Overview

Location & map

Reviews (59) 9.2

Apartment reviews

59 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.1
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 8.9
9.2

Sort by:

, mature couple, , Germany I 08 Sep 2015

"Location good low noise level Landlord very friendly Cleanliness could be improved - measured by our sense of cleanliness that is "Whining at a high level" settlement probably and contact was trouble-free"

"Lage gut geringes Geräuschniveau Vermieter sehr freundlich Sauberkeit könnte verbessert werden - gemessen an unserem Reinlichkeitsempfinden ist das wahrscheinlich "Jammern auf hohem Niveau" Abwicklung und Kontakt war problemlos"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
, mature couple, Leeuwarden, Netherlands I 04 May 2015

"The receipt and the explanation is super. The apartment was very big and equipped for everything (even super fast Wi-Fi). The location is great. Close to the U-bahn, easy to reach from Netherlands. The neighborhood is very nice with lots of different restaurants. Food, fresh bakery, supermarkets, everything within walking distance "

"De ontvangst en de uitleg is super. Het appartement was erg groot en van alles voorzien (zelfs supersnel wifi). De ligging is geweldig. Dicht bij de U-bahn, makkelijk vanuit Nederland te bereiken. De wijk is erg leuk met heel veel verschillende restaurants. Eten, verse bakkerij, supermarktjes, van alles op loopafstand "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Nunspeet, Netherlands I 20 Oct 2014

"Pleasant stay in Berlin had. Fully equipped and spacious apartment. Very enjoyable, landlords very friendly! Location perfect. We have done everything on the bike and that was fine to do. Near the very friendly staff, decent prices where it is. Many dining options nearby. "

"Fijn verblijf in Berlijn gehad. Compleet uitgerust en ruim appartement. Ontvangst heel plezierig, verhuurders erg vriendelijk! Ligging perfect. Wij hebben alles op de fiets gedaan en dat was prima te doen. Vlakbij de Kurfursterdamm waar het heel gezellig is. Veel eetgelegenheden in de buurt. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, mature couple, Hoorn, Netherlands I 02 Oct 2014

"Nice welcome by the owners. Wonderful, clean and spacious apartment. Good wifi connections. Satellite-tv, although no Dutch channels programmed (who needs them anyway, you're in Berlin!). Located close to a U-Bahn and Kurfürstendamm. Many nice bars and restaurants in the vicinity. Added much to our very pleasant stay in Berlin. Highly recommended!"

"Nice welcome by the owners. Wonderful, clean and spacious apartment. Good wifi-connections. Satellite-tv, although no Dutch channels programmed (who needs them anyway, you're in Berlin!). Located close to a U-Bahn and Kurfürstendamm. Many nice bars and restaurants in the vicinity. Added much to our very pleasant stay in Berlin. Highly recommended!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Hendrik-Ido-Ambacht, Netherlands I 03 May 2014

"Fine apartment, quiet, good decor, good bed. Close to U-bahn and the Kurfurstendamm is within walking distance. Supermarket and bakery nearby. Only flaws: internet didn't work and we had breakfast but there not much need."

"Fijn appartement, rustig, goede inrichting, goed bed. Dicht bij U-bahn en de Kurfurstendamm is op loopafstand. Supermarkt en bakker vlakbij. Enige minpuntjes: internet werkte niet en tv alleen Duitse zenders maar daar hadden we toch niet veel behoefte aan."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, young couple, London, United Kingdom I 23 Apr 2014

"Very clean, spacious 1 bedroom apartment that is situated directly across from the U-bahn, making it easy to get around Berlin. Also, Uhlandstrasse has loads of nice restaurants to choose from as well as a local grocery store that is about a 1 - 2 min walk from the apartment. A really nice neighbourhood and the owners were very nice and accomodating when we arrived. The only negative about the apartment is that there is no wifi or internet connection even though it is listed as being able to provide an internet connection. We were told by the owners when we arrived that a previous guest had taken the internet stick, leaving the apartment with no connection to the internet. In 2014, internet connection is crucial, especially for those who may need to work while staying in Berlin or for those who just want to do a little research on sites and places to visit before venturing out into the city. If not being able to access the internet does not bother you, then this apartment is perfect and in a great location. But, unfortunately for myself and partner, we most likely will not stay here again as we do need to be able to access the internet when on holiday."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, mature couple, Hoorn, Netherlands I 05 Jan 2014

"Spacious apartment, full kitchen, quiet location, many shops nearby, easy access to i.d. OV. "

"Ruim appartement, volwaardige keuken, rustige ligging, veel winkels i.d. buurt, goede verbinding met OV. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, mature couple, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 26 Oct 2013

"Fine flat. Very friendly owner. The apartment was fully lived up to expectations. It was very conveniently located in a lively area with many shops and restaurants. Metro stop in front of the door and also a fast bus connection to Bahnhof Zoo. All praise!"

"Prima flat. Zeer vriendelijke eigenaar. Het appartement voldeed volledig aan de verwachtingen. Het was zeer gunstig gelegen in een gezellige buurt met veel winkels en restaurants. Metrohalte voor de deur en ook een snelle busverbinding met Bahnhof Zoo. Alle lof!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, solo traveller, Lafayette, United States of America I 01 Oct 2013

"Decent location, decently clean, horrible owners The owners were quite odd, dealt ONLY IN CASH beware. The smelled like a SMOKING LOUNGE when I arrived (even though the ad clearly says non smoking) had to air it out and spray for the first 24hrs. They were a bit pushy and rude at check out and smoked in front of me in the apartment while I was checking out and packing my bags. Decent apartment, horrible owners. "

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
6.0

“Thanks for sharing your experience. The payment is indeed in cash, because the owners don't have a credit card machine. We have more apartments where it works like this. Because the owners of this apartment are always very friendly and helpful, as the other reviews also show, we informed them immediately about your feedback. They explained us that they thought they delivered to you the same friendly service as they always do. Sorry if you experienced it differently. They also gave us the guarantee that this is a non smoking apartment and that nobody will smoke inside. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you back. ”

, mature couple, St Albans, United Kingdom I 01 Oct 2013

"Excellent access to underground, bus and shops. We were recommended Way to stay by a friend. No cups, saucers or tea pot. Only two cereal/fruit bowls. Cutlery and crockery poor."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
, mature couple, St.Pancras, Netherlands I 27 Jul 2013

"Central location near the Ubahn. supermarket bakery around the corner."

"Centrale ligging vlakbij de Ubahn. supermarkt.bakker om de hoek"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, mature couple, Moordrecht, Netherlands I 10 Jun 2013

"The apartment was clean and fully equipped. The location of the apartment is perfect, directly across from the U-bahn. The b is below the apartment and the super market at the end of the block. The Kurfürstendamm is close and with the U-bahn are you with 1 time in the Centre. We have had a fantastic week and can certainly recommend the apartment."

"Het appartement was schoon en van alle gemakken voorzien. De ligging van het appartement is perfect, direct tegenover de U-bahn. De bakker zit beneden het appartement en de supermarkt aan het eind van het blok. De Kurfürstendamm is dichtbij en met de U-bahn ben je met 1 overstap in het centrum. Wij hebben een fantastische week gehad en kunnen het appartement zeker aanbevelen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation