hansa Viertel. Small but functional balcony. In the building is a fine restaurant. The slats of the bed can be renewed."

"Comfortabel, stijlvol gemeubileerd appartement, perfecte ligging, naast U bahn, in mooie wijk, Hansa Viertel. Klein, maar funktioneel balkon. In het gebouw is een prima restaurant. De lattenbodem van het bed kan vernieuwd."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.8
Douwe, mature couple, Haulerwijk, Netherlands I 04 Sep 2011

Douwe rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, young couple, Utrecht, Netherlands I 31 Jul 2011

"It is a nicely decorated appartment and it has everything you need. The curtains make it really dark, so you can have a good night´s sleep. The owner is very friendly and gives some information about the area. The kitchen is rather small, but we knew this in advance."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
susana, young couple, alcorcon madrid, Spain I 12 Jun 2011

susana rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.0
Willemijn, mature couple, Muiderberg, Netherlands I 28 May 2011

"tastefully decorated, very complete apartment, beautifully situated the apartment is what hot with nice weather, possibly air conditioning would be delicious"

"smaakvol ingericht, zeer compleet appartement, prachtig gelegen het appartement wordt wat warm met mooi weer, eventueel airco zou heerlijk zijn"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
John, mature couple, Zoetermeer, Netherlands I 22 May 2011

John rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Jan, mature couple, Harreveld, Netherlands I 13 Mar 2011

"all kinds of amenities within walking distance, have breakfast in the morning in the Sun"

"allerlei voorzieningen op loopafstand, ontbijten 's ochtends in de zon"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
JAIME, young couple, madrid, Spain I 22 Oct 2010

"An excellent, next to the subway and tucked place almost within the Park, with window looking at the trees and almost no noise. A location perfect, very well connected and also quiet. The tableware of the apartment was very well, had everything you need. Fantastic shower. The person that we attended to check-in and check-out was very nice and helpful. There was not a double bed and two beds and mattresses were a little soft."

"Un lugar excelente, al lado del metro y metido casi dentro del parque, con la ventana mirando a los árboles y casi sin ruido. Una localización perfecta, muy bien conectada y también tranquila. El menaje del apartamento estaba muy bien, había todo lo necesario. La ducha fantástica. La persona que nos atendió para el check-in y check-out fue muy agradable y de ayuda. Había dos camas y no una cama doble, y los colchones eran un poco blandos."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation