Overview

Location & map

Reviews (31) 8.6

Apartment reviews

31 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.7
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.4
8.6

Sort by:

Nathalie, business group travellers, , France I 26 Sep 2016

"The apartment and the neighborhood are very nice! The walk from the metro. Too bad that the street and the building do not reflect the potential of the district."

"L'appartement et le quartier sont très sympa ! Au pied du métro. Dommage que la rue et le bâtiment ne reflètent pas le potentiel du quartier."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Camelia, family with young children, Breda, Netherlands I 27 Dec 2015

"Appartment is located in a rather bad neighbourhood. We saw lots of homeless people and junkies in the metro station and on the streets. Shouldn't walk alone at night. Metro station is right in front of the building and the centre is near by. The appartment is clean but could use a renovation. The pillows are terrible so better take your own. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8

“Dear Camelia, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. We are sorry to hear the area wasn't exactly what you had in mind. The area is not a bad one, however we understand that it is not to everyone´s tastes dues to its alternative nature. ”

Maryse, group of friends, Le Pecq, France I 22 Sep 2015

"apartment well located despite the district and the tagged building. A little fast reception which has led us to some unnecessary purchases. We must also prevent your hosts for fees to be paid in the event of payment by card. Positive set"

"appartement bien situé malgré le quartier et l'immeuble tagué. Réception un peu rapide qui nous a conduits à quelques achats inutiles .Il faut également prévenir vos hôtes des droits à payer en cas de paiement par carte.Ensemble positif"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Jaco, family with mature children, , I 17 Jul 2015

"We enjoyed our stay. The apartment is centrally situated and was well appointed in all respects. The only negatives were: - the fact that the broken hand shower bracket on the wall meant that the shower could only be used holding the shower attachment in your hand - the location near the underground entrance/exit makes for a lot of noise at night"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3

“Dear Jaco, thank you for your review. The apartment is indeed centrally located and close to a metro stop. Please remember that you can always contact the apartment manager or Waytostay if something is not working properly in the apartment. The shower bracket has now been fixed. We want to thank you once more for you review and we hope you enjoyed your stay in Berlin. ”

Anonymous, business group travellers, BOLTON, United Kingdom I 07 Apr 2015

"10 out of 10"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Nicola, group of friends, Lugano, Switzerland I 10 Nov 2014

Nicola rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Pat, family with mature children, Bristol, United Kingdom I 15 Oct 2014

"The apartment was clean and bright with views in both directions. The beds were very comfortable although the sofa bed in the living room was less so. The kitchen crockery and utensils were basic but adequate and there was some coffee, filters, tea bags and sugar sachets provided. Also washing up liquid, sponges, kitchen roll and tea towel. The Wifi was excellent and all five of us used it. The apartment block is quite old and not very lovely looking but the U station is very close. It is a few minutes to a supermarket, up Friedrichstrasse, (not open on Sunday). There is a handy bar right by the apartment, though not always open. If you walk towards Checkpoint Charlie, about 10 minutes, there are a few restaurants. The Thai one was really good as was the Spanish Tapas Bar. If you catch the underground east to central Kreuzburg (Gorlitzer Bahnhof) and head up Oranien Str there are plenty of Turkish and other restaurants and lively bars. To find the apartment you need the North exit from the U station."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Tina, group of friends, Subiaco, Australia I 16 May 2013

"Very light and spacious. Good location. Unfortunately not ready until 5pm although the manager was very accommodating and let us leave our luggage there. Needed a washing machine or at least somewhere you could do your washing. Lift was broken most of the week. Wifi not working for a few days but did get fixed."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.3
Anonymous, family with young children, Tilburg, Netherlands I 04 May 2013

"excellent apartment, spacious, balcony, spacious bedrooms, 2 x tasty great hang bank. First coffee and tea is ready, as well as washing up stuff, SOAP and towels. Fine beds, also always nice after a day many walk. Within walking distance of checkpoint Charly, you course at the bottom of the apartment. Staff were very helpful, Lee and Maggie (managers) are very accessible. Unfortunately we have still not, internet worked reported but otherwise not really work of made, we were much on step. Probably it was not picked up, "

"goed verzorgd appartement, ruim, ruime slaapkamers, 2 x balkon, lekkere grote hangbank. Eerste koffie en thee ligt klaar, evenals afwasspullen, zeep en handdoeken. Prima bedden, ook altijd fijn na een dag veel lopen. Op loopafstand van Checkpoint Charly, U baan onder aan het appartement. Prima bevallen, Lee en Maggie (managers) zijn zeer toegankelijk. Helaas werkte internet niet, hebben we zelf nog wel gemeld maar verder ook niet echt werk van gemaakt, we waren veel op stap. Waarschijnlijk was het anders wel opgepikt, "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Tobias, group of friends, Bern, Switzerland I 01 Apr 2013

Tobias rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
gabriel , group of friends, cadiz, Spain I 18 May 2012

"The truth is that everything was very well equipped and prepared for our arrival. The large living room and impeccable rooms. Well located for getting around the city put dawn Berliner-blinds"

"La verdad que todo, Estaba muy bien equipado y preparado para nuestra llegada. El salon muy amplio y los cuartos impecables. Bien situado para moverse por la ciudad Poner persianas para el amanecer Berlines"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Gilles, family with mature children, Boulogne-Billancourt, France I 10 Apr 2012

"The location is excellent, very good bedding, the apartment very quiet, the district is certainly popular but not problem of safe even late at night. Due to not being able to keep her bags in the apartment the day of departure. The hostess could inform us of the presence of very practice instructions to Alexanderplatz! or propose an alternative."

"La localisation est excellente, la literie très bonne, l'appartement très calme, le quartier est certes populaire mais pas de problème de sécurité même tard le soir. Le fait de ne pas pouvoir garder ses valises dans l'appartement le jour du départ. L'hotesse d'accueil aurait pu nous signaler la présence de consignes très partiques à Alexanderplatz ! ou proposer une alternative."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation