Overview

Location & map

Reviews (31) 8.6

Apartment reviews

31 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.7
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.4
8.6

Sort by:

Christian, group of friends, Tromsdalen, Norway I 04 Oct 2011

"We were all very pleased with how the appartment was, and also the excellent location; -central, but still quiet. Everything was ok, but if there was one ting it has to be the arrangement with the entrance to the building (2 locks;- one at ground level and one at 5. floor) With 6 people going in and out of the appartment with only 2 sets of keys, it was pretty stressfull at times. Maybe this is something to look at... But, as I said; we were happy to stay there!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Peter, group of friends, Geleen, Netherlands I 28 Sep 2011

"No deposit, gives confidence"

"geen borg betalen, geeft vertrouwen"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
nicolette, family with mature children, Leiden, Netherlands I 21 Aug 2011

"the rest, the atmosphere, the location, complete, attractive décor.After coming home every day. Spot on private parking for little. No!!!!! Pity the baustelle of the square but you can do nothing that is all the Berlin we noticed!"

"de rust, de sfeer , de ligging, compleet , mooie inrichting.Na iedere dag thuiskomen. Plekje op privé parking voor weinig. Nee !!!!! Jammer van de baustelle van het plein maar daar kunnen jullie niks aandoen dat is des Berlijns hebben we gemerkt!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Irene, family with mature children, Bovensmilde, Netherlands I 14 Aug 2011

"Central location, spacious apartment, good beds, tastefully decorated, no superfluous frills gateway dirt, traces of night excessive drinking by local residents, assume the owner can do, there is little"

"centrale ligging, ruim appartement, goede bedden, smaakvol ingericht, geen overbodige tierelantijnen toegangspoort vuil, sporen van nachtelijk overmatig drankgebruik van omwonenden, neem aan dat de eigenaar daar weinig aan kan doen,"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Gabi, group of friends, Montpellier, France I 30 Apr 2011

"Central location, beautiful apartment curtains in the bedrooms can be not quite zugzogen"

"zentrale Lage, schönes Appartment Vorhänge in den Schlafzimmern können nicht ganz zugzogen werden"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Russell, family with young children, Glen Iris, Australia I 09 Jan 2011

"1. Very central to Berlin. 2. Convenient location to transport. 3. Good local shopping. 1. Very dirty apartment, house cleaning was very poor. 2. The location had a threatning appearance - Lots of grafiti inside the stairwell / lift / building entry. 3. Poor plumbing - blocked up during our stay. 4. No dishwasher, washing machine. 5. Only a TV, no WiFi, CD/DVD player."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
4.8

“Washing machine, dishwasher, internet was not stated on the homepage. Internet is available since february. Plumbing fixed.”

Claude, group of friends, Rennes, France I 02 Nov 2010

"Very clear and spacious and well-equipped apartment. It is moreover very well placed with the metro at the door. It is a very good choice. Sink clogged to our arrival, but intervention as soon as reported. A teapot we would have been very useful."

"Appartement très clair et spacieux, bien équipé. Il est de plus très bien placé avec le métro à la porte. C'est un très bon choix. Lavabo bouché à notre arrivée, mais intervention dès que signalé. Une théière nous aurait été très utile."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Valerie, group of friends, paris, France I 27 Oct 2010

"- easy access to underground, that is located just down the building. - the owner gave us maps and explained how to reach the main interesting sites of the city. - the convertible sofa is not really designed for 2 people. as a consequence, the apartment would have been perfect for up to 5 people, but not 6. - in the diner room + 1 bedroom, the curtains are less wide than than windows, so they do not really prevent from the morning light."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Thomas, family with mature children, Aurich, Germany I 21 Oct 2010

"The apartment is incredibly centrally located and is also quiet. Walking distance great museums (Checkpoint Charlie and the Jewish Museum) in a few minutes and there is a metro station right outside the front door. So it is a very suitable starting point for companies in Berlin. Very said to the facility has given us: modern and bright, so we like that. Also, the beds are good! As country eggs the incredible housing silos irritate us of course around. And unfortunately, the water in the bathroom sink was extremely reluctant."

"Das Apartment liegt bestechend zentral und ist zudem ruhig. Zu Fuß erreicht man in wenigen Minuten tolle Museen (Checkpoint Charlie und das jüdische Museum) und es befindet sich eine U-Bahn Station direkt vor der Haustür. Also ist es ein sehr geeigneter Ausgangspunkt für die Unternehmungen in Berlin. Sehr zugesagt hat uns die Einrichtung: modern und hell, so mögen wir das. Außerdem sind die Betten gut! Als Landeier irritieren uns natürlich die unglaublichen Wohnsilos ringsherum. Und leider lief das Wasser im Badezimmerwaschbecken nur äußerst unwillig ab."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Herbert, family with mature children, Leicester, United Kingdom I 04 Oct 2010

"Modern decor, light and roomy ambience, clean and modern fittings, close access to provisions for self-catering. Easy access to Berlin's central sights - all mostly within 45 minutes' walk. An all-round delight. It was quite difficult to find when coming out of the U-bahn around midnight. The curtains on the southern side (bedroom and main room) could have been wider and thicker to cut out the morning sun."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Zid, group of friends, San Jose, Costa rica I 03 Oct 2010

"clean, spacious."

"limpio, amplio."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5
marie-odile, family with young children, paris, France I 18 Sep 2010

"impeccable cleanliness with a baby walking 4-legged and very spacious and sunny apartment, as well as its location in the city nothing or almost: it lacked a broom and we were unable to operate the television!"

"la propreté impeccable avec un bébé marchant à 4 pattes et le coté très spacieux et ensoleillé de l'appartement, ainsi que sa situation dans la ville rien ou presque : il manquait d'un balai et nous n'avons pas su faire fonctionner la télévision !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation