Overview

Location & map

Reviews (47) 8,8

Apartment reviews

47 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.6
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.5
8.8

Sort by:

, family with mature children, Leiderdorp, Netherlands I 08 Aug 2014

"The apartment is pleasant and spacious, with high ceilings and in a great neighborhood located. Plenty of nice restaurants in all shapes and flavors and near the Mauerpark that on Sunday is very cozy. With two beautiful bedrooms and a smaller. In the summer you have to open Windows a lot of sound of the café that exactly below the apartment is. No music, but hard talk. Nice, but not if you want to sleep:) The Windows are close if they isolate fine however."

"Het appartement is prettig en ruim, met hoge plafonds en in een geweldige wijk gelegen. Volop leuke restaurants in alle soorten en smaken en dichtbij het Mauerpark dat op zondag erg gezellig is. Met twee hele mooie slaapkamers en een wat kleinere. In de zomer heb je bij openstaande ramen wel veel geluid van het café dat precies onder het appartement ligt. Geen muziek, maar hard gepraat. Wel gezellig, maar niet als je wilt slapen :) De ramen isoleren echter prima als ze dicht zijn."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
, group of friends, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 02 Jun 2014

"The apartment itself is very beautiful and absolutely worth the money. Spacious rooms, nice decorated, well finished, good kitchen and perfect location. The district is the perfect base to discover Berlin. On foot you can reach the district and the Centre very well. On the bicycle, you can rent in the same street, visit the rest of Berlin. And at what less again is also located near the Metro. The area is very nice and relaxed. Delicious restaurants and cafes just steps away. Only minus was the reception, because that was not there. We could pick up the keys at a restaurant next to the apartment, which was perfectly arranged. Not only is the owner himself along for some explanation and receipt, also lay there is no information in the apartment itself with info. But that, of course, liked, we would go back to this hotel again and recommend it to everyone."

"Het appartement zelf is erg mooi en absoluut het geld waard. Ruime kamers, leuk ingericht, goed afgewerkt, goede keuken en perfecte ligging. De wijk is de perfecte uitvalbasis om Berlijn te ontdekken. Wandelend kun je de wijk en het centrum heel goed bereiken. Op de fiets, die je in dezelfde straat kunt huren, bezoek je de rest van Berlijn. En bij wat minder weer zit de Metro ook vlakbij. De wijk/buurt is erg leuk en relaxed. Lekkere restaurantjes en cafe's op steenworp afstand. Enige minpuntje was het ontvangst, want die was er niet. De sleutels konden we wel ophalen bij een restaurant naast het appartement, dat was prima geregeld. Alleen is de eigenaar zelf niet langs geweest voor wat uitleg en ontvangst, ook lag er geen informatie in het appartement zelf met info. Maar dat mocht de pret niet drukken uiteraard, we zouden er zo weer naar terug gaan en raden het iedereen aan."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.5
, family with mature children, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 03 May 2014

"We are in the may holiday with 2 adults and 2 boys aged 21 and 22 years been a guest in this beautiful apartment. The apartment is on the first floor, is very generous and well laid out with 2 large bedrooms on the street side and a slightly smaller at the rear, with a small balcony. The cozy living room with a large screen TV is conveniently located between 2 bedrooms in. There is a look at the kitchen that is really quite complete, including cleaning products and coffee filters. The bathroom is very spacious, with a good shower and bath. Hot water via the central heating boiler, so no water heater! There is even a washing machine. The beds were neatly made and per person there was one large and one small towel. 1 Tea towel provided. The apartment is bright and has lots of Windows and doors that can be opened. With the Windows closed the traffic to the State side. The Windows at the rear at night can stay open for ventilation. The location is perfect. Many cafes for breakfast or dinner right next door. The bakery very close, like a convenience store. Large super Kaiser less than a 10-minute walk. Public transport within easy reach. Parking in front is (nearly) excluded; only to unload luggage. Just down the quarter can be put down the car free and secure. Very pleasing the 3 pair of keys. A very small downside are the curtains that actually too tight and poorly hung. A few light bulbs had to be replaced, but that solved the owner direct (provisional) on We were pleasantly surprised by a lady who came to our idea cleaning at the end of our stay. Since 1 January 2014 should tourist tax to be paid. There had not informed us, but that Waytostay reported the very friendly owner us upon arrival. The value for money we found total in balance. A perfect location for 6 people. "

"Wij zijn in de mei-vakantie met 2 volwassenen en 2 jongens van 21 en 22 jaar te gast geweest in dit fraaie appartement. Het appartement ligt op de eerste verdieping, is zeer royaal en goed ingedeeld met 2 grote slaapkamers aan de straatzijde en een iets kleinere aan de achterzijde, met een balkonnetje. De gezellige woonkamer met een grootbeeld TV ligt handig tussen 2 slaapkamers in. Er is een doorkijk naar de keuken die werkelijk helemaal compleet is, inclusief schoonmaakmiddelen en koffiefilters. De badkamer is zeer ruim, met een goede douche en bad. Warmwater via de CV-ketel, dus geen boiler! Er staat zelfs een wasmachine. De bedden waren keurig opgemaakt en per persoon lag er een grote en een kleine handdoek. Ook 1 theedoek aanwezig. Het appartement is licht en heeft veel ramen en deuren die opengezet kunnen worden. Met de ramen dicht hoor je niets van het verkeer aan de staatzijde. De ramen aan de achterzijde kunnen 's nachts open blijven voor de ventilatie. De ligging is perfect. Veel cafeetjes voor ontbijt of avondeten letterlijk naast de deur. De bakker heel dichtbij, net als een supermarktje. Grote super Kaiser op nog geen 10 minuten lopen. Openbaar vervoer op korte afstand. Parkeren voor de deur is (bijna) uitgesloten; alleen om bagage uit te laden. Iets verderop in de wijk kan de auto gratis en veilig neergezet worden. Heel prettig zijn de 3 paar sleutels. Een heel klein minpuntje zijn de gordijnen die eigenlijk te krap zijn en slecht opgehangen. Een paar gloeilampen moest vervangen worden, maar dat loste de eigenaar direct (provisorisch) op Wij werden aangenaam verrast door een dame die naar ons idee kwam schoonmaken aan het eind van ons verblijf. Sinds 1 januari 2014 dient er toeristenbelasting betaald te worden. Daar had Waytostay ons niet over geinformeerd, maar dat meldde de zeer vriendelijke eigenaar ons bij aankomst. De prijs-kwaliteitsverhouding vonden wij totaal in evenwicht. Een perfecte locatie voor 6 personen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, rambouillet, France I 25 Sep 2013

"the availability of the owner his kindness, the place available legout in decoration and the proximity of transportation difficult to have separate WC, noted in the proposal that the tram passes in front of the apartment that can be a handicap for noise sensitive people"

"la disponibilité du proprietaire sa gentillesse, la place disponible legout dans la décoration et la proximité des moyens de transport difficile d'avoir des WC séparés , signaler dans la proposition que le tram passe devant l'appart ce peut etre un handicap pour des gens sensibles au bruit"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, London, United Kingdom I 02 Sep 2013

"An excellent location. The apartment is lovely, nicely decorated, spacious and comfortable."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, family with mature children, Eindhoven, Netherlands I 25 Aug 2013

"Beautiful and spacious apartment in a very fun and lively location. Everything is nearby (shops, restaurants, metro etc). To our surprise no been troubled by noise pollution. A good."

"Prachtig en ruim appartement op een hele leuke en levendige lokatie. Alles is dichtbij (winkels restaurants, metro etc). Tot onze verbazing geen enkele last gehad van geluidsoverlast. Een echte aanrader...."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, family with mature children, largs, United Kingdom I 15 Jul 2013

"Great location, good facilities. We had to give cash on arrival to a cafe owner who did not speak english and find the apartment ourselves within the building when it was not clearly marked by number. Very stressful after a long journey. the internet did not function for most of the stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
, family with mature children, Epsom, I 09 Jun 2013

"it is well equipped, comfortable and a lovely base - a good location for exploring prenzlauer berg and very near the Ubahn and trams"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, group of friends, Malakoff, France I 02 May 2013

"The apartment is very spacious, nicely furnished and clean. The beds are extremely comfortable. The bathroom is large with shower and bathtub. The apartment is located in a trendy Berlin. Many restaurants and cafés at the door. The resto habba habba at the bottom of the building is very well. Tram and U-bahn just beside. The centre approximately 15 minutes by tram. "

"L appartement est très spacieux, joliment meublé et propre. Les lits sont extrêment confortable. La salle de bain est grand avec Douche et baignoire. L'appartement est situé dans un quartier branché de Berlin. Beaucoup de restos et cafés devant la porte. Le resto habba habba en bas de l'immeuble est très bien. Tram et U- bahn juste a côté. Le centre environ 15 min en tram. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Bruxelles, Belgium I 08 Apr 2013

"Everything: kitchen, chambers, bathroom (however, toilet inside is a little bit uncomfortable with 6 persons), furniture... No noise from outside. It was comfortable to get 4 keys. Good heating. Very good service if we had something to ask. Excellent location."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.8
, family with young children, Hardenberg, Netherlands I 23 Feb 2013

"beautiful accommodation, plenty of room, nice kitchen, nice bathroom. There is no curtain in front of the window in the bathroom (where the toilet is....)! some pillows of the beds are absolutely in need of replacement. According to us did the dishwasher not know, or we do not know how he works ..."

"mooie accomodatie, veel ruimte, mooie keuken, mooie badkamer. er hangt geen gordijn voor het raam in de badkamer (waar ook de wc is....)! enkele kussens van de bedden zijn absoluut aan vervanging toe. volgens ons deed de afwasmachine het niet, of wij weten niet hoe hij werkt..."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
, group of friends, Stavanger, Norway I 22 Jan 2013

"We loved the apartment. Superb location. There was not enough hot water for everybody in the shower. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation