Overview

Location & map

Reviews (51) 8.7

Apartment reviews

51 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.5
Cleaning 8.9
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.5
8.7

Sort by:

, group of friends, Stockholm, Sweden I 20 Feb 2012

"Great location, friendly owner, clean, spacious, had all we needed. definitely liked it. the beds in one of the rooms (the one with two separate beds) were really uncomfortable. hard to sleep in. There was not enough toilet paper and soap in the bathroom. we had to go out and buy more. this really is not what one wants to think about during holidays. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
9.3
, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 29 Nov 2011

"Everything was not right, was solved in no time. We had better not being able to take. Regards, A. Capo"

"Alles Wat niet goed was, werd binnen no time opgelost. Beter hadden we het niet kunnen treffen. Groet, A. Capo"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Boulogne-Billancourt, France I 15 Nov 2011

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, family with mature children, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 12 Aug 2011

"Take care of apartment, spacious rooms, good kitchen and bathroom. Excellent location on a nice busy shopping street in Prenzlauer Berg. And, perhaps most important, if it is necessary, Youssef always ready."

"Verzorg appartement, ruime kamers, goede keuken en badkamer. Uitstekende ligging aan een leuke drukke winkelstraat midden in Prenzlauer Berg. En, misschien het meest belangrijk, als het nodig is, staat Youssef altijd voor je klaar."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 28 Jun 2011

"Huge apartment in a great location with plenty of things to see and do from right outside the front door A by product of being on Kastanienalle is that it can be quite noisy with the trams and bars outside. A simple answer is to join cool kids out on the street for a late night beer"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, family with mature children, Wageningen, Netherlands I 15 Jun 2011

"Very nice apartment. Really nice neighborhood. Close to Metro station. We would so go again."

"Heel leuk appartement. Hele leuke buurt. Vlak bij Metrostation. We zouden zo weer gaan."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, family with young children, Kaliningrad, Russian Federation I 11 Jun 2011

Alexey rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
, group of friends, Luxembourg, Luxembourg I 05 Jun 2011

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
, group of friends, Nijmegen, Netherlands I 16 May 2011

"Spacious apartment, good kitchen, good bathroom fixtures. Environment especially good for groups of people who assume. Nice cafes with breakfast service. Close to metro."

"Ruim appartement, goede keuken, goed sanitair. Omgeving vooral goed voor groepen mensen die van uitgaan houden. Leuke cafeetjes met ontbijtservice. Dicht bij metro."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, family with mature children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 09 May 2011

"delicious shower, good kitchen, excellent beds, beautiful bedrooms, cosy living space audio-visual equipment did not work, internet via haba haba is laborious and regularly falls road."

"heerlijke douche, goede keuken, prima bedden, prachtige slaapkamers, prettige ruimte audiovisuele apparatuur werkte niet, internet via haba haba gaat moeizaam en valt regelmatig weg."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
, family with young children, McMahons Point, Australia I 27 Feb 2011

"The apartment was big, light and airy, and in a great part of Berlin. Two of the bedrooms were enormous, and the third, which was a sunroom, was cosier, but still good. The kitchen equipment was comprehensive, with a good oven (no microwave), and there were comprehensive supplies already at the apartment of washing powder, tea coffee etc. As others have said, there isn't much couch space in the main living area, but the third bedroom is also a sunroom with nice spaces to sit and that is a very minor problem with an otherwise great apartment. Prenzlauer Berg has lots of great little shops, cafes and coffee shops and excellent public transport links to all the sights of Berlin, with a tram right outside the door that goes to Museum Island. Our checkin was rated poor as there was a mix up with the booking and we had to stay in a much smaller apartment nearby for one night. It was probably a one-off, but the reason for the poor rating."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
, family with mature children, Washington DC, United States of America I 12 Oct 2010

"1. Great location in a super neighborhood with excellent shops, restaurants, cafes, and galleries; 2. easy proximity to the center of Mitte on streetcars right in front, or the faster U-bahn just a block away; 3. a super outlook from the windows onto the lively but not noisy street (ie, the pleasant sounds of streetcars and people talking as they walk by or sit in a nearby cafe; not cars racing on a big road); 4. Clean, comfortable facilities; 5. A friendly, helpful & accommodating host (Youssef is a gem); 6. Everything about Berlin!!!!! To pick nits: the lamps were of very low wattage, making it pretty darn dark in the evening. The rooms could use a couple more comfy chairs. But really - it's a great place"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
9.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation