Overview

Location & map

Reviews (60) 9,2

Apartment reviews

60 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,5
Cleaning 9,1
Comfort 9,1
Value for money 8,9
9.2

Sort by:

, family with mature children, Montevideo, Uruguay I 16 Jun 2012

"Location near U, p/close shopping facilities, balcony, plenty of natural light and good equipment, very friendly owners. Dimensions excellent - can always be improved, in my opinion it would leave it as it is today."

"Ubicación cerca del U,servicios p/compras muy cercanos,balcón,mucha luz natural y buen equipamiento,propietarios muy amables. Dimensiones excelentes- Siempre se puede mejorar,en mi opinión lo dejaría como está hoy."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Oberkotzau, Germany I 05 Jun 2012

"The apartment was wonderful, the landlord is really nice. It was everything fantastic and again at any time."

"Das Apartment war wunderbar, die Vermieter total nett. Es war alles fantastisch und jederzeit wieder."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Zaragoza, Spain I 18 May 2012

"The downtown that this, the quiet to rest and the views of the environment we would have liked instead of Quilt to use sheets, and utensils that normal forks so had only had two dessert format"

"Lo centrico que esta,lo silencioso para poder descansar y las vistas del entorno Nos hubiera gustado en vez de edredon poder usar sabanas,y en el menaje que hubiera tenedores normales pues solo habia dos del formato de postre"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8,8
, mature couple, Stichtse Vecht, Netherlands I 26 Mar 2012

Meta rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
, mature couple, Berkel en Rodenrijs, Netherlands I 01 Dec 2011

"A nice and friendly staff, close to the apartment just Tier garden and with plenty of dining options in the street and the surrounding area."

"Een aardig en net appartement vlak bij de Kurfurstendam, Tiergarden en met ruim voldoende eetgelegenheden in de straat en omgeving."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,3
, mature couple, Haarlem, Netherlands I 23 Oct 2011

"It's a fine area going on. Outside your clothes you don't need to bring anything. We want to really come back. The neighborhood is delicious with shops and restaurants within walking distance and bus is around the corner. It is a pity that the bedroom, which is pretty big with fine beds (very important!) to the front lies, with busy road/intersection. As a result, traffic noise and sleep with open window can not. With proof Windows is fine. Furthermore there was during our stay "suddenly" a repair to all balconies of this complex. As a result, we had a lot less privacy, in the morning, the workmen to work on our balcony and could so look inside (and that on five high) and they started at 7 a.m. so we woke up in our holiday early by sound. Also we had no tv all week because this dish by scaffolding resistance was and there was no receipt. The owner, however, did at the check-in of the ex-works price 130,-for the inconvenience, but we had this rather known in advance and the whole price paid for peace and privacy and tv."

"Het is een prima appartement met alles erop en er aan. Buiten je kleren hoef je niets mee te nemen. We willen hier zeker nog eens terugkomen. De buurt is heerlijk met winkels en restaurants op loopafstand en metro is om de hoek. Het is jammer dat de slaapkamer, die overigens mooi groot is met prima bedden (erg belangrijk!) aan de voorzijde ligt, met drukke weg/kruispunt. Hierdoor verkeerslawaai waardoor slapen met open raam niet kan. Met dichte ramen gaat overigens prima. Verder was er tijdens ons verblijf "ineens" een reparatie aan alle balkons van dit complex. Hierdoor hadden we veel minder privacy, 's ochtends stonden de werklui op ons balkon te werken en konden zo naar binnen kijken ( en dat op vijf hoog) en ze begonnen om 7.00 uur waardoor we in onze vakantie vroeg wakker werden door geluid. Ook hadden we hierdoor de hele week geen tv omdat schotel door steigers verzet was en er hierdoor geen ontvangst was. De eigenaar deed bij de incheck overigens wel 130,- van de prijs af voor de overlast, maar we hadden dit toch liever op voorhand geweten en de hele prijs betaald voor rust en privacy en tv."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,0
, mature couple, Caluire, France I 04 Oct 2011

"The quiet, green-side lounge, the proximity of the metro, comfort, space, and the hospitality of the owners. If we go back to Berlin, we will try to return to this address"

"Le calme, la verdure côté salon, la proximité du métro,le confort, l'espace, et l'accueil des propriétaires. Si nous revenons à Berlin, nous essaierons de retourner à cette adresse"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Launceston, United Kingdom I 05 Sep 2011

"Beautifully furnished, light, airy and clean. The balcony is big enough for table and chairs and is west-facing so perfect for the last beer of the day! The owners speak very good English and have done everything to make guests feel welcome; following earlier comments an iron and hairdryer have now been provided. The lift worked perfectly during our stay. The apartment is near a busy road so there is some traffic noise but it was quiet overnight and we had no problems sleeping during our 9 night stay. The U-Bhan station is just across the road and the local bus to Zoo passes in front, so easy for first-time visitors to find their way around. Very good restaurants and shops within an easy walk. We had an excellent holiday and recommend this apartment without hesitation."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Geleen, Netherlands I 11 Aug 2011

"Receipt by the owner was excellent. He reported that there was a problem with a water leak in the bathroom and that this was temporarily out of business. As a solution was offered to during our stay to use an attached apartment. This has worked to complete satisfaction. The apartment was in perfect working order and very extensive with everything one needs to pleasant to stay. Also it was very pleasing that the apartment was located in a side street of the famous Kurfuerstendamm and the street itself had many high-quality foreign restaurants. We will strongly recommend this apartment to friends and acquaintances."

"Ontvangst door de eigenaar was voortreffelijk. Hij melde dat er een probleem was met een waterlekkage in de badkamer en dat deze tijdelijk buiten bedrijf was. Als oplossing werd aangeboden om gedurende ons verblijf gebruik te maken van een gekoppeld appartement. Dit heeft naar volledige tevredenheid gefunctioneerd. Het appartement was perfect in orde en zeer uitgebreid voorzien van alles wat men nodig heeft om aangenaam te verblijven. Tevens was het heel prettig dat het appartement was gelegen in een zijstraat van de bekende Kurfurstendam en de straat zelf had vele kwalitatief zeer goede buitenlandse restaurants. Wij zullen dit appartement warm aanbevelen bij vrienden en bekenden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Biedermannsdorf, Austria I 27 Jun 2011

"too bad this is bedroom on the side of the road - with the window open the noise is very large."

"schade das das Schlafzimmer auf der Strassenseite liegt - bei offenem Fenster ist der Lärm doch sehr gross."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
, mature couple, EXETER, United Kingdom I 11 Jun 2011

"Extremely comfortable, clean and well equipped. Excellent location, close to U- Bahn station. The lift in the building definitely needs attention. There were several occasions when it did not work. Suggest also that an iron and small hairdryer might be provided."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, KUWAIT, Kuwait I 03 Jun 2011

"My wife and i arrived at this lovely flat it was so beautiful, local shop, restaurant, supermarket, bakeries, and panoramic views. There is a small park in a grassed area across the way. The apartment in all its glory is such a place of beauty to stay, with a very high spec including dishwasher and no end of kitchen equipment including a microwave. The full bathroom incorporates a shower cubicle and is a good standard of shower. The bedrooms are comfy with plenty of hanging space in the master room. The lounge / diner and kitchen are so cozy and inviting i cannot fault the apartment. We stayed for a long Holliday for 43 days from 19th of April to the end of May and enjoyed every minute. There is a TV with satellite and large selection of channels and radio. All a fabulous location for so many places to visit, Lovely decked area and beautiful views to either side. "Thanks so much for a lovely apartment. We thoroughly enjoyed it. It was very comfortable and homely" We were very impressed with all aspects and will be recommending the flat to others. In our experience, 10 out of 10 DIA & SAQER No but "The moment of farewell And leave the apartment To say goodbye To Marianne Haubitzober and Jurgen" Was one of the difficult moments to us"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation