Overview

Location & map

Reviews (54) 9.2

Apartment reviews

54 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 8.9
9.2

Sort by:

roel, young couple, ulvenhout, Netherlands I 26 Jun 2012

"Area: prenzlauer berg is really a lovely area. shopjes everywhere and coffee shops and cafe and restaurant, but still friendly and quiet. Street of apartment is also located at quiet and back so no nuisance of the street. Neighborhood looks a bit "OLD SOUTH" in amsterdam ... Sleep: good beds, quiet, sometimes you hear someone on painless coming home, but all quiet. Apartment: Nothing overly but just everything you need including what coffee and tea and oil and herbs. BATHROOM: fine, can in bath or shower, both fine. CYCLING; cycling from the apartment rented, super convenient Berlin: with bicycle or metro seen all over the city, super. Home: good explanation and enough information about the city if desired."

"OMGEVING: prenzlauer berg is echt een heerlijke wijk. overal shopjes en koffietentjes en cafe en restaurant, maar toch gemoedelijke en rustig. Straat van appartement is ook rustig en appartement ligt aan achterzijde dus geen overlast van de straat. Buurt lijkt een beetje op "OUD ZUID" in amsterdam... SLAPEN: prettige bedden, rustig, soms hoor je iemand op het binnenpleintje thuiskomen, maar alles rustig. APPARTEMENT: niets overdreven, maar gewoon alles wat je nodig hebt inclusief wat koffie en thee en olie en kruiden. BADKAMER: prima, kan in bad of douche, beiden prima. FIETSEN; fietsen van het appartement gehuurd, superhandig BERLIJN: met fiets of metro heel de stad gezien, super. ONTVANGST: goede uitleg en genoeg informatie over de stad desgewenst."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Harry, group of friends, Zutphen, Netherlands I 03 Jun 2012

"goeoutilleerd good apartment in a pleasant relaxed district"

"goed goeoutilleerd appartement in een prettig relaxte wijk"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Virginie, young couple, Bruxelles, Belgium I 08 May 2012

"Very well. Good location. quiet. responsible for OWL. pity that the bed, young couple, is actually two beds side by side... big point negative. Then, problem with the shower, change hot cold all the time! "

"Très bien. Bonne situation. calme. chouette responsable. dommage que le lit, pour jeune couple, soit en fait deux lits juxtaposés... gros point négatif. Ensuite, problème avec la douche, variation chaud froid tout le temps! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, family with young children, leeuwarden, Nauru I 19 Apr 2012

"it lacked nothing"

"het ontbrak aan niets"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Elisabeth, group of friends, Annecy, France I 24 Jan 2012

Elisabeth rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Boukje, family with young children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 07 Jan 2012

"The owner with detailed explanation of the possibilities in Berlin. Apartment was quiet in a very attractive neighborhood a better reading lamp at the table and maybe a private Wi-Fi?"

"Prettige ontvangst door de eigenaar met uitgebreide uitleg over de mogelijkheden in Berlijn. Appartement was rustig in een erg sfeervolle buurt een betere leeslamp bij de tafel en misschien een eigen Wifi?"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5

“Hello Boukje, thanks to your review and the experience of our other guests who stayed in the apartment before, the owner improved the Wi-Fi speed. Now you should be able to surf the virtual world quicker. We are glad that you enjoyed the apartment.”

Elisabeth M.E., mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 03 Jun 2011

"The apartment is bright, fresh, spacious and simple, yet tastefully decorated. It is wonderfully quiet and is situated in a pleasant area with lots of green. In the kitchen cabinet should there be a pan at, as also a ovenproof dish. At the scope would be a sturdy scissors handy."

"Het appartement is licht, fris, ruim en eenvoudig, maar smaakvol ingericht. Het is er heerlijk rustig en is gelegen in een aangename buurt met veel groen. In het keukenkastje mag er wel een pan bij, zoals ook een ovenvaste schaal. Bij het bestek zou een stevige schaar wel handig zijn."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Charlotte, young couple, Edinburgh, United Kingdom I 27 May 2011

"Lovely, well equipped apartment in a great location. Would definitely recommend! A full length mirror would be useful and a couple more pillows."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, San Francisco, United States of America I 12 May 2011

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Oane, mature couple, Tjerkwerd, Netherlands I 08 May 2011

"The rest: no noise"

"De rust: geen lawaai"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Lianne, young couple, Nijmegen, Netherlands I 20 Apr 2011

"Everything was fine. Clean and owner very friendly and helpful On the picture it looks like the app bigger."

"Alles was in orde. Schoon en eigenaar erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam Op de foto lijkt het app groter."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Edwin, mature couple, Lent, Netherlands I 12 Apr 2011

"A very pleasant apartment, bright and spacious. Pleasant arrival with relaxed owner. The shower was very poor adjustable. Cold and hot. Upon check-out was owner half an hour late. By calling taxi just in time had to wait 10 minutes. Bikes were, but on Saturday it appeared that other tenants of an apartment to the beleken have rented bikes. Would be nice if possibility to rent per apartment is present."

"Een heel prettig appartement, licht en ruim. Prettige aankomst met ontspannen eigenaar. De douche was zeer slecht regelbaar. Koud en heet wisselden elkaar af. Bij check-out was eigenaar half uur te laat. Door te bellen nog net op tijd al moest taxi 10 minuten wachten. Fietsen waren te huur, maar op zaterdag bleek dat andere huurders van een appartement de fietsen al beleken te hebben gehuurd. Zou wel fijn zijn als mogelijkheid om te huren per appartement aanwezig is."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 6
Value for money 10
8.3

“bikes for rent by owner on request according to availability only. this service is not included nor stated through our website.”

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation