Overview

Location & map

Reviews (54) 9.2

Apartment reviews

54 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.2
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 8.9
9.2

Sort by:

Anonymous, young couple, London, United Kingdom I 23 Apr 2014

"Very clean, spacious 1 bedroom apartment that is situated directly across from the U-bahn, making it easy to get around Berlin. Also, Uhlandstrasse has loads of nice restaurants to choose from as well as a local grocery store that is about a 1 - 2 min walk from the apartment. A really nice neighbourhood and the owners were very nice and accomodating when we arrived. The only negative about the apartment is that there is no wifi or internet connection even though it is listed as being able to provide an internet connection. We were told by the owners when we arrived that a previous guest had taken the internet stick, leaving the apartment with no connection to the internet. In 2014, internet connection is crucial, especially for those who may need to work while staying in Berlin or for those who just want to do a little research on sites and places to visit before venturing out into the city. If not being able to access the internet does not bother you, then this apartment is perfect and in a great location. But, unfortunately for myself and partner, we most likely will not stay here again as we do need to be able to access the internet when on holiday."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Karin, mature couple, Hoorn, Netherlands I 05 Jan 2014

"Spacious apartment, full kitchen, quiet location, many shops nearby, easy access to i.d. OV. "

"Ruim appartement, volwaardige keuken, rustige ligging, veel winkels i.d. buurt, goede verbinding met OV. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Joost, mature couple, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 26 Oct 2013

"Fine flat. Very friendly owner. The apartment was fully lived up to expectations. It was very conveniently located in a lively area with many shops and restaurants. Metro stop in front of the door and also a fast bus connection to Bahnhof Zoo. All praise!"

"Prima flat. Zeer vriendelijke eigenaar. Het appartement voldeed volledig aan de verwachtingen. Het was zeer gunstig gelegen in een gezellige buurt met veel winkels en restaurants. Metrohalte voor de deur en ook een snelle busverbinding met Bahnhof Zoo. Alle lof!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, solo traveller, Lafayette, United States of America I 01 Oct 2013

"Decent location, decently clean, horrible owners The owners were quite odd, dealt ONLY IN CASH beware. The smelled like a SMOKING LOUNGE when I arrived (even though the ad clearly says non smoking) had to air it out and spray for the first 24hrs. They were a bit pushy and rude at check out and smoked in front of me in the apartment while I was checking out and packing my bags. Decent apartment, horrible owners. "

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
6.0

“Thanks for sharing your experience. The payment is indeed in cash, because the owners don't have a credit card machine. We have more apartments where it works like this. Because the owners of this apartment are always very friendly and helpful, as the other reviews also show, we informed them immediately about your feedback. They explained us that they thought they delivered to you the same friendly service as they always do. Sorry if you experienced it differently. They also gave us the guarantee that this is a non smoking apartment and that nobody will smoke inside. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you back. ”

Alan, mature couple, St Albans, United Kingdom I 01 Oct 2013

"Excellent access to underground, bus and shops. We were recommended Way to stay by a friend. No cups, saucers or tea pot. Only two cereal/fruit bowls. Cutlery and crockery poor."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Jaap, mature couple, St.Pancras, Netherlands I 27 Jul 2013

"Central location near the Ubahn. supermarket bakery around the corner."

"Centrale ligging vlakbij de Ubahn. supermarkt.bakker om de hoek"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Moordrecht, Netherlands I 10 Jun 2013

"The apartment was clean and fully equipped. The location of the apartment is perfect, directly across from the U-bahn. The b is below the apartment and the super market at the end of the block. The Kurfürstendamm is close and with the U-bahn are you with 1 time in the Centre. We have had a fantastic week and can certainly recommend the apartment."

"Het appartement was schoon en van alle gemakken voorzien. De ligging van het appartement is perfect, direct tegenover de U-bahn. De bakker zit beneden het appartement en de supermarkt aan het eind van het blok. De Kurfürstendamm is dichtbij en met de U-bahn ben je met 1 overstap in het centrum. Wij hebben een fantastische week gehad en kunnen het appartement zeker aanbevelen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Menno, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 21 May 2013

"Very nicely situated in a quiet area yet within walking distance of plenty of nice restaurants and shops. And pretty well located as far as metro location within a fifteen minute walk or 2 switch 1 switch and you stand in the historical centre of Berlin. Any disadvantage was that feather pillow on the bed layers and I have the bad luck to be allergic to feathers. "

"Zeer mooi gelegen in een rustige buurt en toch op loopafstand van genoeg leuke restaurantjes en winkeltjes. En behoorlijk goed gelegen wat betreft metro locatie binnen 2 overstappen of 1 overstap en een kwartiertje lopen sta je in het historische centrum van Berlijn. Enig nadeel was dat er veren kussen op het bed lagen en ik heb de pech allergische te zijn voor veren. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Overloon, Netherlands I 06 May 2013

"Well cared for apartment. Located at a short U-bahmhof. Easy to travel. Also briefly at the supermarket and all kinds of bars and restaurants. "

"Goed verzorgd appartement. Kort gelegen bij een U-bahmhof. Makkelijk om te reizen. Ook kort bij was de supermarkt en allerlei bars en eetgelegenheden. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Pekka, mature couple, Lohja, Finland I 12 Feb 2013

Pekka rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Daniel , mature couple, Chicago, Illinoios, United States of America I 06 Jan 2013

"The owners had left an internet stick, but it did not work with my MacIntosh laptop. Mr. Claasen was very nice and purchased another stick but it too didn't work. In the end, we were unable to get internet in the apartment. This was a major inconvenience. If we had known internet wouldn't work, we would not have rented this apartment. Your people were great in trying to fix the problem -- especially Mr. Claasen was terrific. And if we had been willing to spend several more hours of our vacation, perhaps it could have been fixed but that was not a real option for us. We did like the apartment and your people did what they could, but in the future we will rent only apartments with a wifi or ethernet connection."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Daniel, business solo traveller, Singapore, Singapore I 09 Dec 2012

Daniel rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation