Overview

Location & map

Reviews (50) 8.6

Apartment reviews

50 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.9
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.1
8.6

Sort by:

Gustavo, family with young children, Buenos Aires, Argentina I 03 Nov 2010

"Very convenient location. METRO a few steps away. Quiet, spacious and comfortable. Very friendly reception (in German). Very bright and view to trees. 200 meters you reach the Friederichstrasse, which is very nice. The entrance of the building. A little flimsy dining room chairs. It would be useful to have a microwave"

"Ubicación muy práctica. METRO a pocos pasos de distancia. Silencioso, amplio y cómodo. Recepción muy cordial (en alemán). Muy luminoso y vista a arboles. A unos 200 metros se llega a la Friederichstrasse, que es muy linda. La entrada del edificio . Sillas del comedor un poco endebles. Sería útil disponer de un microondas"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
AMNON, family with young children, SHOHAM, Israel I 03 Oct 2010

"the placment in the city neer the metro all the staff in the apartment was very good to use"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
jaime, group of friends, erandio, Spain I 22 Aug 2010

"Well communicated and pleasant area was missing broom and MOP for any necessary timely cleaning."

"Zona bien comunicada y agradable Faltaba escoba y fregona para alguna limpieza puntual necesaria."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
John, family with mature children, Dublin 3, Ireland I 16 Aug 2010

"Fantastic location, right beside Hollesches Tor underground station, just at the lower end of Friedrichstrasse. Nice size for two adults and four children (well more adults at ages 14 to 20). We could walk a kilometer or two to anywhere in the centre of Berlin from the Brandenburg Gate to Unter den Linden and Potsdamer Platz - but we generally used the super Berlin transit system. Reasonable price because of its unpretentious immediate environment, but we enjoyed experiencing the local area."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Cordelia, mature couple, Altenberge, Germany I 17 Jul 2010

"Location and size of the apartment state of the elevator, hinged table on the balcony to little stable, so unnecessary"

"zentrale Lage und Größe der Wohnung Zustand des Fahrstuhls, eingehängtes Tischchen auf dem Balkon zu wenig stabil, so überflüssig"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Marie-Ève, group of friends, Montréal, Canada I 06 Jul 2010

"This is the perfect apartment: well situated (near Mitte, in the North of Kreuzberg), bright and spacious, it offers all the necessary comfort for a stay in Berlin. An additional asset: the balcony which is pleasant to decant filled visit days! The rooms of the apartment could be equipped with hooks. Above all, should be the person who is in charge of the check-in does not only speak in German; to make contact by phone when we arrived, it was disturbing. Nevertheless, everything has gone well."

"C'est l'appartement idéal: bien situé (près de Mitte, dans le nord de Kreuzberg), lumineux et spatieux, il offre tout le confort nécessaire pour un séjour à Berlin. Un atout supplémentaire: le balcon qui est des plus agréables pour décanter des journées de visite bien remplies! Les chambres de l'appartement pourraient être dotées de crochets. Surtout, il faudrait que la personne qui soit en charge du check-in ne parle pas uniquement en allemand; pour prendre contact par téléphone lors de notre arrivée, cela fut dérangeant. Néanmoins, tout s'est bien passé."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Fiona, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 17 Jun 2010

"the light"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Harry, group of friends, Wijnandsrade, Netherlands I 06 Jun 2010

"There was an elevator. Although mentioned, no internet."

"Er was wel een lift aanwezig. Hoewel vermeld, geen internet."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
James, group of friends, Oxford, United Kingdom I 02 Jun 2010

"The location of this apartment is amazing - in Kreuzberg you are close to loads of great bars, restaurants, museums and it's possible to walk into Mitte to see all the tourist sites too. There is a U-bahn station (Hallesches Tor) right outside the front door. Also, the beds are super comfy! Kitchen has everything needed and there is a supermarket just around the corner. The lack of internet access kind of sucks if you want to check the weather or look up things that aren't covered in your guidebook."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Joop, family with mature children, Boskoop, Netherlands I 10 May 2010

"-neat -quiet atmosphere -Central location -space little kitchen/household equipment-no look and Sweeper -No teapot -few clothes hangers -tight tableware -kappote lamp -No trash bags and no info on drain waste It is not in itself a whole list of such important things that do are easy to improve; We are overall very satisfied!"

"- netjes - rustige atmosfeer - centrale ligging - ruimte weinig keuken/huishoud apparatuur - geen blik en veger - geen theepot - weinig klerenhangers - krap servies - kappote lamp - geen vuilniszakken en geen info over afvoer afval Het is een hele lijst van op zich niet zulke belangrijke dingen die wel makkelijk te verbeteren zijn; wij zijn overall dik tevreden!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
John, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 04 May 2010

"Nice location There was no internet, despite it being advertised. Also there was no iron. Were we the first tenants? There was a mirror waiting to be fixed to the wall..."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Samuel, family with mature children, Berikon, Switzerland I 25 Apr 2010

"great location, very quiet neighbourhood & comfortable beds Internet connection would be great"

"geniale Lage, sehr ruhige Nachbarschaft & bequeme Betten Internet Anschluss wäre toll"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation