Overview

Location & map

Reviews (50) 8.6

Apartment reviews

50 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.9
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.1
8.6

Sort by:

Ralf, group of friends, Giessen, Germany I 25 Oct 2011

"The location. Quiet, yet central, Metro on the doorstep. Parking without Befürchtungren that the car is torched ;-) The bathtub was extremely smooth. Have two people at the shower set on the nose. Here you could remedy this time."

"Die Lage. Ruhig und doch zentral, U-Bahn vor der Tür. Parkplatz ohne Befürchtungren, dass das Auto abgefackelt wird ;-) Die Badewanne war extrem glatt. Zwei Leute haben sich beim duschen auf die Nase gelegt. Hier könntet ihr mal abhilfe schaffen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Maria, family with mature children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 19 Oct 2011

"is centrally located"

"ligt centraal"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Peter, group of friends, Ormskirk, United Kingdom I 28 Sep 2011

"The apartment was in a very clean state and was perfect for our short stay We were a bit disappointed with the area but it was ok for our needs, and we would use it again"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Linda, family with mature children, Lancashire, United Kingdom I 18 Sep 2011

"Arriving at Mehringplatz by taxi from the airport the area seemed run down and I was disappointed, the entrance and lift to the apartment again did little to inspire. The apartment itself was a pleasant surprise, very clean and comfortable. On going out, the area was very handy for train, shops and restaurants though we had difficulty finding a restaurant that sold typical German food, every other nationality was represented if you walked through to Mehringdamm. There is a food market on Thursday and general market on Saturday just near the apartment and entrance to Hallesches Tor train station on Friedrichstrasse. The brochures at the apartment were handy. We enjoyed the bike hire, the tv tower, the Pergammon museum, the boat trip, the gardens of the world, though this last one was further out and harder to find than the map portrayed. My husband was disappointed that we were not able to access wifi though it was advertised as available and had taken the laptop specifically."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
dominique, group of friends, La Tronche, France I 05 Sep 2011

"This is a clear and pleasant, very well located apartment. the bedding is comfortable. This apartment would be better equip. Not enough crockery, no MOP, not much to clean, no hooks in the rooms, no hair dryer, dishwasher or washing machine. The table and chairs are of poor quality. On the other hand, a single toilet in the bathroom and of this fact, to 6 in the apartment, it's just. It should be noted that we have pay for 6 people for the whole stay (6 nights), while we were only 4 for 2 nights. Electricity is a bit old-fashioned and during a storm, there was little damage: a small discount should we be granted which we have not yet seen the color, 10 day after our return. Despite these reservations and embarrassment, that could be solved easily, it is interesting to rent and to recommend, especially for 4 people"

"c'est un appartement clair et agréable, très bien situé. la literie est confortable. Cet appartement gagnerait à être mieux équiper. Pas assez de vaisselle, pas de serpillière, pas grand chose pour nettoyer, pas de patères dans les chambres, pas de séchoir, de lave vaisselle ou de lave linge. La table et les chaises sont de qualité médiocre. Par ailleurs, un seul WC dans la salle de bain et de ce fait, à 6 dans l'appartement, c'est juste. A noter que nous avons du payer pour 6 personnes pour l'ensemble du séjour (6 nuits), alors que nous n'étions que 4 pendant 2 nuits. L'électricité est un peu vieillotte et lors d'un orage, il y a eu des petits dégâts : une petite ristourne devait nous être octroyée dont nous n'avons pas encore vu la couleur, 10 jour après notre retour. Malgré ces réserves et embarras , qui pourraient se résoudre facilement, c'est un appartement intéressant à louer et à recommander, surtout pour 4 personnes"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Martha, group of friends, Leonding, Austria I 15 Aug 2011

"cozy living / dining room, general atmosphere, good mattresses, candles, pictures only a tea towel, no box or shelf in the room, no champagne glasses"

"gemütliches Wohn/Esszimmer, Ambiente allgemein, gute Matratzen, Kerzen, Bilder nur ein Geschirrtuch, kein Kasten oder Regal im Zimmer, keine Sektgläser"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Gabrielle, family with mature children, Porrentruy, Switzerland I 01 Aug 2011

"Close to the U Bahn, centered, functional light. The wifi connection have not been possible, there's not enough crockery for 6 persons. perfect for 4."

"Proche du U Bahn ,bien centré, fonctionnel clair. La connexion wifi n'as pas été possible, il n'y a pas assez de vaisselle pour 6 personnes. parfait pour 4."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Gilles, group of friends, Shefford, Canada I 07 Jul 2011

"The comfort of the rooms, cleanliness, the brightness of the spaces, the balcony, the centrality of the apartment from the different places of interest in Berlin. In the apartment: no dishwasher or washing machine, no towel, the minimum number of seats Around the apartment: graffiti, State rather dilapidated district, the noise of the revelers the night"

"Le confort des chambres, la propreté, la luminosité des espaces, le balcon, la centralité de l'appartement par rapport aux différents sites d'intérêt de Berlin. Dans l'appartement: pas de lave-vaisselle ni de lave-linge, pas de linge à vaisselle, le nombre minimum de couverts Autour de l'appartement: les graffiti, l'état plutôt délabré du quartier, le bruit des fêtards la nuit"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
alessandro, family with young children, torino, Italy I 30 Jun 2011

"proximity, friendliness and helpfulness of staff who welcomed us. beautiful and functional apartment to our needs"

"vicinanaza metro, gentilezza e disponibilità del personale che ci ha accolto. appartamento bello e funzionale alle nostre esigenze"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Barbara, family with mature children, Freiburg, Germany I 07 Jun 2011

"Wonderful apartment in a great location, halfway between Checkpoint Charlie and the restaurants and nightlife of Kreutzberg. It was clean and well-furnished, with a big, well-appointed kitchen. My only complaint has to do with the check-in procedure. I was told to call on arrival in Berlin, did so, and got an away message. Went to the apartment, called again, same message. Only when I called the "emergency" number did someone come to greet us (and then right away; she was in the building)."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, group of friends, gentbrugge, Belgium I 04 Jun 2011

"it is very good lokated. the apartment is beautiful. there is no noice. we toke the apartment because there were 2 toilets ( we were 5 women!!!) but in fact there was only 1 in the bathroom. For the rest everything was OK."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
john, mature couple, burgess hill, United Kingdom I 04 Jun 2011

"good access to transport. very nice to have a balcony. loounge curtains too small! apartment for 6 - only 2 chairs for balcony? General area rather scruffy and litter strewn."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation