Overview

Location & map

Reviews (13) 8,8

Apartment reviews

13 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.3
Cleaning 9.1
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.9
8.8

Sort by:

, mature couple, , United Kingdom I 23 Nov 2015

"I was under the impression there was a separate bedroom but we managed well. The flat was very clean and linen really good quality. The apartment is well situated near the tube line and the bus stop is outside. The lady meeting us forgot the correct keys and the door stuck while trying to open it a couple of times."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5

“Dear Barbara, many thanks your for your comment! The owner really appreciate your feedback and wants to apologize for the small inconvenience with the door. Hope you enjoyed your stay in Berlin!”

, business solo traveller, , I 15 Oct 2014

"Loved the apartment. good location and neighbourhood. Was not told that I would have to pay cash on booking in. Had to withdraw cash from my personal account to pay for apartment. Have not received a receipt for the cash payment in spite of repeated attempts. I cannot now reclaim the cash from my company because of this. Something very fishy or illegal going on. Will be reporting my experience to the German Federal Taxation Office. Will not be recommending this to anyone. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, group of friends, barcelona, Spain I 17 Sep 2012

"the location, close to metro and in an area without noise (overlooking an interior garden), that it was on the 1st floor and there was almost no stairs, had a small terrace, well-equipped (kitchenware etc..) Although the microwave not working correctly two towels were dirty, check out had to wait 45 minutes and with contradictory excuses... the blind access to the terrace was damaged, "

"la situación, cerca del metro y en una zona sin ruido ( daba a un jardín interior), que estaba en el 1º piso y casi no había escaleras, tenía una pequeña terraza, bien equipado ( utensilios de cocina etc..) aunque el microondas no funcionaba correctamente dos toallas estaban sucias, el check out tuvimos que esperar 45 minutos y con excusas contradictorias... la persiana de acceso a la terraza estaba estropeada, "

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.0

“Hola Sara, gracias por tu comentario. La próxima vez cuando vengas habrá un encargado nuevo quien te da la bienvenida y vendrá antes de tu salida. Por cierto, la persiana funciona como si fuera nueva y el propietario compró toallas nuevas. Esperamos que hayas disfrutado de tus días en Berlín! ”

, family with mature children, madrid, Spain I 07 Aug 2012

"The location and quietness in my opinion, this comprehensive, taking into account the area."

"La hubicacion y tranquilidad en mi opinion, esta muy completo, teniendo en cuenta la zona."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.8
, family with mature children, Sheffield, United Kingdom I 04 Aug 2012

"Once inside, the apartment was fine - well stocked with cutlery, crockery, glasses, including cleaning materials (washing-up liquid, cloths, brushes etc). It was clean and comfortable. The small balcony was a bonus. It was ideally placed, close to the centre and between two metro stops. The apartment manager was pleasant, and we weren't rushed at check-out. The main problem was check-in. One phone number kept registering as unobtainable and the other rang out without any pick up for over two hours. Despite indicating my time of arrival beforehand there was no-one around to let me in. This took nearly 3 hours and I was getting very anxious about this. I didn't get in to the apartment until 21.30 despite being there from 18.45. Re the actual apartment a fan would have been welcome due to the heat; there was no air conditioning."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
, family with young children, BRUXELLES, Belgium I 28 Feb 2012

"good emplacement Wrong key. We re outside in the snow with our child and the wrong key. Lot of noise of neighboors."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
, mature couple, Baarle-Nassau, Netherlands I 29 Oct 2011

"The apartment was very complete. Large enough for 2 people. Cosy furnishings. A must. Close to public transport."

"Het appartement was erg compleet. Groot genoeg voor 2 personen. Gezellig ingericht. Een aanrader. Dicht bij het openbaar vervoer."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
, mature couple, bussum, Netherlands I 26 Aug 2011

"quiet location with balcony, covered, so that in case of rain can be seated outside. slightly less to this app. is that it is rather far from the center of the city is so that each trip was quite far with the metro."

"rustige ligging met balkon dat overdekt was, zodat bij regen ook buiten gezeten kan worden. iets minder aan dit app. is dat het nogal ver uit het centrum ligt, zodat elk uitstapje nogal ver met de metro was."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Hilversum, Netherlands I 15 Aug 2011

"Nice and quiet, yet centrally located and near metro station for easy access. No not really. Was indeed a bit cramped for 4 people."

"Lekker rustig gelegen, toch centraal en vlakbij metrostation met goede verbinding. Nee niet echt. Was inderdaad wel wat krap voor 4 personen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, family with young children, Eindhoven, Netherlands I 06 Jun 2011

"Everything you need, comfortable. Delicious bed"

"Alles aanwezig, comfortabel. Heerlijk bed"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Roma, Italy I 02 May 2011

"It was quite and lovely apartment, we enjoyed our nice dinner in its little balcony. The apartment is extremely clean , the kitchen and bathroom are extremely well equipped and clean. The neighbourhood is very quite and the bus leaves right in front of the building and only 5 minutes to the centre of the city. The owner is very friendly and very nice. I did love the apartment the way it was arranged and how we were received and every thing was super. We were five , three adults and two kids and the place was good to all of us. We really enjoyed it. If I go next time, I will certainly consider it again, every thing was so easy, we felt home as soon as we got in. Many thanks to the owner."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, pully, Switzerland I 23 Apr 2011

"The home has been really warm and done safely, thanks to the man who gave us the check in and the check out!"

"L'accueil a été vraiment chaleureux et fait en toute tranquillité, merci à l'homme qui nous a fait le check in et le check out !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation