Overview

Location & map

Reviews (60) 8,7

Apartment reviews

60 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8,8
Cleaning 8,7
Comfort 8,7
Value for money 8,5
8.7

Sort by:

, family with mature children, Sutton, Canada I 21 Aug 2017

"Very central place to visit Berlin for a week. The appartement is really wath you see on the pictures. Clean and comfortable, we really enjoy the fact that we could have breakfast in the morning and make a little snack for the lunch. A few minutes from the U bahn or the train. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
, family with mature children, Fitchburg, United States of America I 03 Jul 2017

"Very nice apartment. Excellent location, with great access to much of Berlin. The U-Bahn station could not be more convenient. The apartment is comfortably and tastefully furnished and the beds are quite comfortable. The kitchen was adequately equipped, although a cutting board and a dish drying rack were notably missing. Almost all of the apartments that we searched in Berlin offer only king size beds. This is great if two couples are renting, but it is a problem for families with older kids of the opposite sex. My teenage son and daughter were not comfortable sleeping in the same bed together, so my son slept on the (comfortable) sofa. It would be nice if one of the rooms had beds that could be separated. These are minor complaints. Overall, we were quite pleased with this apartment and would highly recommend it to others."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,3
, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 27 Jun 2017

"The flat is in a good location. We used to live in Berlin and had an apartment nearby, so knew the area. But it is very noisy, particularly in the front bedroom. Plus, the cleaning of the apartment wasn't great - it was very dusty to the point where it seemed it hadn't been properly cleaned, e.g. under the beds, for some time. Also, it was quite sparsely equipped for the price, particularly in the kitchen. We've stayed in a lot of apartment rentals and many show more thought and attention to detail than this one. Saying which, it is a big flat with two big bedrooms, a nice balcony, and the area is a good and central one from which to explore. Plus there are good transport links nearby with two U-bahn lines and lots of buses. There are good bars, restaurants not far away on Mehringdamm and Bergmannstrasse. A mixed bag, all in all. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
6,8
, mature couple, , France I 19 Sep 2016

"The apartment is consistent with the description of the internet. Very clear. Only located in a Turkish neighborhood, with establishment of a market in the morning. Very noisy. We have paid the sum of 30 euros for parking where, saying one could park anywhere. But every morning, we had a little note on the windshield which forbade us to park on this site. We had difficulties to reach the apartment. The person who greeted us not speaking the french while I had specified do not speak German. LARGE GALLEY. Nothing to say about the apartment. But the district and hospitality leaves strongly to be desired. Never he not been told us that there were 2 MEHRINGPLATZ. "

"L'appartement est conforme à la description internet. Très clair. Seulement situé dans un quartier turc, avec mise en place d'un marché le matin. Très bruyant. Nous avons acquitté la somme de 30 euros pour un parking fermé où, soit disant l'on pouvait se garer n'importe où. Mais chaque matin, nous avions un petit mot sur le pare brise qui nous interdisait de se garer sur cet emplacement. Nous avons eu de grosses difficultés pour arriver à l'appartement. La personne qui nous a accueilli ne parlant pas le français alors que j'avais spécifié ne pas parler allemand. GROSSES GALERE. Rien à dire sur l'appartement. Mais le quartier et l'accueil laisse fortement à désirer. Jamais il ne nous a été dit qu'il y avait 2 MEHRINGPLATZ. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
7,8
, mature couple, , France I 08 Jun 2016

"Spacious and bright apartment Sufficient equipment and a few friendly household products Only negative point WC in bathroom Apartment well located 50 m quiet mixed neighborhood metro station "

"Appartement spacieux et clair Équipement suffisant et quelques produits ménagers bienvenus Seul point négatif WC dans salle de bains Appartement bien situé à 50m station de métro Quartier mixte tranquille "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, family with mature children, Risskov, Denmark I 25 May 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, business group travellers, BOLTON, United Kingdom I 07 Apr 2015

"Perfect "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 12 Nov 2014

"The apartment is spacious and light. These are absolute plus points. Furthermore, it is outdated and there is no more than the necessary present. The location is fine."

"Het appartement is ruim en licht. Dit zijn absolute pluspunten. Verder is het verouderd en is er niet meer dan het noodzakelijke aanwezig. De locatie is prima."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,0
, family with mature children, IJsselstein, Netherlands I 27 Oct 2014

"Nice location, near the metro, within walking distance of the Centre. Quiet area with a number of shops. the apartment is quiet and spacious. We missed only a "easy chair". The number of seats on the bank "for the TV" is what tight."

"mooie locatie, vlakbij de metro, op loopafstand van het centrum. Rustige buurt met een aantal winkels. het appartement is rustig en ruim. We misten alleen een "luie stoel" . Het aantal zitplaatsen op de bank "voor de TV" is wat krap."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
, family with young children, , I 20 Oct 2014

"The apartment itself was just fine. The proximity to the train stop and stores was good. The area itself was borderline scary. The area was dirty and worn out. We were concerned about leaving our car unattended. If we had not already paid a deposit for the room we would have considered staying somewhere else when we arrived."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7,8
, family with mature children, Hillegom, Netherlands I 31 Aug 2014

"The receipt was business, went alone to the payment. No info on shops or restaurants nearby. Not really a welcome. Central location, near subway. Spacious bright apartment with nice balcony. Be a minimalist style. Good beds."

"De ontvangst was zakelijk, ging alleen om de betaling. Geen info over winkels of restaurants in de buurt. Niet echt een welkom. Centrale plek, dichtbij metro. Ruim licht appartement met fijn balkon. Wel minimalistisch ingericht. Goeie bedden."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
6,8
, group of friends, Dublin, Ireland I 11 Aug 2014

"The staff in Berlin were wonderful - Lee simply couldn't have been more helpful. Your administrative task on booking however were far from helpful. I booked an apartment which caters for a maximum of six people - albeit there was just three of us staying. I was informed that I was eligible for a reduction, which could only be redeemed by use of a voucher. As a vouchure is of no use to me I asked if the 30 euro reduction could be set against a late check-in. I received the following unhelpful and ill-mannered reply. I won't be using your service again. "Hi Christine, I´m sorry if you can´t use the voucher. The apartment has been booked for 6 people by you. If you don´t write a message, you don´t even realize the mistake. We informed you about it, and we even gave you a voucher, while you booked the apartment wrongly. The booking has been reduced for the half of the people, that can cause a problem for the apartment manager. Now we are talking about the solution. Please read the terms and conditions, and the use of a voucher. Best regards, Service Team" "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5

“Thanks for your feedback. First of all we apologize for the fact that you didn’t get the friendly service that we normally give to our customers. Our cancellation policy indeed states that you receive a voucher for the prepayment, but the email your received was not very friendly. Because of privacy reasons we removed the name of our team member you are referring to. She is not working with us anymore. We are glad that Lee gave you a great service in Berlin and we hope that you had a great stay! ”

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation