Overview

Location & map

Reviews (67) 9.1

Apartment reviews

67 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 9.1
Comfort 9.0
Value for money 8.9
9.1

Sort by:

, mature couple, Zeulenroda-Triebes, Germany I 15 Oct 2019

"Die Wohnung ist im 5 Stock, aber über einen Fahrstuhl bequem zu erreichen. Sie ist komplett ausgestattet und läßt keine Wünsche offen. Die Vermieter sind sehr freundlich. U-Bahnstation direkt vor der Tür und damit die Innenstadt und alle Sehenswürdigkeiten schnell zu erreichen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, mature couple, Gerbrunn, Germany I 17 Sep 2019

"Für ein verlängertes Wochenende super, leider Schlafzimmer auf Straßenseite und etwas laut im Sommer bei offenem Fenster. Gepflegte, liebevoll eingerichtete und top ausgestattete Wohnung mit Einkaufsmöglichkeit ganz in der Nähe. Super Verbindung zu U-Bahn und Bus."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, solo traveller, Sonthofen, Germany I 07 Jun 2019

"Tolle Lage, mit Parkplatz im Innenhof, sehr ruhig, Kneipen und Geschäfte in der Nähe, Sauberkeit wäre verbesserungswürdig"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
, mature couple, , United States of America I 26 Sep 2018

"We found the location of the apt. very convenient for shopping,sight seeing restaurants,food shopping and a great bakery just steps away. The apt. is quite spacious and had every thing we needed.The host was delightful.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Thanks."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
, mature couple, Gerbrunn, Germany I 17 Sep 2018

"Apartment gut ausgestattet und liebevoll eingerichtet, tolle Lage für öffentliche Verkehrsmittel und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe, Schlafzimmer an der Straße gelegen und deshalb etwas laut wenn man im Sommer mit offenen Fenster schlafen möchte. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, family with young children, Detmold, Germany I 04 Sep 2018

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, business group travellers, , Germany I 13 Mar 2018

"Very nice apartment with all basic conveniences. Since it is on the 5th top floor it is very light. I am sure the balcony is a great addition in the summer. Suggestions for improvement would be to provide a scale (especially valuable for weighing luggage!) and also to fix the shower hot water - it goes from hot to cold and hot again erratically. The building is from the 60s so don't be surprised at the aesthetics and the elevator - but it works and that is the main thing, All very clean and the contact with the manager was very pleasant. There is a bus going to the main S-Bahn and bus station hub (Bahnhof Zoo). Also, the U-Bahn Hohenzollerplatz - both bus stop and U-Bahn are within 100 meters. There is also a very well stocked supermarket one block away. Would definitely recommend this apartment for future stays! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, mature couple, Saratoga, United States of America I 24 Sep 2017

"Ein sehr schoenes Appartement. Alles ist da. Laeden und Verkehrsmittel unmittelbar in der Naehe. Prima. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, mature couple, Nijmegen, Netherlands I 19 Aug 2017

"Geweldig appartement! Schoon, genoeg handdoeken, beddengoed en een volledig uitgeruste keuken. We komen beslist nog eens terug!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, young couple, Nantes, France I 26 Jul 2017

"Très bel appartement spacieux, lumineux, tranquille au dernier étage avec son balcon agréable. Également très bien meublé, il y a tout ce qu'il faut pour se sentir comme chez soi."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Bucharest, Romania I 20 Jun 2017

"Nice quiet and spacious apartment. Location is great"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Brussels, Belgium I 14 Jun 2017

"Good location and neigbourhood BUT VERY BAD cleaning! Especially the kitchen,the oven, the inside of cupboards the doors, the drawers of the fudge, .all the equipment of the kitchen is old and disparate, not the same. Faulty saucepans. The carpets in the sleeping room was dirty. I couldn't clean myself. There is no Hoover, only an old small handlebrush. It is the first time I rent with way to stay and I will never renew this experience. I made fotos about all of this!"

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 4
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
5.8

“Dear Viviane, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. The owner was informed about the issues you've brought up and will do her best to resolve them. I hope that the gesture we've made to you was satisfactory to compensate for the inconveniences caused and that you will turn to Waytostay again in the future. Best regards, Svenja”

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation