Overview

Location & map

Reviews (23) 8.1

Apartment reviews

23 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.5
Cleaning 7.7
Comfort 8.2
Value for money 8.0
8.1

Sort by:

Aleksey, group of friends, Kyiv, Ukraine I 20 Sep 2016

Aleksey rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.8
Anonymous, family with young children, , Germany I 12 Sep 2016

"Easy and flexible check in/out. It's not the nicest neighborhood, but not bad either, and it's a convenient location. The building and the apartment itself are a bit run-down - the building's stairwell was filthy, and the apartment had scuffs on the walls, flimsy furniture, slow draining shower, etc. The apartment had all we needed (including kitchen/cooking items) except for fans - it was quite hot while we were there, and fans would have been greatly appreciated. The apartment was clean except for the floors, which were quite dirty and in need of mopping. Also, there are a lot of stairs to get to the apartment with no lift/elevator - not a problem for us, but it might be good to know for anyone with limited mobility."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.8
Anonymous, mature couple, , Germany I 14 Jul 2016

"The apartment was not very clean, we were very scared about how unclean and clean it was. Would not recommend this apartment so or even book. "

"Das Apartment war nicht sehr sauber, wir waren sehr erschrocken darüber wie unsauber und abgewohnt es war. Würden dieses Apartment deshalb nicht weiterempfehlen oder noch einmal buchen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 4
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
6.3
Anonymous, group of friends, Flensburg, Germany I 28 May 2016

"Sufficient space for 7 people. U very beneficial - and out in the immediate vicinity. The 4th floor without elevator slightly unfavorable for elderly and disabled. The apartment itself is modern and functional, in the bathroom a shower would be better placed."

"Ausreichend Platz für 7 Personen. Sehr vorteilhaft U- und SBahn in unmittelbarer Nähe. Der 4. Stock ohne Fahrstuhl etwas ungünstig für ältere und gehbehinderte. Die Wohnung selbst modern und zweckmäßig, im Bad wäre eine Dusche besser angebracht."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Theo, group of friends, Almere, Netherlands I 28 May 2016

"Apartment is located in the former GDR, there is nothing wrong with that, but very simple. The beds were absolutely not good, kei kei and hard. There was no list with the most important notices. The waste, we really didn't know what we had to, at the neighbours on the stairs but asked the residents, speaking not or very bad German, Many immigrants. We have therefore the waste but in the motion. In the kitchen no rub-down. Some door handles were loose, very annoying. We were with 5 people, so 2 bathrooms + lavatory was have been desirable but that we knew. There is also the price to. The apartment is on the fourth floor, so walking 72 treeën"

"Apartement ligt in de voormalige DDR, daar is niets mis mee, doch zeer eenvoudig. De bedden waren absoluut niet goed, kei en kei hard. Er was geen lijst aanwezig met de belangrijkste mededelingen. De afval, we wisten echt niet wat we er moesten,Bij de buren op de trap gevraagd doch de bewoners, spreken niet of zeer slecht Duits,Veel allochtonen. We hebben de afval dan ook maar in de gang gezet.In de keuken geen afdroog doeken. Sommige deurklinken zaten los, erg vervelend. We waren met 5 personen, dus 2 badkamers + closet was wenselijk geweest doch dat wisten we. Daar is de prijs ook naar. Het appartement ligt op de vierde verdieping, dus lopen 72 treeën"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Anonymous, family with mature children, Beit Dagan, Israel I 15 Jul 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.8
Fernando, group of friends, Namur, Belgium I 17 May 2015

"The person was battery on time for the appointment. Cheap supermarket a few tens of meters. Apartment very spacious, well equipped, quiet. Located on the 4th floor without elevator. Damage however that it does not give us practical information on public transit."

"La personne était pile à l'heure au rdv. Supermarché pas cher à quelques dizaines de mètres. Appart très spacieux, bien équipé, calme. Situé au 4ème étage sans ascenseur. Dommage toutefois qu'on ne nous donne pas des informations pratiques sur les transports en commun."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Bradninch Exeter, United Kingdom I 17 Apr 2015

"The accommodation was fine and perfectly clean and easily accessible. We did lose electricity one night but it was sorted the next day. We also had two nights of partying from the students below but after a loud knock on the door so they would answer they were apologetic and did keep the noise down from then on! Having said that we would stay there again as it had good access to the trains and not a long walk from East Side Gallery and across the river some fantastic restaurants. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
B.S., family with mature children, Wezep, Netherlands I 17 Oct 2014

"Fine appartement for family (2 kids). Nice and clean. Full equipement. Eventhough wifi (fine for older kids with smartphones) Public transport in the neigborhood (walking distance). Perfect base to visit Berlin. One thing to consider: after home coming you have to the fourth floor. Voor de Nederlanders: Prima appartement om als uitvalsbasis te gebruiken voor een bezoek aan Berlijn. Alles aanwezig, dus zelf koken kan ook en voor onze puber full wifi. Na thuiskomen nog wel even 4 verdiepingen trappen op. Spaar dus overdag je krachten :-)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Christian, family with young children, , Switzerland I 13 Oct 2014

"The floor of the apartments was not clean cleaned. It was on the ground everywhere is still traces of the previous occupant (bread crumbs, hair, etc.). The dish was also not clean (food scraps, etc.)."

"Der Boden des Apartments war nicht sauber gereinigt. Es hatte am Boden überall noch spuren vom Vormieter (Brotkrumen, Haare etc.). Das Geschirr war ebenfalls nicht sauber (Essensreste etc.)."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
Laura, group of friends, Arnhem, Netherlands I 02 Sep 2014

"The location is fine. Within walking distance of nightlife and public transport. Situated between the clubs and bars of Kreuzberg and Friedrichshein's restaurants. Location itself is quiet. With the Windows open is the busy road good to hear but we datvonden not annoying. Four steps on is spicy. Apartment is spacious and clean. Helpful and does not Excel in terms of design and style but well complete. We could our car free street parking. Excellent value for money. I would go there again. ..."

"De locatie is prima. Op loopafstand van de uitgaansgelegenheden en openbaar vervoer. Gesitueerd tussen de clubs en bars van Kreuzberg en de restaurants van Friedrichshein. Lokatie zelf is rustig. Met de ramen open is de drukke weg goed te horen maar datvonden we niet vervelend. Vier trappen op is pittig. Appartement is ruim en schoon. Geen overdreven luxe en blinkt niet uit qua design en stijl maar goed compleet. We konden onze auto gratis voor de deur parkeren. Prima prijs kwaliteit verhouding. Ik zou er zo weer naartoe gaan. ..."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Berend, group of friends, Rhenen, Netherlands I 22 Jul 2014

"Very nice apartment and really a prime location! The apartment had everything you could wish for and as friends Group of nightlife, it's perfect!"

"Erg mooi appartement en echt een toplocatie! Het appartement had alles wat je kunt wensen en als vriendengroep die van het nachtleven houdt, is het perfect!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation