Overview

Location & map

Reviews (57) 8.7

Apartment reviews

57 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8,8
Cleaning 8,7
Comfort 8,7
Value for money 8,5
8,7

Sort by:

Sharon, family with young children, New Town, Australia I 18 Jun 2013

"The location was handy and close to main attractions. The apartment could use a really good clean, as sweeping the floor is not enough, and I swear there were more dust bunnies under the bed than floor ( I was looking or my sons dummy). It woul be good if there were sheets provided as it was hot and difficult to sleep with just a duvet. There was no ironing equipment, or coffee machine as listed, and had to request twice for the ironing equipment to be provided. There as advised, here was no laundry service anywhere near the apartment which was annoying as we have two small children, which brings me to perhaps the most important part, the locks on the balcony door are terrible and unsafe. The windows are not lockable, therefor, very easy for a little one to get a chair and climb up to open them, and as there is no safety rails or locks, was terrified of letting them out of my sight. It would also be handy o leave a fan on site, as it was hot, and I was also quite alarmed when the owner came by to drop off the iron that he went through the apartment and closed the windows that we had left open to cool the place down. I also think that someone else had been inside during our stay as the door was locked differently to how e had left it. I would not recommend this apartment s family friendly, but perhaps move it to a group listing."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
6,5
Anonymous, mature couple, South Yarra, Australia I 03 Jun 2013

"Spacious apartment in an excellent location close to a train station. There is a nearby supermarket for supplies. A minor glitch is that the bedroom curtains don't close - so there is a gap, the light woke us early."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Anonymous, group of friends, PARIS, France I 01 Nov 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8,0
Anneke, group of friends, Eindhoven, Netherlands I 10 Oct 2012

"We found it a pleasant apartment that matched our wishes. Clean, good beds, nice neighborhood. The only thing we struggled with it were the curtains in the bedrooms. At the close they flew from the rail. That was priegelen to every night they close properly to be able to do so. Further tervreden."

"Wij vonden het een fijn appartement dat goed aansloot bij onze wensen. Schoon, goede bedden, leuke buurt. Het enige waar we mee worstelden waren de gordijnen in de slaapkamers. Bij het dicht doen vlogen ze uit de rail. Dat was elke avond priegelen om ze goed dicht te kunnen doen. Verder tervreden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Marvin , family with young children, Chicago, United States of America I 12 Aug 2012

"First, the fact that a staff person called us while we were still in the US to work out the details of an early check-in was really impressive. She was there, as promised, with the equipment we requested for the 19 month old child. The rooms were exactly as portrayed in the photos online, which is not always a given in these situations. Altogether, it was so much more rewarding than a hotel stay would have been."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Mario, family with young children, Saint-Bruno, Canada I 01 Aug 2012

"Very nice apartment, well equipped, central in the city. An anchor point for visiting Berlin. U - bahn just a minute's walk. Located in a somewhat deteriorated."

"Très bel appartement, bien équipé, central dans la ville. Un point d'ancrage idéal pour visiter Berlin. U-bahn à une minute de marche. Situé dans un quartier un peu détérioré."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Pauline, mature couple, Bussum, Netherlands I 05 Jun 2012

"On arrival there was a small amount of sugar, tea, coffee to be present for the first requirement. Very attentive. It offered (for EUR 10 per day) ability to auto near to park in parking garage. Thereby we had no problem with finding a good parking space, which we had made our advance pressure. Was useful/nice been like a map of Berlin or at least something of info about public transport in Berlin had laid out so you know what to steps and what opportunities there are in terms of tram, metro and bus. "

"Bij aankomst bleek er een kleine hoeveelheid suiker, thee, koffie aanwezig te zijn voor de eerste behoefte. Heel attent. Men bood (tegen EUR 10 per dag) mogelijkheid om auto nabij in parkeergarage te parkeren. Daardoor hadden we geen probleem met het vinden van een goede parkeerplek, waarover we ons vooraf druk gemaakt hadden. Was handig/aardig geweest als een kaart van Berlijn of in ieder geval iets van info over het openbaar vervoer in Berlijn had neergelegd zodat je weet waar je op moet stappen en welke mogelijkheden qua tram, metro en bus er zijn. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8,8
milagros, family with mature children, bergara, Spain I 12 Apr 2012

"We have been 4 nights. The apartment is very comfortable, and is very well located. We enjoyed the stay in berlin. We liked muc ho apartment. The only drawback is that it was a little expensive."

"hemos estado 4 noches. El apartamento es muy comodo, y esta muy bien situado. hemos disfrutado de la estancia en berlin. Nos gusto muc ho el apartamento. El único inconveniente es que era un poco caro."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Joe, family with mature children, Bray, Ireland I 08 Apr 2012

"The apartment was comfotable and clean with plenty of hot water for showers. The 2 bedrooms were excellent but the sofa sleeping was not that comfortable. The apartment block and the area were generally quiet, with a supermarket close by. Also close to the U Bahn, the Jewish Museum and Check point Charlie. A trip further south to the centre of Kreuzberg is well worth it; atmosphere, lots of restuarants and vintage shops. Needs more equipment in the kitchen, no dishwasher and with 5 staying we only got 4 sets of towels"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
luca, group of friends, genova, Italy I 04 Jan 2012

"all piu ' che buono Thank you"

"tutto piu' che buono Grazie"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8,3
Jan, group of friends, Veldhoven, Netherlands I 31 Oct 2011

"The apartment is fully equipped and is fully equipped. On the third floor, accessible by stairs and elevator. The location of the apartment is excellent for visiting the main highlights of Berlin. Very good accessibility by public transport (U-bahn Hallesches Tor), less than 1 minute walk from the apartment. Supermarket very close. Parking à € 8,-per day. The curtains! That is in a lot of reviews already said that these are not good and that's right. The curtains walk off the rails in both bedrooms. In the living room at the back Miss two courses. Here mag/must need something to be done about this. Slow internet connection that needs to be reset on a regular basis would that work. The legs of a Chair on the balcony are broken off."

"Het appartement is van alle gemakken voorzien en is compleet ingericht. Op de derde verdieping, bereikbaar met trap en lift. De ligging van het appartement is uitstekend voor een bezoek aan de belangrijkste hoogtepunten van Berlijn. Zeer goede bereikbaarheid met het openbaar vervoer (U-bahn Hallesches Tor), minder dan 1 minuut lopen vanaf het appartement. Supermarkt zeer dichtbij. Parkeerplaats à €8,- per dag. De gordijnen! Daarover wordt in veel reviews al gezegd dat deze niet goed zijn en dat is ook zo. De gordijnen lopen uit de rails in beide slaapkamers. In de woonkamer aan de achterkant missen twee banen. Hier mag/moet nodig eens iets aan gedaan worden. Slome internetverbinding die regelmatig gereset moet worden wil die werken. Van een stoeltje op het balkon zijn de poten afgebroken."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,0
Anonymous, group of friends, Den Haag, Netherlands I 04 Oct 2011

"The location was really convenient close to two U-bahn lines (night-life in Kreuzberg and city centre). It is better to have two seperate beds in each room. This makes the appartment more suitable for different kind of groups."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation