Overview

Location & map

Reviews (63) 8.7

Apartment reviews

63 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.8
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.7
Value for money 8.4
8.7

Sort by:

, family with young children, , I 20 Oct 2014

"The apartment itself was just fine. The proximity to the train stop and stores was good. The area itself was borderline scary. The area was dirty and worn out. We were concerned about leaving our car unattended. If we had not already paid a deposit for the room we would have considered staying somewhere else when we arrived."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
, family with mature children, Hillegom, Netherlands I 31 Aug 2014

"The receipt was business, went alone to the payment. No info on shops or restaurants nearby. Not really a welcome. Central location, near subway. Spacious bright apartment with nice balcony. Be a minimalist style. Good beds."

"De ontvangst was zakelijk, ging alleen om de betaling. Geen info over winkels of restaurants in de buurt. Niet echt een welkom. Centrale plek, dichtbij metro. Ruim licht appartement met fijn balkon. Wel minimalistisch ingericht. Goeie bedden."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
6.8
, group of friends, Dublin, Ireland I 11 Aug 2014

"The staff in Berlin were wonderful - Lee simply couldn't have been more helpful. Your administrative task on booking however were far from helpful. I booked an apartment which caters for a maximum of six people - albeit there was just three of us staying. I was informed that I was eligible for a reduction, which could only be redeemed by use of a voucher. As a vouchure is of no use to me I asked if the 30 euro reduction could be set against a late check-in. I received the following unhelpful and ill-mannered reply. I won't be using your service again. "Hi Christine, I´m sorry if you can´t use the voucher. The apartment has been booked for 6 people by you. If you don´t write a message, you don´t even realize the mistake. We informed you about it, and we even gave you a voucher, while you booked the apartment wrongly. The booking has been reduced for the half of the people, that can cause a problem for the apartment manager. Now we are talking about the solution. Please read the terms and conditions, and the use of a voucher. Best regards, Service Team" "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

“Thanks for your feedback. First of all we apologize for the fact that you didn’t get the friendly service that we normally give to our customers. Our cancellation policy indeed states that you receive a voucher for the prepayment, but the email your received was not very friendly. Because of privacy reasons we removed the name of our team member you are referring to. She is not working with us anymore. We are glad that Lee gave you a great service in Berlin and we hope that you had a great stay! ”

, group of friends, Paris, France I 26 Aug 2013

"Very nice and spacious place. The were very nicely welcome. Next to shops and metro is quiet and great location. We'll come again next Berlin trip for sure. Thanks a lot. Maybe a carpet to dress up a little the big living room ;-)"

"Very nice and spacious place. The were very nicely welcome. Location next to shops and metro is great and quiet. We'll come again next Berlin trip for sure. Thanks a lot. Maybe a carpet to dress up a little the big living room ;-)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
, family with mature children, Alkmaar, Netherlands I 13 Aug 2013

"Fine base for running both Kreuzberg as Center going, in addition t.o. metro. Spacious and bright apartment set up. The staff was fine. We could only later than we had in the apartment indicated The curtains are piece and do not close well and the bathroom is out of date. "

"Prima uitvalbasis om lopend zowel Kreuzberg als centrum in te gaan, daarnaast t.o. metro. Ruim en licht opgezet appartement. De ontvangst was prima. We konden pas later in het appartement dan we hadden aangegeven De gordijnen zijn stuk en sluiten niet goed en de badkamer is verouderd. "

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
, mature couple, Rijswijk, Netherlands I 30 Jul 2013

"Excellent location to metro and Centre. Supermarket and restaurants very close by. Bathroom tiles were very dirty. And then on Saturday morning at 9: 30 am the shower Rod came down, there could be no mechanic that weekend. Breakfast at ease showering, there was finally a heat wave, there was no more at. Further kitchen amenities were scarce."

"Uitstekende ligging ten opzichten van metro en centrum. Supermarkt en restaurants zeer dichtbij. Badkamertegels waren erg vies. En toen op zaterdagochtend om 09:30 uur de douchestang naar beneden kwam, kon er dat weekend geen monteur komen. Lekker even op je gemak douchen, er was tenslotte een hittegolf, was er niet meer bij. Verder waren de keukenbenodigdheden wat karig."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.8
, family with young children, New Town, Australia I 18 Jun 2013

"The location was handy and close to main attractions. The apartment could use a really good clean, as sweeping the floor is not enough, and I swear there were more dust bunnies under the bed than floor ( I was looking or my sons dummy). It woul be good if there were sheets provided as it was hot and difficult to sleep with just a duvet. There was no ironing equipment, or coffee machine as listed, and had to request twice for the ironing equipment to be provided. There as advised, here was no laundry service anywhere near the apartment which was annoying as we have two small children, which brings me to perhaps the most important part, the locks on the balcony door are terrible and unsafe. The windows are not lockable, therefor, very easy for a little one to get a chair and climb up to open them, and as there is no safety rails or locks, was terrified of letting them out of my sight. It would also be handy o leave a fan on site, as it was hot, and I was also quite alarmed when the owner came by to drop off the iron that he went through the apartment and closed the windows that we had left open to cool the place down. I also think that someone else had been inside during our stay as the door was locked differently to how e had left it. I would not recommend this apartment s family friendly, but perhaps move it to a group listing."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
6.5
, mature couple, South Yarra, Australia I 03 Jun 2013

"Spacious apartment in an excellent location close to a train station. There is a nearby supermarket for supplies. A minor glitch is that the bedroom curtains don't close - so there is a gap, the light woke us early."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, group of friends, PARIS, France I 01 Nov 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.0
, group of friends, Eindhoven, Netherlands I 10 Oct 2012

"We found it a pleasant apartment that matched our wishes. Clean, good beds, nice neighborhood. The only thing we struggled with it were the curtains in the bedrooms. At the close they flew from the rail. That was priegelen to every night they close properly to be able to do so. Further tervreden."

"Wij vonden het een fijn appartement dat goed aansloot bij onze wensen. Schoon, goede bedden, leuke buurt. Het enige waar we mee worstelden waren de gordijnen in de slaapkamers. Bij het dicht doen vlogen ze uit de rail. Dat was elke avond priegelen om ze goed dicht te kunnen doen. Verder tervreden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, family with young children, Chicago, United States of America I 12 Aug 2012

"First, the fact that a staff person called us while we were still in the US to work out the details of an early check-in was really impressive. She was there, as promised, with the equipment we requested for the 19 month old child. The rooms were exactly as portrayed in the photos online, which is not always a given in these situations. Altogether, it was so much more rewarding than a hotel stay would have been."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Saint-Bruno, Canada I 01 Aug 2012

"Very nice apartment, well equipped, central in the city. An anchor point for visiting Berlin. U - bahn just a minute's walk. Located in a somewhat deteriorated."

"Très bel appartement, bien équipé, central dans la ville. Un point d'ancrage idéal pour visiter Berlin. U-bahn à une minute de marche. Situé dans un quartier un peu détérioré."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation