Overview

Location & map

Reviews (54) 9.2

Apartment reviews

54 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.2
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 8.9
9.2

Sort by:

Anonymous, mature couple, Rickmansworth, Herts, United Kingdom I 29 Oct 2012

"1. A most helpful and friendly Landlady. 2. Useful general notes from previous occupants. 3. Very convenient location, 15 minutes from central Berlin, by bus or U-bahn. 4. Excellent value for cost. 5. Local shops and restaurants immediately to hand. 6. Apartment more than well provisioned, comfortable and equipped. An excellent arrangement, which I will be pleased to recommend to friends and associates. Beds could do with an undersheet."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, business traveller with family, Bangkok, Thailand I 11 Oct 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Frank, mature couple, San Antonio, Texas , United States of America I 07 Oct 2012

"The apartment completly met our expectations. It was spacious, very confortable and in a great location. A very short distance from the tram and the U-bahn. We were greatly pleased with the choice we made in selecting the apartment. We must also add that the apartment owners/managers, Mr. and Mrs. Jurgen Haubitzober were very gracious and met us at the apartment, although we were 3 hours late in our arrival, and had failed to keep them informed of problems we were having in our Eurail connections. All in all a great experience Thanks to the Haubitzobers."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Stan, mature couple, Geleen, Netherlands I 09 Aug 2012

"Während unsere schöne Zeit immer ein Gefühl hätten wir wieder in Berlin, zu Hause zu kommen. All comfort is da und sind sehr nette Leute und Jürgen Marianna. Wir kommen wieder aus were Geleen, Holland"

"Während unsere schöne Zeit in Berlin, hätten wir immer ein Gefühl wieder zu Hause zu kommen. Alle Komfort is da und Jürgen und Marianna sind sehr nette Leute. Wir werden wieder kommen aus Geleen, Holland"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jeroen, young couple, Weert, Netherlands I 04 Aug 2012

"The apartment is 50 m away from a u-bahn (underground) station. Kurfürstendamm is within walking distance. Very nice and complete apartment, fully equipped!"

"Het appartement ligt 50 m verwijderd van een u-bahn station. Kurfürstendamm ligt op loopafstand. Erg mooi en compleet appartement, van alle gemakken voorzien!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Nicholas, mature couple, Winslow, United Kingdom I 06 Jul 2012

"Close to public transport Limited english speaking television programs"

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.0
Rodolfo, family with mature children, Montevideo, Uruguay I 16 Jun 2012

"Location near U, p/close shopping facilities, balcony, plenty of natural light and good equipment, very friendly owners. Dimensions excellent - can always be improved, in my opinion it would leave it as it is today."

"Ubicación cerca del U,servicios p/compras muy cercanos,balcón,mucha luz natural y buen equipamiento,propietarios muy amables. Dimensiones excelentes- Siempre se puede mejorar,en mi opinión lo dejaría como está hoy."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Michael, mature couple, Oberkotzau, Germany I 05 Jun 2012

"The apartment was wonderful, the landlord is really nice. It was everything fantastic and again at any time."

"Das Apartment war wunderbar, die Vermieter total nett. Es war alles fantastisch und jederzeit wieder."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Enrique, mature couple, Zaragoza, Spain I 18 May 2012

"The downtown that this, the quiet to rest and the views of the environment we would have liked instead of Quilt to use sheets, and utensils that normal forks so had only had two dessert format"

"Lo centrico que esta,lo silencioso para poder descansar y las vistas del entorno Nos hubiera gustado en vez de edredon poder usar sabanas,y en el menaje que hubiera tenedores normales pues solo habia dos del formato de postre"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.8
Meta, mature couple, Stichtse Vecht, Netherlands I 26 Mar 2012

Meta rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Martin, mature couple, Berkel en Rodenrijs, Netherlands I 01 Dec 2011

"A nice and friendly staff, close to the apartment just Tier garden and with plenty of dining options in the street and the surrounding area."

"Een aardig en net appartement vlak bij de Kurfurstendam, Tiergarden en met ruim voldoende eetgelegenheden in de straat en omgeving."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Jos, mature couple, Haarlem, Netherlands I 23 Oct 2011

"It's a fine area going on. Outside your clothes you don't need to bring anything. We want to really come back. The neighborhood is delicious with shops and restaurants within walking distance and bus is around the corner. It is a pity that the bedroom, which is pretty big with fine beds (very important!) to the front lies, with busy road/intersection. As a result, traffic noise and sleep with open window can not. With proof Windows is fine. Furthermore there was during our stay "suddenly" a repair to all balconies of this complex. As a result, we had a lot less privacy, in the morning, the workmen to work on our balcony and could so look inside (and that on five high) and they started at 7 a.m. so we woke up in our holiday early by sound. Also we had no tv all week because this dish by scaffolding resistance was and there was no receipt. The owner, however, did at the check-in of the ex-works price 130,-for the inconvenience, but we had this rather known in advance and the whole price paid for peace and privacy and tv."

"Het is een prima appartement met alles erop en er aan. Buiten je kleren hoef je niets mee te nemen. We willen hier zeker nog eens terugkomen. De buurt is heerlijk met winkels en restaurants op loopafstand en metro is om de hoek. Het is jammer dat de slaapkamer, die overigens mooi groot is met prima bedden (erg belangrijk!) aan de voorzijde ligt, met drukke weg/kruispunt. Hierdoor verkeerslawaai waardoor slapen met open raam niet kan. Met dichte ramen gaat overigens prima. Verder was er tijdens ons verblijf "ineens" een reparatie aan alle balkons van dit complex. Hierdoor hadden we veel minder privacy, 's ochtends stonden de werklui op ons balkon te werken en konden zo naar binnen kijken ( en dat op vijf hoog) en ze begonnen om 7.00 uur waardoor we in onze vakantie vroeg wakker werden door geluid. Ook hadden we hierdoor de hele week geen tv omdat schotel door steigers verzet was en er hierdoor geen ontvangst was. De eigenaar deed bij de incheck overigens wel 130,- van de prijs af voor de overlast, maar we hadden dit toch liever op voorhand geweten en de hele prijs betaald voor rust en privacy en tv."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation