Overview

Location & map

Reviews (13) 8.5

Apartment reviews

13 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.8
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.5
Value for money 8.0
8.5

Sort by:

, business group travellers, Warszawa, Poland I 10 Jan 2018

"It was extremely difficult to learn whether I could check in two hours earlier: it took a number of emails with no result: I was always told that I have to phone the owner while I'm already in Berlin. On my arrival to Berlin, it took a longer while to contact the owner, and in the end I was told I could check in 30 minutes earlier. Due to such uncertainty I could not plan anything on my arrival. I'd rather had a response that it is not possible so I wouldn't have wasted my time and money emailing and calling again and again. I found this rather annoying. The location of the place is quite nice, close to two metro stations and bus stations, and three supermarkets nearby plus some bars / restaurants. The place is quiet. If anyone expects the buzz and lively bars and cafes typical of Kreuzberg, this is NOT the place. Well, I didn't mind that - on the contrary: the neighbourhood is quiet. The apartment is clean. However, there were no trash bags (just one to start), no soap (just a tiny bar for the first day) and no shampoo and little toilet paper, so I had to get all these things from the supermarket - quite annoying and disappointing. For the standard, the place is a bit overpriced. I've stayed in better locations in Berlin for less money. "

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 6
6.5

“Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Way to Stay appreciates you taking the time to share your experiences with us! The owner has automatically received a notification of your review. We are sorry to hear your experience in apartment Heddeman Organik II did not meet your expectations. We apologize if this caused you any inconveniences and hope you still had a nice time in Berlin. Our team strives to provide our guests a stay in quality apartments and we will certainly contact the owner to improve the apartment with the remarks you provided. We offer our services during your stay, and could have assisted you to organise the early check in. We take your comments in consideration and we will make sure to improve this service in the future. Many thanks, Auriane - WaytoStay ”

, young couple, Stuttgart, Germany I 01 Feb 2017

"Check in was ok. Check out was great, because we've got some more time. Location of the apartment is perfect. "

"Check in war ok. Check out war super, da wir etwas mehr Zeit bekommen haben. Lage der Wohnung ist perfekt. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, family with mature children, , Italy I 04 Sep 2016

"The apartment is too small for four adults, you can't eat in four and the two double beds take up the whole room. In two would be perfect. Housekeeping is poor. The welcome was perfect and the location too. Is a ten minute walk from two points of great interest and also in the evening you can easily reach the sights."

"L'appartamento è troppo piccolo per quattro adulti, non si può mangiare in quattro e i due letti matrimoniali occupano tutta la camera. In due sarebbe perfetto. Le pulizie sono scadenti. L'accoglienza è stata perfetta ed anche la posizione. Si trova a dieci minuti a piedi da due punti di grande interesse e anche la sera si raggiungono facilmente i luoghi turistici."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 4
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
6.3
, mature couple, haarlem, Netherlands I 24 Oct 2013

"Excellent apartment, excellent location. Kindly received."

"Prima appartement, uitstekende locatie. Vriendelijk ontvangen."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, mature couple, Bicton, Australia I 21 Dec 2012

"The apartment was clean and the shower was really hot and strong. Wireless didn't work at all. I contacted apartment manager about it and she had no idea how to fix it. I told her a log in was needed and she had no idea what i meant. The next day a new internet box was in the apartment with no log in or password details! I was really disappointed with the whole exchange. Also, the apartments main front door's lock got broken off half way through our stay - didn't feel very safe. The area is VERY touristy. I wanted to be near cute cafes - only things near by were discount stores. Its quite central but neighbourhood has no character."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
7.3
, business solo traveller, Brooklyn, NY, United States of America I 17 Nov 2012

"Lee was very helpful with information and booking a taxi for me to the airport. The apartment was clean and quiet, had everything that I needed. Great location, close to both S and U bahn, there was a supermarket across the street too. Wifi was very temperamental, there was one day when it didn't work at all. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, group of friends, tel aviv, Israel I 26 Oct 2012

"It was clean and organized. The owner was nice. The shower is amazing hot water and sream are crazy. We wanted an earlier check in and a later checkout because the time of our flight and the manager didn't agree to any of those request. Its ok but a little more flexibillity would be nice."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
, young couple, PARIS, France I 28 Jul 2012

"Very nice apartment, clean and just near the city center and not far of the park of Tiergarten. The owner was really nice and everything was ready for us when we arrived."

"Very nice appartement, clean and just near the city center and not far of the park of Tiergarten. The owner was really nice and everything was ready for us when we arrived."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, young couple, WATSONIA, Australia I 13 Jul 2012

"The room was very clean in a great location 5-10 I'm walk to postdama plats near the train station all in all a great apartment. Nice little touch with some nibbles on your pillow."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Ovidiu, Romania I 26 Jun 2012

"Everything was perfect, the location is exactly like in the picture, everything clean and functional. Small problems whit the internet."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, London, United Kingdom I 04 Oct 2010

"The apartment was centrally located, with convenient shops nearby. The place was very clean and it was a great base from which to explore Berlin."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, young couple, Torino, Italy I 01 Sep 2010

"The location, the bed, the brightness of the apartment, proximity to transportation and services, and the State of the apartment. The location, the bed, the brightness of the apartment, proximity to transportation and services (supermarket) and the quality of the apartment. The linen after a week has not been carried out. The announced change of the linen, to do after a week, was not made."

"La location, il letto, la luminosità dell'appartamento, la vicinanza ai mezzi di trasporto ed ai servizi e lo stato dell'appartamento. The location, the bed, the brightness of the apartment, proximity to transportation and services (supermarket) and the quality of the apartment. Il cambio della biancheria previsto dopo una settimana non è stato effettuato. The announced change of the linen, to do after a week, was not made."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation