Overview

Location & map

Reviews (75) 8.9

Apartment reviews

75 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.1
Comfort 8.5
Value for money 8.6
8.9

Sort by:

Dorcas, business group travellers, Kampala, Uganda I 07 Apr 2015

Dorcas rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Vaassen, Netherlands I 30 Mar 2015

"Nice location, quiet neighborhood so slept well!"

"mooie locatie, rustige buurt dus goed geslapen!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Daniele, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 18 Jan 2015

"The apartment is very nice & very spacious & very warm in the winter except for the kitchen and the bathroom, that could do with a heater. Big rooms and airy. High ceilings and generally a very good feeling to the apartment. Great location. Neighbourhood quite & tranquil. Few things that could be improved on are mattresses in the second bedroom which are very soft. In the first bedroom the slates that hold the mattress kept coming off and every time the mattress fell on the floor. You could re-adjust them but it was really annoying. The landlord lives literally in the apartment next door. He had a serious problem with us opening the windows to air the apartment as apparently it would cost him more to run the heating. We found that to be a very strange request, had to complain to the agency to stop him bothering us about it so make sure you talk to him about it before. A part from that he was ok and generally available."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8

“Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the apartment was not quite what you expected. Thanks to your review we have contacted the owner to clear that. Also the owner is sorry to hear that but he ensures that this has been repaired now. However we are glad that you enjoyed Berlin Thanks! ”

Deborah , mature couple, Berlicum, Netherlands I 01 Dec 2014

"With my girlfriend and another couple weekend Berlin. The apartments were very clean. Very nice Concierge. Street parking costs money but not expensive. Few blocks further on is the free parking so doing quite well. You're sitting in the middle of the city. Ubahn also on 400 m walk. Nice Mojito and nice bars. Schönenberg is a gay (friendly) neighborhood. Other than that we have not sought here is very pleasant. Many pubs and nightlife but for everyone's taste. We will be back!"

"Met mijn vriendin en een ander stel weekendje Berlijn. Mooi ruim appartement. Hele aardige huismeester. Voor de deur parkeren kost geld maar niet duur. Paar straten verder op is het gratis parkeren dus heel goed te doen. Je zit midden in de stad. Ubahn ook op 400 m lopen. Leuke eet gelegenheden en hele leuke barretjes. Schönenberg is een gay (vriendelijke )wijk. Buiten dat wij hier niet naar gezocht hebben is het wel erg prettig. Veel kroegen en uitgaansgelegenheden maar voor ieders wat wils. Wij komen zeker terug!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, , United States of America I 21 Oct 2014

"I just finished my long weekend in Berlin and I loved staying in this apartment. It was clean, gave the feeling of living in Europe and was on a quiet street. It was just a quick walk to the Viktoria-Luise-Platz station and very close to the new KaDeWe. Ralf, the owner, was available and was ready to answer any questions we had. When I go back to Berlin, I will look to see if this apartment is available. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Rajpal Singh, business group travellers, Stade, Germany I 28 Sep 2014

"It was very nice and cooperative. Five Star"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, versailles, France I 31 Aug 2014

"very good location but bath and kitchen in very poor condition, catastrophic bedding, cleanliness leaving much to be desired, many HS bulbs Upon arrival, additional fees (taxes according to the owner) non-advertised by Waytostay"

"très bon emplacement mais salle de bain et cuisine en très mauvais état, literie catastrophique, propreté laissant à désirer, beaucoup d'ampoules HS A l'arrivée, des frais supplémentaires (taxes selon le propriétaire) non annoncés par Waytostay"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
5.3

“ Merci pour votre commentaire. Nous apprécions votre retour car cela nous aide à améliorer nos services. Nous avons contacté le propriétaire et il semble qu’il ait informé ses clients durant le Check in comme quoi il était joignable à n’importe quelle heure s’il y avait un problème. Les taxes qui ont été facturé à l’arrivée étaient incluses dans la confirmation de la réservation. Nous allons donc dorénavant rendre ces informations plus claires. Merci beaucoup pour votre évaluation ”

Marian, family with mature children, Noorden, Netherlands I 11 Aug 2014

"This is a beautiful, spacious apartment in a quiet street. A short distance from a metro station and the largest department store in Europe. A great place to explore from here to Berlin."

"Dit is een prachtige, ruime appartement in een rustige straat. Op korte afstand van een metrostation en het grootste warenhuis van Europa. Een prima plek om van hieruit Berlijn te verkennen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Suzanne, family with mature children, LE CANNET, France I 27 May 2014

"10 min walk from the Kudam, chic and quiet, spacious, very bright and pleasant apartment. The top!"

"10 min à pied du Kudam, quartier chic et calme, appartement spacieux, très lumineux et agréable. Le top !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, driebergen, Netherlands I 28 Apr 2014

"Nice big apartment in a very nice and quiet area close to U bahn and Centre. Nice host. After 5 steps you come upstairs (if you have difficulty walking are not doing so) Furniture not ideal, two white sofa beds where you can sit on, not really good dining area with a very wobbly table and three chairs that sit well, one that as an odd man out there.Beds are good and in very beautiful bedrooms. Noory shower However, the next time we book for this apartment because it is a lovely space to relax after a busy day. All in all still a 7 or 8 if total rating"

"Mooi groot appartement in een heel mooie en rustige wijk dichtbij U bahn en centrum. Aardige gastheer. Na 5 trappen kom je boven ( als je slecht ter been bent niet doen dus) Meubels niet ideaal, twee witte bedbanken waar je niet echt goed op kunt zitten, eethoek met een erg wiebelige tafel en drie stoelen die goed zitten , één die als een vreemde eend in de bijt erbij staat.Bedden zijn goed en in heel mooie slaapkamers. Douche is behelpen Toch zouden wij de volgende keer weer boeken voor dit appartement, want het is een heerlijke ruimte om tot rust te komen na een drukke dag. Al met al toch een 7 of 8 als totaalcijfer"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Anonymous, mature couple, Belp, Switzerland I 05 Dec 2013

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Anonymous, family with mature children, Antony, France I 03 Nov 2013

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation