Overview

Location & map

Reviews (50) 8.6

Apartment reviews

50 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.9
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.1
8.6

Sort by:

Nathalie, business group travellers, , France I 26 Sep 2016

"Good rental. Good standard."

"Bonne location. Bon standard."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
dörte, family with mature children, , Germany I 03 Aug 2015

"The apartment is well divided. Two bedrooms, large living / dining room, kitchen + bathroom. Has a walk-in closet and others! The situation in Berlin Center is very good - if you also are looking for that. The apartment is located in a very unfortunately a social focal point. Beds and sofa are new and very good! As far as what we were looking for. The State of the apartment and the other facility was disappointing! The kitchen was minimal. E.G. -a washing towel per week, no oven mitts -No egg, no cutting boards, no bread boards -any place mats etc. -etc. -Toaster and coffee machine broken - were quickly replaced Two socket hanging out of the wall. Four hangers in the bathroom, but no opportunity to hang towels etc. Bathroom faucets book up totally out. Running toilet - not fixed balcony not betretbar without sticking to - was when cleaning after a week cleared. Especially impossible, I found that the landlord was not at agreed times and with private key entered the apartment easy to replace for example, toaster and coffee machine."

"Die Wohnung ist gut aufgeteilt. Zwei Schlafzimmer, großes Wohn-/Esszimmer, Küche + Bad. Hat u.a. einen begehbaren Kleiderschrank! Die Lage in Berlin Mitte ist sehr gut - wenn man das auch sucht. Die Wohnung liegt in einem sehr hellhörigen Haus in einem sozialen Brennpunkt. Betten und Sofa sind neu und sehr gut! Insoweit das, was wir gesucht haben. Enttäuschend war der Zustand der Wohnung und die sonstige Einrichtung! Die Küche war minimal eingerichtet. Z.B. - ein Abwaschhandtuch pro Woche, keine Topflappen - Keine Eierbecher, keine Schneidbretter, keine Frühstückbretter - keine Tischsets o.ä. - usw. - Toaster und Kaffeemaschine defekt - wurden schnell ersetzt Zwei aus der Wand hängende Steckdosen. Vier Aufhänger im Bad, aber keine Gelegenheit, Duschtücher etc aufzuhängen. Badarmaturen total ausgeleiert. Laufende Toilette - wurde nicht behoben Balkon nicht betretbar ohne festzukleben - wurde bei der Reinigung nach einer Woche gesäubert. Besonders unmöglich fand ich, dass der Vermieter sich nicht an abgesprochene Zeiten hielt und die Wohnung einfach mit eigenem Schlüssel betrat um z.B. Toaster und Kaffeemaschine auszutauschen."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
5.3

“Liebe Dörte, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Das Apartment Manager hat jetzt neue Tischsets, Eierbecher, Geschirrtücher und ein Schneidbrett gekauft. Während Ihren Aufenthalt hat das Apartment Manager auch neue Toaster und Kaffeemachine zu der Wohnung gebracht, wir wünschen Sie waren zufrieden mit denen. Wir wünschen dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in Berlin genossen haben. ”

Anonymous, family with mature children, , Germany I 03 Apr 2015

"The apartment is large, clean and well furnished. The Mehringplatz is certainly not the best of Berlin residential area. In spite of the card as a "social focus" on Wikipedia, we have had no problem. For example a dental office is housed in the House itself. The apartment is located only 10 minutes walking distance of Checkpoint Charlie and many downtown attractions. The entrance to the Metro station with a North-South and an East-West line, so really a super connection is directly opposite the apartment. In the direct vicinity of the apartment there is a brand new and very chic Bakery Café, where we bought rolls - also on the Sunday -. Further two houses there is a supermarket for the remaining purchases. Check in and check-out was the contact with Lee very easily, very friendly. "

"Das Apartment ist groß, sauber und gut eingerichtet. Der Mehringplatz ist sicher nicht die allerbeste Berliner Wohngegend. Trotz des Ausweises als "sozialer Brennpunkt" in Wikipedia haben wir aber keinerlei Problem gehabt. In dem Haus selber ist z.B. eine Zahnarztpraxis untergebracht. Die Wohnung liegt nur 10 Minuten fußläufig vom Checkpoint Charlie und damit von vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten der Innenstadt entfernt. Direkt gegenüber der Wohnung ist der Eingang zur U-Bahnhaltestelle mit einer Nord-Süd- und einer Ost-West-Linie, also wirklich eine super Anbindung. In direkter Nähe der Wohnung gibt es ein ganz neues und sehr schickes Bäckerei-Café, wo wir immer - auch am Sonntag - Brötchen gekauft haben. Zwei Häuser weiter gibt es einen Supermarkt für die übrigen Einkäufe. Das Ein- und Auschecken war sehr unproblematisch, der Kontakt zu Lee ausgesprochen freundlich. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Marco, group of friends, Potenza, Italy I 14 Aug 2013

"The house is good and have lift and balcony Wifi doesn't work, a bed is broken and the bathroom sink loses. I tell the homeowner all the time, and she came late every time"

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.8

“Thanks for leaving your review Marco. Sorry for the inconvenience. The Wifi, bed and sink have been fixed. We hope you had nevertheless a great stay in Berlin!”

Daniel, group of friends, Mariakerke Gent, Belgium I 18 Jun 2013

"In any case, take public transport In Berlin. The apartment is 20 metres from the tube and some stops from the many attractions. A at first sight less nice neighborhood, but appearances are deceiving: pretty quiet during the day, little noise at night. The apartment is simple but spacious, with a small terrace. Plenty of natural light. The quality of furnishings are modest. The slatted of one bed to be served after one night replaced/modified. The drinking glasses are all off with pieces of glass. Little plates and drinking cups... Internet is sometimes strange. Small negative points that are easy to fix and the apartment can make a topper. Also a dish washing can add value are ... "

"In Berlijn neem je sowieso het openbaar vervoer. Het appartement ligt op 20 meter van de metro en enkele haltes van de vele attracties. Een op het eerste zicht minder leuke buurt, maar schijn bedriegt: vrij rustig overdag, weinig lawaai 's nachts. Het appartement is sober maar ruim, met een kleine terras. Veel lichtinval. De kwaliteit van inrichting is bescheiden. De lattenbodem van één bed diende na één nacht vervangen / aangepast te worden. De drinkglazen zijn allemaal met stukjes glas af. Weinig borden en drinkbekers... Internet doet soms vreemd. Kleine negatieve punten die gemakkelijk op te lossen zijn en van het appartement een topper kunnen maken. Ook een vaatwassen kan een meerwaarde zijn... "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Antonius, group of friends, Rosmalen, Netherlands I 16 May 2013

"It's close to U and S bahn. Unfortunately the U6 to the inner city and the airport Tegel was to Meringplatz closed for renovation. We arrived at 16.00 at the apartment, and it wasn't cleaned, so we had to wait. I informed Way to stay when we expected to be at Tegel (and we were on time) and texted the greater from Tegel airport. So there was ample time to clean before we got there. One of the beds was constructed so poorly that it crashed in the middle of the night. It had been “repaired” using some cardboard so it wasn’t the first time this happened. The complete state of the apartment showed it seen better days. The kitchen only had hot water, the water cooker only worked with cold water. The taps likely to break in the near future. The internet in the apartment was a mobile stick (Max 7,2 mbs), and wouldn't work without PIN codes, which were nowhere to be found. We called the greater about this but there was no one to take our call and we couldn't leave a message. The neighbourhood was being renovated, and work started on the square as early as 6.30 on some days. (So we had some early starts) Overall impression of the neighbourhood was poor, and we didn’t spend much time there. Our advice: look for another apartment. "

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 4
5.8
Anonymous, family with young children, Heemstede, Netherlands I 15 May 2013

"Central location although for 6 people there was not sufficient cutlery/crockery/glassware. Very lean facilities, e.g. no sauce pan, no wooden spatula, pot holder. Internet worked at all. For parking for one car turned out to be paid separately. Upon checking in we had to wait long for the door and turned out the apartment is far from done. "

"Centrale ligging Hoewel voor 6 personen was er niet voldoende bestek/ servies/glaswerk. Erg magere voorzieningen, bijv geen kookpan, geen houten spatel, pannenlap. Internet werkte helemaal niet. Voor een parkeerplaats voor de auto bleek nog apart betaald te moeten worden. Bij incheck moesten we lang voor de deur wachten en bleek het appartement nog lang niet gereed. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Harm, family with mature children, Een, Netherlands I 05 May 2013

"The area of the apartment, and the location near the Kitchen equipment you Court and a supermarket moderately, too little cups and lack of coffee maker and a malfunctioning leaky kettle Failed lamps in living room"

"De ruimte van het appartement, en de locatie vlak bij de U baan en een supermarkt Keuken uitrusting matig, te weinig kopjes en ontbreken van koffieapparaat en een niet goed werkende lekkende waterkoker Defecte lampen in woonkamer"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
BEATRIZ, family with mature children, MADRID, Spain I 10 Sep 2012

"Location Amplitude Bathroom (has no just light, malfunction of the shower faucet...) I think that it is easy to solve and improve the quality of the apartment. "

"Ubicación Amplitud Cuarto de baño (no tiene apenas luz, mal funcionamiento del grifo de la ducha...) Creo que es de fácil solución y mejoraría la calidad del apartamento. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.0
francois, group of friends, Le Perray en Yvelines, France I 08 May 2012

"Apartment modern, clean and well maintained. Quiet but well located area. Good overall experience. High prices compared to the market in Berlin."

"Appart moderne, propre et bien entretenu. Quartier calme mais bien situé. Bonne experience globale. Prix élevé en comparaison du marché à Berlin."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.8
Anonymous, business group travellers, marina del rey, United States of America I 23 Apr 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Nicolas, group of friends, Bruxelles, Belgium I 03 Nov 2011

"The apartment is ideally located in Kreuzberg and is very quiet. And a nice small terrasse ! Lovely. The internet system is a wireless one, but blocked. You need to plug a key in your computer. So not usable if you only have a smart phone without the WLAN code. And the owner did not seem to have the code."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation